Couples....

OK this topic has been discussed before I think but anyway…

What are peoples’ opinions and expereinces from marrying others from Pakistan and UK?

How much are the chances of it being a success? Personally I have spent most of my life in England so I can’t imagine marrying someone who has spent their life in Pakistan (other than Iman Ali perhaps…:@:). I’d think our thought processes, outlook on stuff would tend to match more if she’s from England or another Western place. maybe thats narrow-minded but…

Views?

Since most topics are recycled anyway so meri Mods se iltaja hai let this run.

Re: Couples....

Marriage sucks. Esp marrying BBCDs and ABCD girls. They are all western goris with no moral values and girls who come from back home are so much better.

I think I did that right.

Re: Couples…

^ :omg:

Shukar hai you excluded Canadian born desis - at least us Canucks chicks are not western goris with no moral values and we might at least be comparable or as good as the girls from back home :rolleyes:

Canadian? Huh? Canada is not even a country! Its belongs to America. You all just don't know it.

And you working for the UN don’t even understand basic geopolitical posturing :nahi:

Canada is the independent nation - it is the US that is our puppet, it’s strings being pulled by the man behind the curtain.

^ Canada is just a little province

Canada is not a country. It is the 51st State. Israel is the 52nd. You lot really should learn the national anthem of the US.

Oh you mean this one:

"O Canada, our home and native land..."

My poor thread..:nahi:

No no that is a bad Celine Dion song.

You Canucks and your ehs and aboots and weirdness. Just accept that you aren't a country. Everybody else has.

Celine Dion is a Canadian spy, used to lull Americans and the rest of the world into believing that Canada is less than the rest of the world understands it to be. But you'll see, one day we'll rule the world.

finishes off with an evil laugh

Shak the place has nothing to do with how the marriage works.For Every marriage to work it simply requires commitment and compromise from both parties.
As far as thought process is concerned…thoughts change with time…
so it all dpends on YOUR personal choice…
ab :smilestar: concentrate on ur career kiddo :emmy: and stop asking such useless qs :emmy:

I have doubts on desi girls born/raised here .. :slight_smile: ..

I believe one should marry a person from the country you reside in. Personally I don’t understand the logic behind importing people :hmmm:

Ideally speaking you shouldn’t marry a girl from same continent . Advantage , you in-laws will be far away :wink:

:cb: When they do visit they’ll be there for months :@: yeh na bhoolo :cb:

^ Yeah and once their son/daughter petitions from them to come over, they usually opt to get settled abroad too, most likely they will settle in your neighborhood as well or live in close proximity, its only 5-6 years of "they are far away" time, after that its "they are always here time".

OYE, stop the flooding. :mad:

5 hours too late :p