Couplets of Imam Shafe'i about Ahly Bait (as)

On one hand, we send supplications (Durood) on the Hashmite Prophet..
And on the other hand, we tease his Household, Thats a strange thing of course!

If loving the household of Prophet is a sin…
Then i’ll never repent on this sin!

Of course, on the day of judgement, they (Ahl-e-Bait) will enter me (in heaven)
and Shafe’i considers hatred towards household (of Prophet), a major sin.

O household of Prophet, Allah has declared it mandatory (on every Muslim) in His book, the Holy Quran!..
To love you (and to give respect to you)!

It is enough for your unprecedented/matchless greatness that..
Skipping supplication (Durood), viods the prayers and makes it null!

They (the enemies of household of Prophet) say that you (Imam Shafe’i) is a Rafedhi..(name given to Shias in past)
No never, Rafdh is neither my faith nor my belief

But needless to say that in my heart..
there is much love (and respect) for the greatest leader (Imam Ali(As)!!!

If loving Ali un Wali Allah, is Rafdh..
Then I’m Rafedhi of 1st rank!

O Camel rider! Stand in the open field of Mina and wait till all the pilgrims arrive there…
**Announce that if loving and respecting household of Prophet is Rafdh and then, by Allah, i’m a Rafedhi! **

If anyone talks about Ali and Fatima and their sons..
They (enemies of Ahl-e-Bait) mend this way, they think that it is a foolishness (to remember Ali and fatima)

When I talk about Ali and his sons, they talk about other things..
They say “O people, leave this topic, as it is the way of Rafizites” (Shias)!

I dissasociate myself from those (people)
who believe that remembering the sons of Fatima(AS) is Rafdh…

Supplications (Duroods and Salams) of my Allah be upon Prophet ()..
And curse of Allah be upon this ignorance and infidelity (hating Ahl-e-Bait)!!!

(Translated in English from the Urdu translation of the Arabic couplets of Imam Shafe’i taken from the book “Falsfa-e-Islam” by "Justice Agha Sultan Mirza Dehalvi)

[Edited]

See note below

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
[Edited]

faisal bhai.......

sunniz dont mock or hate ahle bait....we never do taberra on them......infact we belive them as one of our leaders...

kindly dont let shiaz do taberra here on sahbahs....

Shiraz....

You are free to believe whatever you chose to believe in. Thats your choice. But when posting on GUPSHUP, pls be sure your posts are not deemed hurtful to any faith. If they are, they will be removed.

bao....

Agreed.

I dont know whom you are refering to as enemies of Ahl-e-Bait

**All I know is that we muslims love and respect Ahl-e-Bait. Never heard any muslim using any word of disrespect for family of prophet. **
This is evident from the darood we offer countless number of times

Salaallah ho alehe wa Alehi wasalam

So please dont try to justify the hate some ppl have for Sahaba karam by this false allegation.

Hating noble pesonalities is not a trait of a muslim.

We also love and admire Sahaba-e Karaam. We learned this from Ahle bait, as Hazrat Ali karram Allah wajho named his sons after noble companion I.e Umar, Abu bakar, Usman and others(they were present at karbala and were martyred with Imam Husain(ra) ). This shows his admiration for noble companions of Holy prophet :saw:

Also Imam Jafar Sadiq (ra) had great respect for noble companion, which he showed number of times.

Al-Buwayti asked: "Should I pray behind the Rafidi?" Al-Shafii said: "Do not pray behind the Rafidi, nor behind the Qadari, nor behind the Murji’." Al-Buwayti said: "Define them for us." He replied: "Whoever says ‘Belief consists only in speech’ is a Murji’, and whoever says ‘Abu Bakr andUmar are not Imams’ is a Rafidi, and whoever attributes destiny to himself is a Qadari."

Abu Hatim narrated from Harmala that al-Shafii said: "The Caliphs (al-khulafâ’) are five: Abu Bakr,Umar, Uthman,Ali, and Umar ibnAbd al-`Aziz." In his Diwan he named them "leaders of their people, by whose guidance one obtains guidance," and declaimed of the Family of the Prophet:

The Family of the Prophet are my intermediary to him! (wasîlatî)

Through them I hope to be given my record with the right hand.

and:

O Family of Allah’s Messenger! To love you is an obligation

Which Allah ordained and revealed in the Qur’an.

It is enough proof of your immense glory that

Whoever invokes not blessings upon you, his prayer is invalid.

Ibn Hajar said that the first to write a biography of al-Shafii was Dawud al-Zahiri (d. 275). Al-Nawawi in Tahdhib al-Asma’ wa al-Lughat (1:44) mentioned that the best biography of al-Shafii was al-Bayhaqi’s for its sound chains of transmission. Ibn Hajar summarized it and added to it al-Shafii’s Musnad in his Tawali al-Ta’sis fi Maali Ibn Idris.

In the introduction of his compendium of Shafii fiqh entitled al-Majmu al-Nawawi mentions that al-Shafi`i used a walking stick for which he was asked: "Why do you carry a stick when you are neither old nor ailing?" He replied: "To remember I am only a traveller in this world."

*Originally posted by bao bihari: *

faisal bhai.......

sunniz dont mock or hate ahle bait....we never do taberra on them......infact we belive them as one of our leaders...

kindly dont let shiaz do taberra here on sahbahs....

Brother,

You don't mock the ahl-bait because if you do, yr faith in Islam will be void.

As for the sabahas, there is no Islamic injunction that states that believing in the goodness of each and every sahabahs, regardless of their actions, is an article of faith.

Don't make it seem like you are being considerate.

ws

I am not reffering to anyone. These are the words of Imam Shaff’i (Mohammed ibn Idris Al Shafi’i) Please read you books to find out who were the rulling Khulefas at his time.

Please reffer to rehman1’s post about Umar Bin Abdul Aziz where armughal posted:

Should I say more on ummayads. Check your books who they were. I dont want to mention names cause It would really hurt some people who still give priority to ummayads on Ali (as) and his family (as). (Actually I dont want to get my post edited like they did to Sheraz CT)

So It was the trait of the so called muslims who made obligatory to send Lana’3 on Ali and his family for the 72 years at the end of jumaa khutba. Should we (you and I) still pay respect to such “muslims” even if they were companions of Rasulallah (saww).

Lets look at the hadiths about the virtues of Ali and his family:

- “No one but a believer loves Ali and not but a hypocrite hates Ali.”

Click Here

** - “I am from Ali, and Ali is from me.”**

Read the above words of prophet and ponder whom they sent lanaa3 on.

** - "The Prophet took the hand of Hasan and Husayn and said, “Whoever loves me and loves these two and loves their mother and father, will be with me in my station on the day of Resurrection.”**

Now tell me about the position of ummayads according to above hadith.

There are/were many government in history of Islam who are/were engaged in unislamic practices. So it is not correct to impose their wrong action on all muslims.

Some rulers were very good and some were very bad. We have to see them Individually. It is not a good practice to place all of them at same level.
Lets see them on merit.

So It was the trait of the so called muslims who made obligatory to send Lana'3 on Ali and his family for the 72 years at the end of jumaa khutba. Should we (you and I) still pay respect to such "muslims" even if they were companions of Rasulallah (saww).

That is one sad part of history. Allah is the judge of their and our deeds.
That was indeed wrong on their part. But on the other hand if we start reciprocating their action, then what will be the difference between them and us.

:jazak:

*Originally posted by Gandalf: *

Don't make it seem like you are being considerate.

ws

good one :)

The sad part is that muslims know who were Ahlul Bait's enemy, but they will never distant themselve from them. Muslims will curse shaitan but not his followers who cursed Ahlul Bait.

If you love and respect Ahlul Bait a.s then you shouldn't have any problem distancing yourself from their enemies. Don't have to look at them individually. Just cursing ALL of the Ahlul Bait's enemies is enough.

May Allah's curse be upon ALL the Ahlul Bait's enemies.

*Originally posted by MAKRANI: *
The sad part is that muslims know who were Ahlul Bait's enemy, but they will never distant themselve from them. Muslims will curse shaitan but not his followers who cursed Ahlul Bait.

If you love and respect Ahlul Bait a.s then you shouldn't have any problem distancing yourself from their enemies. Don't have to look at them individually. Just cursing ALL of the Ahlul Bait's enemies is enough.

May Allah's curse be upon ALL the Ahlul Bait's enemies.

o bhai..soye way insaan ko uthaya jaa sakta hai..lekin jo sonay ki acting ker raha hai usko nahi..ab to Allah hi uthaye ga :)

**Bring the thread back to something positive.

If the sole purpose of the thread is to throw mud at other people, then not only will this thread be closed, but those engaged in such will deemed to be violating rule #3 of this forum, and may be awarded warning points. Be careful.**

*Originally posted by zer01: *

Should I say more on ummayads. Check your books who they were. I dont want to mention names cause It would really hurt some people who still give priority to ummayads on Ali (as) and his family (as). (Actually I dont want to get my post edited like they did to Sheraz CT)

Now tell me about the position of ummayads according to above hadith.

Uff. Tum Laugoo ke khilaaf koi conspiracy nahee kaar rahaa.
Tum laugoo ke books. Yeh tu favorite sentence hee.
And don't try to pin mistakes of a few on all us Sunnis.
OK. Well, start a new threads on Ummayads so We can learn more.