Well this vindicates the varius commentators view that All game should be played in FAIR conditions to both teams. Day night games are unfair to teams batting second. And all the commentators have been contantly saying tht ALL WC matches should be Day games, just like the last worldcup OR maybe in Australia when day/night conditions are same mostly. Now England commentators are crying over Day night games
But well bowled so far Indians. Its not impossible for England to win but ye the conditions suddenly becomes a lot tougher in SA.
Saby I just opened a new thread on this subject because I'm pissed off that our chances of going through have definitely been affected by this D/N bull.
Moderator plz dont allow any such posts that refer to "you pakis" or "you indians" etc. Plz remove the post above by sadi sobi
isn't India in Pool B?? anyways...
India: 250/9. Tendulkar 50 off 52. Dravid 62 off 72
England: 94/6 in 26 overs.
Indian are doing to England what Eng did to Pakistan.
I like the way Ashish Nehra runs in to bowl. Smooth, balanced run-up and quick bowling action. I like him better than Zaheer Khan. I believe Ashish is going to be the main Indian fast bowler in the coming years.
I hope India wins by a big margin.
India's going to win, but it would have been a much bigger margin if they had played another seamer. As it is Harbajan and Ganguly are giving England valuable runs.
Now I am convinced that batting under lights is alot tougher in South Africa, I have to say I was wrong before blaming the Pakistani batsman. So basically who ever wins the toss in day night games wins the match in South Africa.
But I have to say, this batting under lights being tough is only in South Africa, I still remember in 92, there were numerous of matches under lights and all went fair.
Regardless of the conditions, Indians have bowled very nicely, straight line and length, no loose deliveries, and Ashish Nehra has bowled very nicely.
Our batsman need to watch out.
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Now I am convinced that batting under lights is alot tougher in South Africa, I have to say I was wrong before blaming the Pakistani batsman. So basically who ever wins the toss in day night games wins the match in South Africa.
But I have to say, this batting under lights being tough is only in South Africa, I still remember in 92, there were numerous of matches under lights and all went fair.
Regardless of the conditions, Indians have bowled very nicely, straight line and length, no loose deliveries, and Ashish Nehra has bowled very nicely.
Our batsman need to watch out.
Our batsmen don't need to worry apart from getting their own games in order. On a clear sunny day, these same bowlers will be perfectly playable - which isn't to say they are bad bowlers, just that they won't have freak conditions giving them extra help.
Actually Asish Nehra is quick too. Quickest of all the Indians so far in the world cup. I saw it the other day, his fastest delivery was I think 93 mph. Faster then anything by any of the Indians so far.
*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Our batsmen don't need to worry apart from getting their own games in order. On a clear sunny day, these same bowlers will be perfectly playable - which isn't to say they are bad bowlers, just that they won't have freak conditions giving them extra help.
Agreed. We all saw Anderson today, he wasnt swinigng the ball at all.
And the same might happen with Nehra, he is bowling well, pitching the ball in right areas, the rest are conditions.....
And Pakistan just have to survive the intitial swing which being left handers will be good for them. I also belived nick knight would have made a lot of diggerence had he not gone for a stupid run.
Pakistan wont bat in these ugly conditions in any other worldcup match UNLESS they finish second in thier group.
Congratulations to indians on winning the toss. and well bowled Nehra.
WIth those kinda comments that “NOT YET” part will always be there in your title. Make these crying faces when England pack their bags and get ready to go home.. which would be very soon.
Inshallah we will shut everybody’s mouths on March 1st ![]()
i predict kay pak will bat first and phir saeed bhai will finally score his 20th 100 and inzi will go past the 9000 mark ..hmm us kay badh pak will end making 275+...and india will be all out 210..wasim bhai taking 3 wickets along shoaib taking 4 and the rest for other losers lol
ohh wait and then england will beat austrailia like badly lol...us kay badh india will get a shock hmmm so phir ganguly will tell his players to pack up and go home but his players will refuse and instead they will head to some uknown destination betraying their 1 billion fans who will be waitng at the airport for their durshanz lolll
plzzzzzzzz all this come truee for onceeeeeeeeeeeeee lolll
People mentioning about the light playing big role for wining or losing but I don’t get one thing that is…
Looking at PAK and ENG play under lights both of the teams top order were unable to make big score but the tailenders seems to take on the bowlers and manage to show good performance I wonder why so? Basically the tailenders pulled both of the teams out of humiliation why the top order could not do so? ![]()
in 2 simple words “no pressure” lol
Top order ke pechay koi guns lye khara tha kya?
BTW Flint got his 50 :k:, I wish Shoaib could have gotten his 50 too ![]()
nooooo nehra's and srinath's presence was enough lol!
for three simple reasons.
- The ball loses its shine, gets softer, doesnt move off the seam.
- Obviusly no pressure at all. THey try to hit out.
- Inform bowlers are not bowling anymore, for inctsance Anderson in Pakistan’s case and NEhra in England’s case.
The tailenders are giving the license to swing the bat, because they knew they will lose.
Shoaib played with confidence unlike other Pakistani batsman, had the other batsman done that the results would be different.
india won by 82 runz:(
England innings (target: 251 runs from 50 overs) R M B 4 6
ME Trescothick c Tendulkar b Khan 8 31 23 1 0
NV Knight run out (Kaif) 1 6 3 0 0
MP Vaughan c Dravid b Nehra 20 89 47 2 0
*N Hussain c Dravid b Nehra 15 48 30 2 0
+AJ Stewart lbw b Nehra 0 2 1 0 0
PD Collingwood c Sehwag b Nehra 18 42 38 2 0
A Flintoff c Sehwag b Srinath 64 73 5 3
C White c Dravid b Nehra 13 19 9 1 0
RC Irani c Sehwag b Nehra 0 2 2 0 0
AR Caddick not out 13 41 1 0
JM Anderson lbw b Khan 2 8 0 0
Extras (lb 5, w 7, nb 2) 14
Total (all out, 45.3 overs) 168
FoW: 1-6 (Knight, 1.1 ov), 2-18 (Trescothick, 6.4 ov),
3-52 (Hussain, 16.2 ov), 4-52 (Stewart, 16.3 ov),
5-62 (Vaughan, 18.6 ov), 6-93 (Collingwood, 26.1 ov),
7-107 (White, 30.1 ov), 8-107 (Irani, 30.3 ov),
9-162 (Flintoff, 42.5 ov), 10-168 (Anderson, 45.3 ov).
Bowling O M R W
Khan 9.3 1 29 2 (3w)
Srinath 10 0 37 1 (1w)
Nehra 10 2 23 6
Ganguly 6 0 34 0 (2nb)
Harbhajan Singh 10 0 40 0 (2w)
Poor Flintoff, I think he deserves the man of the match!