Cricketer guppies hate the most ....

Re: Cricketer guppies hate the most …

We totally understand your hatred towards him. 1986, Sharjah, last ball, six. Its been 19 long painful years. Old wounds diehard.

Yaar dil pe kyon lete ho bhai.. When you mentioned Kumble, did I mention 10 wickets in Delhi. Relax man. Have fun fukkhan.

I have hated him even before that match:D .
You know, I know and the whole world knows the impact of the six. I mean it changed every thing. I don’t need to tell you that. Do we need to count how many matches India lost to Pakistan after that?

Because you knew he would retort with Jayaprakash!

lol jk

I still hate Kumble.

Regarding Javed, i can totally see why a non pakistani would hate him. He admits he liked to get on other’s nerves as a tactic. he did that to Kiran More in 92 and Lillee in 81… and to many others. But we still love him :wink:

Everyone is entitled to their opinions. Leave me alone!!!:stuck_out_tongue:

Aray Javed ka aik chakka hi kaafi hai!!! Ab India ki next 7 naslein javed ko hate karti rahengi:p . Pakistan’s record against India was crap in ODI’s before that match, we have probably won 60-75% of ODI’s since then:) .
If i was Indian, i would hate hate hate Miandad:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: .

Re: Cricketer guppies hate the most ....

Who mentioned Kumble here? We are talking about cricketers not mochi.

It is amazing here. Everyone is posting their list. People had almost all the Indian name and everyone was fine with it inlcuding Indians.
Then I post one Pakistani name and it turns into war. Indeed you guys need lesson in tolerance and freedom of speech. You backward Pakistanis. :p

Funguy..I really thought his conduct on ground was cheap for his stature. He was a great sportsman but put him with other greats of his time like Gavaskar,Imran, Chappel,Lillee,Zaheer,Imran and he look a bhengi in comparision. It is nothing to do with how many matches he won against India. I think Wasim and Imran also won so many matches but I wouldnot say anything about them. Wasim is in list of my all time fav players.

I think the cricketer I hate from pakistan side is Javed Miandad and Aquib javed. Javed because of his arrogence. To me he looks like an average player. bad in technique and high in self esteem. Does a lot of improvisation, but hardly elagant to watch.

The once I liked were IMran, Wasim and Waqar. I used to model Waqars action.
From Indian side it was Wengsarker and Revi Shastri. They were so horrible. I would switch off the television as soon as they come to bat. Then it was Sadgopan Ramesh. I felt ashamed to see him bat. Its so disgracing.

From the other countries. It was Rantunga. and David Boon. Both having a tummy but brings in their laziness on the field and makes batting looks so easy. I hate them for that. Its so disappointing to see them bat against india.

Backward pakistanis???Lesson in tolerance??? Look who is talking. An Indian who sits in the crowd and starts to throw anything in their possession to the opposition players when india is losing. And the whole world than calls them gawar n jahil.
And there is no war. You posted your opinion and I told you the reason. If you can’t accept it than I am sorry but your are in denial. Its not just about that six. Indians players and fans were psychologically shattered after that match cause Pakistan did something which was against all odds. It was obvious from the way indians played with us after that match. So many countless victories followed after it. Here is something said by Imran khan recently:
** " it crushed the self-belief of the Indians against us for the rest of the decade".**
Your very own indian essayist Mukul Kesavan said: **it was as Miandad had personally stuck two fingers up every Indian nose." **
And don’t compare players. No two players are always same. Can you compare ganguly and dravid. A captain who is a joker and a captain who is a gentleman. Ganguly doesn’t accept the fact that he is a joker. Atleast Miandad openly said to the whole world that yes I am a street fighter and I don’t give a damn what you all think about it.

Here is Lassi for you !!!
Dhand rakh bhai !!!
No one went ahead and gave you explanation of why you hate Kumble. There was no need for you to do the same. Lekin Mirchi lagni thi so lag gayee. :smiley:

You forgot to see icon :stuck_out_tongue: . Dont be in hurry.

Yar thand hee thand hay, I am chill, after all I am losing count of how many times pakistan beat india in the last 12 months:p
Dude I gave the explanation earlier about why I hate kumble thats why no one gave it.

OK..Tussi great of.
Saby/Ehsan , Can we lock this thread. Another thread went down the drain due to the same creepy stuff which plagued KK.

The guy I loved was Dilip Doshi. He was truly an 'easy come...easy go' both with the ball and the bat. I remember we used to say, Pakistan have to take 9 wickets plus Doshi's ball which was usually bowled by Imran Khan. And when he came to bowl, it was like runs on the platter. Why doesn't India produce more Doshis?

F & B, with all due respect you opened a thread about players who are most hated. What do you expect in such a thread. People praising the players in their hated list?. Obviosuly you hate someone because of a reason, so when you discuss hated players, you will also discuss the reasons for that.
F&B you are always ready to start an arguement. But I have noticed that when you can’t handle than you chicken out. We are having a discussion based on pure facts and no cheap shots or creepy stuff except that backward pakistani statement.

Dilip Doshi… Man you are old. :smiley:

fkhan …you are on ignore. Not worth my time.

I will have to agree with fkhan on this one. I think he has communicated his point of view on hate in an eloquent manner.

It's a nice thread and it should die it's own death.

Sorry to say but thats what I thought about you after having 3-4 arguements with you in the past couple of weeks.

forgot to mention, I use to hate Jimmy Adams alot.

Really…

Lets see.. I start the thread.. perfectly fine…
Everyone gives their list of players … NO issue..
My origional list is not correct..people clarify… NO issue..
Some people put many indians name which is expected… NO Issue..Not any Indian jumped to defend..

I go ahead and mention one Pakistani name… boom..Cames the reply like old wound diehard, Indian psyche..blah blah blah..Why is it so difficult to take comment like others did and laugh on it…what is the need of being so uptight.As if somone has not mentioned Miandad’s name but cursed their family…

Ofcourse you will agree…