Court clears Nawaz, Shahbaz in money laundering case

Re: Court clears Nawaz, Shahbaz in money laundering case

Manipulating by using loopholes is one thing, and manipulating by misusing powers vested in you by the public is another. Hundreds of govt folks around the world have been tossed in jail doing the latter.

Secondly, forget Ishaq Dar....Sharifs admitted guilt in the Hudaibiya case when they handed over Ittefaq foundries to be sold in an auction.

This family is a crime syndicate...and needs to be put to rest one way or the other.

Nice sob story. He failed to mention that the sole reason he took the fall for the Sharif family was because he is ghulam ibn-e-ghulam, and couldnt speak against his leige lord, despite his crimes. Same was the case with Javed Hashmi and many others, who had aspirations, thinking that now with the Sharifs gone and barred from contesting elections, they had a realistic chance of being in a leadership role. But then they realized that they are nothing but employees of a businessman, and dont hold any shares in the business.

There are 4 types of government (as far as I can think).

1: Kingdom
2: Dictator (like what was in Egypt, Iraq, Syria, ... or in communist countries ... etc)
3: Democracy or benevolent dictatorship.
4: demon-cracy (what exists in Pakistan ... and possibly in India too)

In Kingdom and dictatorship, when ruler falls, they are normally killed and all their assets get confiscated.

In Democracy when ruler lose power (through election), they live and their wealth are untouched.

In demon-cracy, those who get to power they behave like King or dictator, loot the country same way as king or dictator, abuse power and mistreat people (even kill them at will) just like king and dictator ... but they have created such system that when they get out of power, they like to live and also want that no one touch their ill-gotten wealth.

Anyhow ... when country corrects itself ... (I hope Pakistan is on the way of correcting itself), then witch-hunt could start, and people who in past ruled using demon-cracy system, they are caught like ousted King and dictators, get killed and all their wealth (including wealth in the name of their close relatives) get confiscated (no past court verdict exonerating them would work). I am hoping same for Shareef brothers, Zardaris, Bhuttos, and their chailay chamchays.

**Is lye aik Army Colonel aur Major ka huq hai ke politicians ko Sarwar Road Police Station Lahore mei phenti lgae … great **:k:

It is not … no jail for rich. Anyhow, rich may get away with some crimes if there are enough loop-holes and the lawyers they have are good enough to use those loop-holes. But justice system is not that blind in west, what or anyone want to believe.

For instance … Jeffery Archer … was multi-millionaire, very highly placed in conservative party. very close to Margret Thatcher … and was sent to prison when Margret Thatcher was prime Minister (one of the strongest PM UK has seen) … still, She could do nothing to stop him going to prison. Person who got Archer was ordinary police policeman (in Pakistan, leave Lords, they could not even act against Prime Minister or minister … rather they are expected to break law themselves on order of thugs in government).

Those who convicted Jeffery Archer were juries, and on conviction of juries, Judge sent Jeffery Archer to 4 years prison (for lying … just imagine). No influence worked. Crime was also not that severe If we talk about Pakistani values, as just few days ago, Nawaz Shareef did worse crime then Jeffery Archer, lying in Parliament to his peers (what is worse lie anyone can imagine, being PM and lying to parliamentarians blatantly on question asked … maligning Pakistan Army). For the crime of Nawaz Shareef, in any civilized world, he would have sent to prison on high treason charge.

BBC NEWS | UK | Disgraced Archer begins jail term

Friday, 20 July, 2001, 07:26 GMT 08:26 UKDisgraced Archer begins jail term

Disgraced millionaire peer Jeffrey Archer is starting the first day of a four-year prison sentence on Friday after being found guilty of perjury and perverting the course of justice.

Lord Archer was taken to the high-security Belmarsh prison in south east London on Thursday afternoon, where he is expected to stay until he is transferred to a low-security jail.

In another twist to the case, Lady Archer could now face a police inquiry over the evidence she gave to her husband’s trial.

Questions about her testimony were raised by the trial judge, Mr Justice Potts, and detectives have said they will now “reflect” on whether she should be interviewed.

The policeman who led the investigation, Detective Superintendent Jeff Hunt, said: "I’ve heard what was said.

“We’ll take our time to consider those comments and reflect on it in due course.”

There have been calls for Lord Archer to be stripped of his lifetime peerage.

But this looks unlikely so far as there is no legal precedent, except in cases of treason.

Lord Archer’s co-defendant Ted Francis, who triggered the novelist’s downfall, was found not guilty of perverting the course of justice.

Mr Francis told ITV’s Tonight With Trevor McDonald that he was relieved with the verdict and now wanted to get on with his life.

‘Liar, cheat and chancer’
“I would not argue with the verdicts.”
He said his relationship with Lord Archer has been “totally breached”.
“We have no relationship at all,” he said.

The Old Bailey jury found that Lord Archer had lied and cheated in his 1987 libel case against the Daily Star, which had printed a story claiming he had slept with a prostitute.

The newspaper, which had to pay £500,000 in damages at the time, has issued proceedings to get its money back plus interest - a total of £2.2m.
‘No sympathy’

Its editor Peter Hill said: "No one should have any sympathy for Jeffrey Archer.

“He is a proven liar, a cheat and a chancer, a man so arrogant that he thought he was above the law. Now finally he has got what he deserved.”

The News of the World newspaper will also be seeking about £300,000 from Lord Archer for an out-of-court settlement and costs paid over the prostitute claims.

Sentencing Lord Archer Mr Justice Potts said: “These charges represent as serious an offence of perjury as I have had experience of and have been able to find in the books.”

He said it gave him “no pleasure at all” to sentence him and branded the whole case “extremely distasteful”.

Lord Archer, who was ordered to pay £175,000 costs within 12 months, was told by the judge he would have to serve at least half of his sentence.

He was cleared by the jury of one count of perverting the course of justice.

Lord Archer’s solicitor, Tony Morton-Hooper, has said his client planned to appeal.

There have been calls for Lord Archer to be stripped of his peerage but a House of Lords spokesman said he would not lose it despite his conviction.

He told BBC News Online after the verdict: “There is no precedent for a life peerage being removed. I think treason would be the only exception.”

‘Undemocratic place’

Labour MP Andrew Mackinlay tabled a Commons motion on Thursday calling for legislation to disqualify peers imprisoned for criminal offences from sitting in the Lords, in the way that a MP would be excluded from the Commons.

“Not only is it an undemocratic place, but you could commit murder and when you get out of prison you could still go back into the House of Lords.”

Harold Brooks-Baker, publisher of Burke’s Peerage, called for a system to remove disgraced peers.

“It’s high time the Commons worked on a bill to deal with peers who have committed very serious crimes - otherwise it makes a nonsense of the peerage.”

[What labour MP meant is that house of lord is undemocratic place … as people become lords on recommendation … but then people once becoming Lord stay Lord till death … what is wrong too]

^^^ Seriously you have no idea what you are talking about. I was giving you examples of how justice can be purchased by rich. Examples of corruption and financial crimes in west is nothing compare to what anyone in 3rd world has ever done. Here were talking about trillions of dollars not measly billions. Here are some examples of financial crimes by well connected bankers who crashed global economy in 2007/08 and not 1 person went to jail. Btw, I dunno about the Europe, but in the US bribery has been legalized & renamed and is called campaign contributions.

Page 4 of Why Isn’t Wall Street in Jail? | Rolling Stone

http://www.nytimes.com/2014/05/04/magazine/only-one-top-banker-jail-financial-crisis.html?_r=0

The Untouchables | FRONTLINE | PBS

^^^ Well, i have to admit that American system is not completely democratic, and that is why no one respect their democracy or justice system. Anyhow, with time and due to public pressure, they are changing.

For instance, in 60s justice system was so bad, that many courts would have taken colour of skin to determine criminal ... and obviously blacks were not even allowed to vote. Things has moved a lot since then ... and reason was simple, that is, even then human rights (at least right of white humans) were protected.

Its wrong, and only a legitimate people’s representative can take on the army and ensure that they dont encroach on civilian territory ever again.

But are you talking about the same police that has been conducting target killings and custodial killings and land grabbing and custodial torture and large scale massacres and police encounters on behalf of the Sharif family for 3 decades now?

Its not just limited to the US, but happens everywhere. For example, Swiss Banks are know to be involved in money laundering & sheltering ill-gotten wealth form 3rd world countries using their secretive laws. Also, there was famous libor scandal not long ago in the UK.

BBC News - Timeline: Libor-fixing scandal

Switzerland do not allow corruption, nepotism or any violation of law within their country, neither their bank used to cover up ill gotten money generated within Switzerland.

As far as allowing ill gotten money from abroad, this was their main economic activity since ages. Be neutral and provide neutral venue for black money from abroad. So, you cannot blame them. Anyhow, with time (and due to pressure from many countries), they also brought laws to stop crime money finding shelter with them.

Who chosed NAB chairman

It was NS and Khurshid Shah

Both had NAB cases on them

lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=LULZ)

^^^NAB k cases banana kon si barhi baat hay. Kal tumahary kaptan k khilaf bhi NAB k cases bun saktay hain.

lol Waleed...chor picking their own judges. hahaha

listen to nadeem malik why these cases were opened??? cldefg78t - Video Dailymotion

Molana Saleem Ul Qadri apna taza tareen fatwa daitay hoye :cobra:

aur sath mein yeh bhi likh dein TUQ aor IK kay dahrnay mein nah nacha :aejaz: woh bhi seedha dozakh mein :sunnyboy:

So you are defending NS and Khurshid shah and saying those cases on them were false?

Brother you objected to what I wrote:

If you want to object than it is fine. Anyhow, what I wrote is serious, as consequence is worth thinking about, especially for those who follow and support Zalim rulers. That is why, I am explaining what I wrote … as what i know of Islam:

In Islam, a Zalim ruler is Dozakhi and corrupt ruler is also Dozakhi (lesser degree than Zalim, still considered as Dozakhi). One who is Zalim and corrupt is certainly Dozakhi. Further, it is accepted in Islam that all Zalim rulers do zulum with the help of people who blindly follow and support them, and regarding those people who follow and support Zalim rulers, Islam says that they are of them (similar to Zalim rulers), and thus will be in Dozakhi with Zalim rulers they follow and support.

You can take my words … what I wrote above to any person whom you trust, and he also has religious knowledgeable. Show him what i wrote above and ask him if I wrote is correct or not.

Now question arises that Nawaz is Zalim and corrupt ruler or not … Now let me quote you few instances that qualifies Nawaz and Shahbaz as Zalim:

After knowing Karachi operation initiated by Nawaz, there was no doubt about him being Zalim … but maybe some (who to me are ignorant of the fact) might try to justify Karachi operation. … So, let see other incidents.

Sacking Army chief (Musharraf) while he was flying to Pakistan after official visit in Sri-Lanka, not letting his plane land, endangering lives of all abroad that plane (100s fo civilians were travelling on that plane, including many kids), was not only unconstitutional, but zulum too …well, forget that … as God knows why, but some do not like Musharraf for whatever reasons (could be that he was Muhajir and from Karachi-Sindh … what many believe) … and consider Zulum on Musharraf as justified even if he was innocent … and even justify zulum on innocent who suffered with him on plane, so let go forward (obviously, it is not justified, but I am leaving that).

On June 17, Nawaz and his Brother Shahbaz, ordered killing of many innocent God-fearing, law abiding, civilians … including women, children and old men. This event in itself make Nawaz a Zalim ruler. Some might say that it could be conspiracy … but if it was conspiracy then Nawaz as ruler would have moved law to arrest all involved in that killing and punish the culprits, but no, he and his government not only covered the killers, but worse zulum they did was to file FIR against victims … and were unwilling to even register FIR of victims. That in itself make Nawaz and Shahbaz … Zalim ruler. … So, to call them Zalim ruler is justified in many ways. Further, they are Liars and corrupts too.

So, what one should say to people who follow and support Nawaz (and Shahbaz) … if not partner of Zulum and corruption, as it is due to their following and support, Thugs like Nawaz and Shahbaz do Zulum and corruption in Pakistan.

No I am not defending anyone. The tradition of filing false cases against opponents is quite old in the history of Pakistan.

the kangaroo courts are working overtime :k:

Shameless rubber stamped courts. Damn you corrupt rulers! :ASA: