Crazy thought

I just had this crazy thought.

See all these dramas that we watch especially the controversial Hum TV ones, like Ishq Junoon Deewangi etc. Do you think the roles that the actors do, or the characters they play rub off on the real life personalities?

Re: Crazy thought

It shouldn't if they are true actors.
If they do play very serious roles then I think the character stays with them for a while. But these days when they are shooting for 4 plays in a few days span of time, I don't think it even stays with them for more than an hour :D

No but I meant that lets say in the drama the guy is two timing his wife and so on... would like he let that kind of role effect his self in the real life..

ONE in a THOUSAND may have been there--otherwise---NONE whatsoever!

I am not talking about the favorite subject of many I have known.....i:e GOSSIP!

actors are quite liberal. Its the nature of the job I guess that makes them like this. if you a shareef insaan you would never chose to become an actor to begin with because of the type of dirty work you'll have to do.playing wife to different men is quite an odd thingie even if its supposed to be *just a play *LOL. for acting you have to have no inhibitions and no morals. Marlon Brando the greatest actor whom a lot of people admire used to say actors are third rate people.

I think hamare puraane actors mein kuch shareef log thei but its very rare.zia ka danda naa hota to hamara tv bhi santa barbara banna hota.

I don't think so.
I think working long hours inadvertently affects their real life esp. women who are expected to be home at a certain time to help the kids, make meals, clean house etc.

Lily - I find your comments to be very inappropriate. You are generalizing and putting everyone in the same bucket and calling them names. Please refrain from such type of finger pointing because it makes your character on this forum come across as really ugly. I hope you will think twice before you speak against someone's character even if you are generalizing about the whole acting fraternity.

CRAZY THOUGHTS...INDEED !

:nahi:

this is exactly the kind of paindoo mentality that hinders artisitc freedom and holds us back as a nation, as a whole. so many complexes and constant finger pointing and then the same people have the nerve to whine about the lack of quality on the screen. its because of attitudes like these that an educated person from a good background will think twice about entering the field, not because the field is bad but because our society is cursed with parhay likhay jahils. disgusting.

^ :nook: :nook: :nook:

Are you an actor ??? TRUTH HURTS but no need to get personal if you can’t defend yourself. after all when you join a notorious profession be ready to face the music.

Even in the west (your source of inspiration) people want their kids to be doctors or enigneers not actors. But atleast they owe upto their follies instead of pretending to be saints like our hypocrite desi artists. there’s a huge difference between a brando and a nobody. the former would face reality and accept the blame but the latter would turn hostile and accuse others.empty vessels make more noise LOL.

don’t sell yourself for money and people would give respect to you. otherwise face the music dud.

Truth please don’t believe in yourself so much so that you start seeing your opinion as the TRUTH! It is a personal opinion to think of acting as a dirty profession. I believe acting is the best profession there is you get to do so many things and it actually helps you grow in so many ways.

And stupid