Creative Ways to Give Eidhie to Kids

Ok I wanted to see how we can get creative on Eiddhie presentation. Not the usual money in the envelope. I am not talking about giving other gifts or ideas just to be a little creative about eddhie presentation. I have looked at some printed eidhie cards but was looking for more than that..

thanks

Re: Creative Ways to Give Eidhie to Kids

But children are more happy to get money in eidi compared to other things. But I would also like to know what can be other ways for giving eidi.

last year i got my nephews and neice toys and wrapped them up and played pass the parcel i knew what the last wrapper was so when i stopped the music i knew who to stop it at. i got 10 nephews and 1 neice so it was pretty crazy and fun! i got the adults involved in the games to telling them theres a fifty pound note, if you get it you can keep it lol! (there wasnt one btw just a way to get their attention lol)

Get them an account at Charles Schwab and deposit the money in there. They'd never expect that.

is there any way to give them minimum eidhi but they feel it more than enough. help me i have to give eidhi to lot of kids mashALLAH

Sorry ... I had a different idea, but then read your post again ...

My modified idea would be to set up each of them a treasure hunt ... where they follow clues and eventually find their eidhi ... hidden somewhere !!!

I love Psyah’s suggestion. :k:

Sadly my toddlers are not suitable to be given such free riegn yet… for them I suppose I still make a lot of the decisions… but when they are a little older this sounds like a great idea.

no one is going to play such on eid day they will just be repeating chahoo eidi, mamoo eidhi papa eidhi, dada eidhi dadi ..............

You can give all the eidi to me I'll think of some creative way to give it to the kids. ;)

Jab se Eidi dena paR gai hai, Eid ka maza kam hogaya hai :hehe:

^ you are right :bummer:

:teary2:

Eidhie?

:cb: eidi dete waqt agar niyyat wohi rakhi jae jo eidi ko paise dete waqt hoti hai to ziada dukh nahi hota