Any two-bit match they cover, they have the Bulletin, the Roving Reporter, the Verdict, idher udher ki chatt patti masalaydaar bekaar khabrain… and when Pakistan wins (alright, so granted they were playing a 3rd class Kenyan team, but it was definitely better than the superstars from USA), CricInfo has a scorecard and a Bulletin, aur bass!!!
Why ji? Why so much narazgi from Pakistan?
Anyway, the Bulletin was quite flattering, so I guess that makes up for this slight, somewhat.
Oye CricInfo walo! We better get better coverage when we beat India. Warna acha nahi ho ga
I was about to post it in the afternoon. I even had this screen shot when they moved Pakistan's coverage even to the smaller columns down under. I didn't post it here since I knew ppl will say that the site is owned by Indians so what do you expect. I got this answer before as well. When I got online after 9 PM EST they moved Pakistan news up on the main highlilghted column again. I think someone must have complaint to them, that a Bangladesh ch***pa match is highligted but Pakistan's win is moved to the smaller column. I was really pissed at cricinfo in afternoon.
This is complete ignorance by Indian. If Dravid or Tendilia even sneeze, they will make it BIG BIG National issue. Wisden is supposed to be international journal and their web portal should be neutral when it comes to cricket coverage. But nope. We are seeing this over and over that it favours India only.
Yeah I noticed that too..and i have been waiting for the whole day to give them some benifit of doubt...but i have to say. it is very disappointing from the cricinfo...i never had any doubt thst Madras based Java monkies are not to pleased with Pak's performance...
Steve Tikolo, who led Kenya in the Champions Trophy, has said that he intends to resign from the captaincy following his side’s seven-wicket defeat against Pakistan at Edgbaston. Tikolo, 33, felt that it was time to move on and hand over the mantle to someone else while he remained in the team as a player.
Kenya, a semi-finalist at last year’s World Cup, were bowled out for just 94 before Pakistan cruised to a seven wicket victory. The defeat meant that Kenya lost both their group matches, having succumbed by 98 runs against India last Saturday.
Up until the match against India, Kenya had not played a one-dayer for 18 months and after today’s loss Tikolo said that the team was not due to play one of cricket’s leading nations again until the 2006 Champions Trophy.
“I spoke to the selectors back at home and they said we’ll let the case rest until I get back home. I think there are other players who are capable of stepping into the captain’s shoes. I’ll be around. I’m not totally retiring from cricket. I’m still around. Immediately we get back home I’ll have another meeting with the selectors again.”
Kenya’s next match is in the Inter-Continental Cup, a four-day competition for teams outside the elite Test nations, against Namibia in October. If they win that, they would qualify for the semi-finals in Sharjah.
But a downcast Tikolo added,** “With the scenario we have in Kenya, with a lack of games, we can’t feel optimistic anymore.”**
for the other games we had the headlines hours before the match started "USA to fight" and "Aussies ready to rewrite record books" and something for the SA-BD match too....
lekin pakistan ka match kab shuroo huwa kab khatam huwa, no one even bothered about it....
dont worry, they will write some good headlines, after we beat india on 19th...or better still, the indian frustration will reach the top, if the match is rained-out..
Its funny....and I am infact a bit sick of it now.....that Pakis give this constant BS about cricinfo.org being a site manned by Indians and hence biased.
Here's a suggestion for my Paki friends :
Dont visit the INDIAN site pleez since it is so anti-Pak..so biased. btw, did anyone hold you at gunpoint and force you to visit cricinfo? I think not.
The same thing goes for Pakis watching hindi flicks. If you dont like it , dont see it....but dont crib about it as Bollywood owes nothing to Pakis.
The fact of the matter is that you(Pakis) dont have any half-decent Cricket site of your own....so just be thankful that INDIANS provided you with cricinfo....
*Originally posted by Some1: *
Its funny....and I am infact a bit sick of it now.....that Pakis give this constant BS about cricinfo.org being a site manned by Indians and hence biased.
Here's a suggestion for my Paki friends :
Dont visit the INDIAN site pleez since it is so anti-Pak..so biased. btw, did anyone hold you at gunpoint and force you to visit cricinfo? I think not.
The same thing goes for Pakis watching hindi flicks. If you dont like it , dont see it....but dont crib about it as Bollywood owes nothing to Pakis.
The fact of the matter is that you(Pakis) dont have any half-decent Cricket site of your own....so just be thankful that INDIANS provided you with cricinfo....
an indian saying such thing here on a paki board seems just so stupid....
Yes I was slightly suprised at no Verdict, no Roving Reporter, zilch on Pakistan’s match. I mean we know you’re biased and all but there is something called professionalism.
I am sure when Pak whoop their butts, it will catch their attention.
Don't forget Cricinfo is more or less being run by the Indians.
Such problems didn't occur till Cricinfo merged with Wisdon. I'm not too sure about the nitty gritty details, but ever since the Indians took over, it's more or less been all anti-Paki non-sense on Cricinfo.
*Originally posted by Sadiyah: *
Don't forget Cricinfo is more or less being run by the Indians.
Such problems didn't occur till Cricinfo merged with Wisdon. I'm not too sure about the nitty gritty details, but ever since the Indians took over, it's more or less been all anti-Paki non-sense on Cricinfo.
Let them run Cricinfo the way they want.
The Pakistani team will still make sure they don´t miss their flight back to India on Monday. :p
It is an Indian owned site since World Cup in India & Pakistan + Sri Lanka. Don't twist the facts.
Its heavly biased and treats Pakistan as a non existant cricketing nation. They had more coverage of Wasim Akram and few other players but mainly due to their own Indian links to it.
Well, to answer a question posted above as to why visit this site ?
1-For latest scores via Google ( Jo bhi mil jaye - Lekin update ho na chaye)
2-Its true Pakistan don't have a decent site in this regard - Lekin GS to hai na,,,aur phir kabhi ho bhi jaye gi,,GS ki tarha,,you never know..
But to say the least - Pakistan as a damn good cricket playing nation should not be treated as they are on this and Hindustan Times site.
Indians get better respect in Pakistan in all forms so to speak.
Lagta hai Indians are heavley suffering from inferiority complex.
Lay day kay BollywoodAishwariyaWoodSachinWoodKargilWood phobia ho gaya hai inko.
Uf ho… It was just a light-hearted comment (as if the first post wasn’t clear :roll eyes vala icon: ), but you guys just had to start another Indo-Pak jang here.
Anyway, I think CricInfo is a terrific site with tonnes of info… plus, now it even loads very quickly (remember the period a while ago, when it used to take forever to load the first page and they wanted us - muftaas - to become premium members?). So all is cool, bhai log. Aik dosray ka sarr na phaaro. Shukria.