How do you make yours? I used pineapples in the one I made last weekend it turned out pretty good. As it’s all gone, I am planning to make another one this Eid. Someone told me pecans also go well in the sauce.. has anyone tried it?
Ahmadjee bhaijaan,
This one is again a very girly topic. Please do post some macho shyt once in a while for a change, even if you have to prentend momentarily. Some of us worry about you.
Roman bhaijaan, you can tell me how you deep-fried your turkey last weekend & I will give you a few tips on the gravy. Deal?
Romanov
That’s so sexist!
If you can’t cook, come right out and say it and don’t be jealous of ahmadjee.
ahmadjee
Never ate cranberry sauce, but i suppose it’s good if you say so. How do you eat the sauce, by itself alone or with samosay or something else? I am good with aalo bukhara and imli ki chutney ![]()
paindu Sehar
Seherio,
No it's not sexist. Ain't women supposed to stay home in the kitchen and cook and do laundry and take care of childeren and fetch beer to husbands when they come back home? What's so sexist about that?
Ahmadjee bhaijaan, I baked the turkey instead. How did your gravy turned out?
Cranberry sauce and Samosas!!! lolz
This is like eating parathas with maple syrup.
By that definition, i am afraid to say what men would be. And beer? : nono : Aaj apka roza nahi hai?
ahmadjee, this talk of food it unacceptable while fasting!
*Originally posted by Roman: *
Ahmadjee bhaijaan,
This one is again a very girly topic. Please do post some macho shyt once in a while for a change, even if you have to prentend momentarily. Some of us worry about you.
Roman, World's MOST renowned chefs are all men. Why do you think cooking makes one any less of a man than someone who doesn't cook?.
Please no smartass wise cracks. I know you are good at those.
Sehar,
You eat the cranberry sauce with turkey. If the turkey is marinated & cooked well, it's taste contrast with that of the cranberry sauce. A Thanksgiving tradition.
Yes, you can eat it with samosay, pakoray etc. as well. I did :D
Now that we are on the topic of what to eat with samosay pakoray, try mixing Tabasco or hot sauce with ketchup (and if you are as crazy as I am, add horseradish sauce in there too) and then try it some samosay!!! Yummmyyyyyy ...
**Roman **bhai, you seem to be the likes of my family-a little too health conscious. We baked our turkey too! The gravy was fine, just a little thick ... I guess I was too generous with the flour.
Samosas condiments:
Marina Imli Sauce available at most desi stores.
Also, add some fresh grinded podeena in yougurt.
And tabasco n ketchup is an all time :k: mix. I don’t think Heinz or Tabasco is aware of this combination or they would be advertising it left and right. ![]()
Damn ahmadjee
You be a walaitee in that southern pind of yours. I mean with turkeys and all grin
p.s. PM me the recipe of how to go about cooking a turkey dinner ![]()
By that definition, i am afraid to say what men would be.
God's gift to women?
I wonder how it tastes like..never used it before..kinda reminds me of baby food somehow..those cranberry sauce..apple sauce etc..
i want the recipe too..can i use it with chicken instead of turkey?