Cravings

Ever had cravings for things which are not good for you or you are suppose not to take them on medical grounds. Like I have cravings to eat sweet things even though I have been told not to have them on medical grounds.

How do you control such cravings?

I have tried and have managed to keep away from sweets for a while but then the flood gates open.

How can you resist mangoes? :slight_smile:

How can you resist mangoes?

Ehsan bhai, you can't :o so give up!

I used to hav cravings all the time.. was hooked up on chocolate at one time... n then in anuther time 'Pringles' were on top of my craving list.. not really a healthy diet... but then i grew out of it... actually i found a way out of em... i never, i mean never ever let anyone bring that stuff at home again... 'Na rahay ga baans, na bajay gee baansri' ;) .. cos if i see em lying around or even if i kno this thin is tucked inside sum drawer at sum place.. i simply can't resist to pull this out of its hidin n munch on em to my heart's content ! .. so its better if i kno there isnt n e way i can get em.. i simply look for alternatives... like cucumber... errrrRRrr :o

take a lilttle bite of it and then think how bad it is for you . RUN AWAY FROM THAT FOOD NOW be really FEARFUL :)....THIS WAY YOU WILL BURN CAL TOO ;).

We all have cravings.. usually we crave for whats forbidden to us or we crave for that thing we’re trying to give up.

I gave up fizzy drinks.. stopped all fizzy drinks,
one day I saw a can of coke - and I just had to have it.
I gulped it down - let out some loud belches and felt good :hehe:
I went back to water.. but occasionally I crave for a can of coke..

I have been craving that rich choclate cake
i saw the recipe for in "Better Homes" a couple hours ago.:(

Farhina
after i take one bite..i am like yummmm this is soooooo
sooooo good. So that technique won't help.

Ehsaan
i am in the same boat as u.

Think of it this way ITS HARAM for you..

Thats what i do when i look at icecream, burger king, Pizza hut etc :D ... [trying to lose weight na ]

RESIST

MANGOES???

but why???

forget about everything and just enjoy them :yummy:

Right on :k:

But then my sugar shoots up and that is not good. :mad2:

i know what u mean :mad:

hm,iv tried many times but i simply cant resist,i just hd dat big size of cadbury fruit n nut,and a choclate muffin 4om tesco’s,:yummy: i want moe:crying:

ok guys,i do have a way,which i use sometimes if i really wanna loose weight,n dat is,every morning say this to urself “may ehed karti/karta hoon kay i wont have choclate(or whteva ur tryin to stop)today” this works for anyone who has a strong will,like me;)

Just eat a few and then have a glass of karele ka paani, bas.

Cravings bhi sugar ke liye theek nahiN hai :)

Oh and Petoo log :p

*Originally posted by sabah: *
Just eat a few and then have a glass of karele ka paani, bas.

Cravings bhi sugar ke liye theek nahiN hai :)

Oh and Petoo log :p

Karele ka pani, Yuckh. What a way to torture yourself, but it will get rid of the cravings I suppose.