Thats a great achievement, considering the bad situation the province was when the present regime took over.
Violence round-up: Province witnesses decline in crime - The Express Tribune
Thats a great achievement, considering the bad situation the province was when the present regime took over.
Violence round-up: Province witnesses decline in crime - The Express Tribune
Re: Crime/Violence declines in KPK
nothing it with PTI , It is due to army now almost differentiated from the Taliban and taking action . PTI thugs are busy in looting KPK
^These are street crimes that report is talking about. Army had voting to do with that. Give the credit where credit is due AP. Har waqt keep mukhalifat will make you lose your credibility
Perhaps you should realise when the article states - ‘in the last three months’.
Just like Sindh govt has nothing to do with the reduction in target killings in Karachi.
I know several people still living in KP - they are still waiting for ‘Naya KP’
street crime hype was high due to Taliban factor , After action against them it naturally became down
Same is happening in Karachi
Have you praised PPP government of Sindh "
Perhaps you should realize that the article is comparing first quarter of this year with the first quarter of last year. That is a very typical way of measuring growth or decline of any socio-economical factor.
AP, when a news article would talk about the performance of PPP, we can talk about praising the party
You point about timeline comparisons is irrelevant - we are discussing WHY the decline has occurred.
Again, same things happening in Karachi/Sindh - but you are avoiding this.
I am not even a pti supporter, but sindh is under PPP/mqm govt from last 7 years, while kpk is under pti for hardly two. Sure let’s give credit to the cancer of our nation aka PPP/mqm
we are saying about army’s present action against Taliban , Some 90 % clear , In past it was never clear , some fifty fifty game
AP, I love our army, but the crime reduction that the article is talking about - comes under local police jurisdiction. Give them the credit. And because kpk police is the only police that works without the pressure from provincial govt, due credit goes to pti also
^ oh bhai aap samajh nahi rahay, ek cheez hoti hay usay kehtay hayn “qabz”… bas IK/PTI ka naam aye aur bass ![]()
I was thinking the same thing that army operation would have impact.
I wanted to know if it was local small crimes etc… good work.
But I still say even it is local crime, army operation must have some % of impact on it, when people see violence they tend to become violent.
Any ways good for pakistan that army did its job pti govt did its job, hence safer kpk.
sigh Kidnapping in Peshawar is all TTP like in Karachi its all MQM. With the operations in Khyber of course there is a decrease in kidnappings. Seriously, its only logical.
Extortion same thing. Dropping from 60 to 2 is a direct result of the military operation. Car jacking of theft a mixture because these cars are used in Afghanistan for suicide attacks as well.
There you go three out of the 5 things explained by the military operation. Well done PTI!
^ if you look at each and every crime, there is hardly 10-15 reduction in every category. If we credit police for that then it looks good. If we credit army for that, then I must say that they are doing a pretty half assed job there.
You did say to AP to give credit where credit is due right?
Is the stolen/Snatched car/motorbike market in Bannu, Kohat and Mardan still operative?
One another big factor could be somewhat mass deportation and voluntary return of Afghan refugees. Only last year, KPK police published a report where Afghan refugees were clearly identified as one of the major contributors in rising street crime in KPK.
Army operation in FATA has clearly played a huge role, but credit should also go to KPK police for doing their bit in curbing terrorism (namely all round anti terrorism raids and arresting of suspects) and street crimes. KPK police under PTI Government has shown notable improvement.
chalo bhai logo … credit ko dafa karo, khushi manao ke crimes kam ho rahay hayn ![]()
In Pakistan police is a federal domain.
یہودی سازش