they have different issues, they are not thinking regarding to Pakistan’s perspective for SURE ![]()
*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Ganguly out. He looked really useless once Tendulkar got out. India are wobbling. They really do rely on Sachin, once he's gone they struggle to impose themselves.
Maximum 220, what you guys say?
*Originally posted by Bilal_Tarar: *
they really should have given Azhar a chance....hes been performing well on SA pitches over the years....since hes got no match practice n razzaq scored 40 against holland.....they'll probably play him against india!
Azhar's not the anwer either. He's a similar bowler - straight up and down medium pacer who relies on reverse swing - which we aren't going to get in this tournament because as soon as it starts reversing the batsmen get the ball changed because 'it's got dirty and is hard to pick up in the lights' ;)
We need guys who can hit the seam, probably Sami's the best bet.
I still believe India still has a better chance of winning today given the fact that England will be batting second. At the moment though…India seems subdued.
The wonderboy (Anderson) got belted today (so far)…har aik ko pakistan ke against he hero banna hota hai kia? ![]()
*Originally posted by saby: *
Maximum 220, what you guys say?
I've just seen a stat flashed up on the TV that the average 1st innings score at Durban is 220, so you might be on the mark.
Khanzada, the Cape town ground is notorious for the ball swinging under lights so I think it made a lot of the England bowlers look like world-beaters. At Durban I don't think the reputations so bad, let's see when India bowl.
Khanzada bhai, hamarey batsmen unko hero banatey hain. Mein nay pehley bhi kaha tha kay yeh sub third rate bowlers hain.
Ehsan yaar, the England bowlers are not doing too bad right now. Although that might be because once Tendulkar’s out the rest of the Indian batsmen start crapping their pants ![]()
India 155/4 in 37 Overs.
Xtreme: Regarding the point you made earlier about azhar/sami in place of razzak, i believe the only thing going in razzak’s favor is his batting performance of late…especially given the performance of our so called batting pillars. It would really be interesting to watch shoab/sami in tandum as first change…what a frightening sight for the opposition :k:
I believe it would be interesting to see how Zaheer and Srinath operate here.
India’s highest score here on this pitch as per a slide is 191/9. England should take heart.
ehsan bhai: true par hum aisa kyon karte hain
the youhana ball was a real neat one though.
one more down :~)
178/4 in 40.5 Overs.
INDIA : 222 for 5, 47.0 overs
india is making it hard for england to win this game
250/9 is the final score. That's a challenging total in normal circumstances. It remains to be seen if Indian bowlers can exploit bowling under the lights. They've only got 3 seamers so I think England will have a good chance. India might regret not picking Agarkar in these conditions - although admittedly he's normally crap.
Good knock by Dravid held India together in the middle.
I have no nails left ... how nailbitingly tense was that!
Let's just hope my boys do me proud again ....
A decent total by India, though I still think they could have batted much better specially looking at the pitch. At one point when Tendulkar was batting, India might have gone over 300. But it was good cricket in the end from Yuvraj and Dravid, I think the Indian team is playing with too many batsman, 6 is enough, maybe the inclusion of either Agarkar or Bangar would have done the job.
I think it will be tough chase for England but I wouldn't count them out, they scored 246 against the Pakistani bowlers, they might have a good chance.
Early wickets are required, Trescothick maybe off form but never count him out, Nick Knight is a very good batsman, he will be a key wicket, Vaughan is another important wicket, basically all their batsman are danger to the Indian bowlers.
decent score by India but I think England has better chance.They have batsmen till No.9.Indian were shortfor 20-30 runs thanks to Lousy Mongia…
Sachin :k: :k:
Yuvraj :k: :k:
Sehwag :k:
Dravid :k:
Mongia ==>
Loan this baastaaard to Pakistan for next match.sucks…
Good match on card…
First Six be Tendi was amazing… U rock man…
India has got a competitive score. IF India wins today, it should win with a bigger margin, say 70-80 runs to bring the England NEt RunRate down.
Well played Dravid Yuvraj and Sachin
Knight gone...
Goof job Kaif.
18-2. England are rocking. Some great seam bowling by the opening Indian bowlers. Trescothick could have been out 5 times before Zaheer got him and Vaughan looked plumb lbw as well.
I don't think England can win this.
England 18/2 (6.4 ov)
trescothick out!
if India wins this....then Pak has a better chance....coz then england will have lost 2 matches.....n they'll most probably lose to Australia.....n Pakistan has lost 2 matches till now!
Ah well. We’re only doing it to spite you Pakis …