Cricket Archives!

Salam guppion!

I just got a good broadband connection, 2MB upload :smiley: so testing out how much load my PC can handle and if this Dynamic IP hosting works out as it is supposed to be. I’m not even an “amateur” webpage maker so used just my HTML skills… I have uploaded some good videos like WC 92 semifinal, Imran Khan’s 8/60 against India, Shahid Afridi’s 100 off 45 balls, Zaheer and girl’s affair in stadium :smiley:

Please visit it and let me know if you are able to download from here.

http://crickit.hopto.org

This is not a commercial site, not a solicitation for any other service so I hope GS admins, Ehsan bhai and Saby will allow the link here. Also, I used GS banner which will be taken down if our GS admins tell me to :smiley:

I’m trying to create a database of just cricket videos for us guppies, no more “wait for … seconds to download”, confusing pages for guppies to navigate etc etc.

I have couple of more videos to add, which I’ll do later after getting feedback from y’all.

ws

Re: Cricket Archives!

Error: Problem loading page!!! :(

The connection has timed out

The server at crickit.hopto.org is taking too long to respond.

captaan bhai site doesent wrk!

^ hayn? :bummer: I can access it just fine :frowning:

yep its still the same :(

nope, no response

:crying: I was having that problem yesterday, but right now its working for me and not for you guys :frowning: sigh

chalo kaam per lag jaao shabash :snooty: and fix it :stuck_out_tongue:

J/K :smiley:

^ I am using someone else to resolve my dynamic IP, so theres really nothing that I can do at the moment :(

sorry y'all

:what::rolleyes::(:crying::hinna:

Is your new employer paying for this....I mean the "good broadband connection".

Walikum Assalam. :)

Good to hear back from you. Believe me, it will be of tremendous help if we can sort out cricket videos, by either category or by each individual player in a certain website, and from the looks of it, you have already taken your credit card out and have willingly offered to put up your fine HTML skills to work, which will be much appreciated. In time, hopefully, things get bigger and better, as we can upload more videos onto your server, besides the one you mentioned, as such to enhance it as a complete database archive for ultimate cricket videos. That way, not only your website will register more hits (more bang for a buck, as they say it), but it will also provide a centerpoint for regular watchers and hardcore fans, alike.

Congratulations! :)

nahi bhai, I used to have DSL, then Verizon introduced FIOS for just $5 extra so I bought it.

Thanks Dhobi, may be sometime later we can do it. At the moment I have to sort out this dynamic IP resolution thingie, lets see if anyone is able to see this page at all :(

Sure thing. Let's take it one day at a time, and see how things work out, for the better future. :)

I’ll let the surver run for the night and see if anyone is able to connect… if not, then I’ll try some other solution :insha:

nope so far Captain bhai its not working I have tried that on Netscape, IE, Firefox and Opera as well :(

it says connecting to the website in status bar, but then it says connection timed out.

Thanks for trying acrobi123, and everyone else too.

okay now, anybody wanna try http://cricket.gotdns.com :smiley: plz do let me know if it works :slight_smile: :jazak:

Captain bhai, I tried both websites (the above one, and the one you provided in your first post) and they are not working, at least on my end. Getting the same error as mentioned earlier.

Are you able to access them from your home/office connection?