Cricketers:Swinging a tennis ball?

Ok for those of you who like to play with the tennis ball listen up!!

Tape a grip in the centre of the tennis ball!!!

Now begin to tape one side of the ball…as much as you can…try to get it on there nice and tight..!!!

There you go..now you can practice your swing bowling!

Whichever way you keep the tape side of the ball will swing that way!!!

Enjoy!!!

Re: Cricketers:Swinging a tennis ball?

thats true and it works...me and my friends always practise this way during indoors during winter time. Damn, I wish the ball would swing that much everytime with the hard ball :p

It's all about the reverse swing. :p

The 'line' of the ball and where you aim at makes a great deal also. Delivering the ball with an aim towards the slip cordon while bowling with the taped-side facing the batsman will crash the furniture.

Bowling slower balls (without the apparent groan) is very effective at times as well.

Yep the line of the seam determines the swing of the ball!

KFC used to give out these swing kings a while back. Half the ball was rubber half tennis ball, used to swing like crazy.............ah fun times

those KFC balls sound amazing!

Can someone forward this training method to our heros so they at last learn how to play swing bowling ????

• Jub tuk swinging pitchein nahin banengi, hamari ballein bhi swing nahin honay walin. :bummer:*

phir log bolayn gai “naach na jaanay aangan teRha”

Aray dhobi_bhai, swinging pitchon ko chorain, Waqar dada did not even need a pitch to get bastmen out. I wish we still had someone one like him :frowning:

Yes in Pakistan you won't get much seam assistance off the wicket on most grounds, so you have got to be able to swing the ball in the air at pace. That's where Imran, Wasim and Waqar were so good. Either that or you are express pace like Akhtar (also Waqar, Imran and Wasim in their prime)

I guess u mean to say Seaming pitches and not swinging pitches Dhobi Ji.

I mean the swing in the air is more than often the undoing of our heros

The tape method will swing in all conditions!

It will not work.

We used to play with half taped ball in college but the thing with this is that swing is picket up easily by he batsman, even if the ball is concealed by bowlers hand, coz swing starts early.

Our batsmen have problem playing seam vowling that deviates after pitching.

Indeed it does start to swing early...but combine that with a good place to pitch the ball along with a good enuff bounce...youve got a lethal combination!