Covering head with dupatta

Re: Covering head with dupatta

Im not sure what you're asking here. Are you asking from a hijab POV or non-hijab POV? If you wear hijab then obviously will wear it in front of non-mehram like FIL, BIL, cousins, etc. But not your father or brother or at home with your husband.

But if your asking from a non-hijab POV, then just wearing a dupatta across your chest is fine. Why would you cover your head in front of your BIL, FIL, cousins, etc if you dont wear hijab?

this is what i m talking abt....i m not saying all hijabi girl does this...but i knw too many to not respect the idea.
this girl is wearing a hijab ..i didn't show the face cuz well its not mine.
now isn't this a little too much???

Its true that some girls dont realize that hijab is supposed to be more than just a slip of tissue on the head....modesty has to come from the heart first before it will manifest itself in full beauty & dignity in the way you dress, act, talk, walk etc

you guys are all arguing about this as if you live in pakistan!

Im talking about a non-hijab POV. In a family envoirment.

:help:

i know right ^

If you arent hijabi, why would cover your head with a dupatta? Dupattas are usually see through so it kind of defeats the purpose, doesnt it?

Covering your chest should be fine.

I think I'm understanding what you are saying

and for your question, yes I cover my head when we have non-mehram guests at home even if I dont wear hijaab on daily basic. I dont think I do it from an Islamic POV, but rather it is a cultural thing .. Maybe something with respect? .. Well really I've never thought about it .. Its something that comes naturally to me when we have male guests at home that we cover over the head with the dupatta .. Actually I do it infront of my grandpa.. as well as some elder uncles and some uncles of my mum .. so nothing to do with na-mehram issue ..

lets take a step back... i know what Islam require women to do as far as covering themselves. My questions is... when you are at home, and ur dad/brother/uncle/cousin/FIL/BIL come over you immediately cover your head? How about when you go to family parties, and weddings? Do you cover your head if males are present... ?

Personally..I find it silly for girls to cover their head in front of their fathers and brothers and uncles the same way they would cover in front of non-mahrem men!! Doesnt it make your relationship with your father sooo formal if you are covering your head in front of him?

i dont cover my head in front of dad/bro/husband/cousin/uncles.....

and as for the parties and weddings well we have separete places for male and females..... so covering head is required for us......

Yes it does. She might want to clear her confusion.

She is making fun of Islam. Don't laugh with her.

Don't worry about that who are not following rules of Islam. Worry about yourself. She is not questioning about why cover head. At least she is following Islam and covering her head without making any fuss about what Allah asked us to do.

Whatever she is doing wrong you are not allowed to post his pictures.

Now post pictures of those who are covering their heads.

Exactly. It means she knows everything very well but not following herself so making fuss of what we are ordered to do.

Doesn't we obey when our parents order us, teacher order us and government order us. We can't make fuss in ther orders. She is making fuss in the order of Allah.

You follow Islam yourself. Don't worry about others. You will find each type of people in this world.

What we have to do just follow what Allah asked us to do.

Why were you and your friends also chasing those type of hijabies?

Why your gaze were not lowered? You weren't following Islam yourself and talking about others that so funny.

You follow Islam yourself. Stop worrying about other.

Allah said so because of some reasons.

Zabardast.

Some who don't want to follow make fuss about little things or may be want to get logical reasong to follow.

Right.

But if a female going out has her body covered and dressed wit modesty but no hijab, is she still attracting men?

Yes she is.

bcs men cud be attracted to just te face, or eyes or lips!as of my personal expeirence,

You personal experience so you were gazing at them. If you weren't then how you got personal experience.

my best friend is a hijabi and she dresses modestly and stuff but i see m anny guys being attracted to her!

Are you sure? What does she do to attract them?

Tell us your dress code. Why many guys are not attracted to you?

ands in the world of today i dont think more den 5% of men r attracted to hair,

Which formula you use to calculate that?

now im not talkin about hair being done for hours(highlights, and cuts and blodryed and stuff)lolz but just hair as they r of in their shape.

What is the reason for attraction? Hijaab doesn't attract anyone nor the modest dress.

Allah's main point is MODESTY. and if u preffer to wear hijab dats even better. ....if not just dress shamely. :)

Hijab is not a choice to prefer or not. Allah asked us to do hijaab. Why you making must do thing an optional thing?

a little note for ppl who pass out notes as a women will not even get the smell of jannah for 500 years for showing her hair...

Giving little not and what is the reason behind giving little note.

We understand that you don't wear hijab and nor you want to listen. If you don't want to its upto you but plz don't give note to ppl.

PLZ DONT MAKE ISLAM SO COMPLICATED! ALLAH SAB KA HAI! and he knows bette rof someones intentions

For your kind information Islam is not complicated. No one can make it complicated. Allah gave you quran asked you to read and follow. Which is very simple.

Bayshuk Allah sub ka hai. Kafiron ka bhi, christanon ka bhi, yahoodion ka bhi, Hinduon ka bhi, budhist ka bhi aur daharion ka bhi.

Buut poojnay walay hindu oar budhist ko bhi wo naheen chor'ta jo buut poojtay aur shirk kartay hain.

Yes he knows better of someones intentions that's why he asked muslim girls to do parda oar Hijaab.

How could a see through dupatta which is not good to cover head be good to cover chest. lol

See throught Dupatta is basically Islam aur parday ka mazaq ur'ana hai.

Hijaab is not a cultural thing. It's an order from Allah to obey.

New Islam is inventing here.

Midnight inventer can you please give info from quran and hadees that FATHER IN LAW is Mahram. and other thing you said.

Its not silly if you want to then you can do it.

You have to cover your head in front of cousin and uncles except Chacha and Mama.

In parties where males and females are seperate and you cover your head there. What is the reason behind this?

By Gr8Heera
Hijaab is not a cultural thing. It's an order from Allah to obey.

I dont remember saying Hijab was a cultural thing? How about you read the post with open eyes first huh? I said covering the head with a dupatta in presence of male guests at home was for me a cultural thing as I dont wear hijaab. So tsk tsk!

You guys are getting off topic. Im simply just asking what most women do nowdays.

I dont .

thank you Rabia.

Haha, alright, in that case, I don't either. But I do believe I practice modesty in the way I dress.

I do follow thanks for advice.

I didn’t say you have to agree with me. How could a opposite type of person agree with me.

Girls who wear dresses which is too away from Islam can’t agree with me. Only the girls who obey Islam will agree with me.

I live in this world too and see what kind of dressing some mulims are using. Those are opposite of me. I know GS is very liberal so it’s hard enough to get ppl who can agree with me. I’m not liberal like who justify even Quranic ruling according to their likes and dislikes.