County players performance

Please stop talking about Azhar Mehmood taking 2000 wickets in or scoring 10000 runs in English County cricket. I’m just making up these numbers to exaggerate a bit, but please stop looking at players performances in English county. County games are just that, county games.

Do you guys really think Azhar is capable of replacing Abdul Razzaq or Shoaib Malik? Yes he might compete with Rana but only for batting which is Azhar’s weak point as well.

Only way Azhar can come back is A Razzaq to be seriously in trouble (physically) or retire :hehe:

Please stop whining about Azhar performing in English counties.

:jazak:
Thanks
Sincerely
Regards
wassalam

Many players have benefited from the County Cricket setup in terms of
Competitiveness and game consistency and volume of matches available. Typical English conditions are also well suited to Desi players
and crowd appreciation.
Mostly it’s the Match Temperament these players learn and once you have this key ingredient in hand you use it to enhance your own performance. You learn and Share new techniques, skills, and tactics. Last but not least the 'Gentleman" environment of the Clubs that teaches you etiquettes and behaviors.

I would know cause I have played in College & Club cricket in England

This is like saying that, OK! So you know how to Bat and Bowl, but do you know how to apply it in the game???

compare malik before and after the county stint he had and u'll know what county does to a player....

But we've seen that county cricket helps you only in limited fashion. Performing in counties does not really mean you'll perform at international as well. We 've seen that in past many a times.

*Originally posted by armughal: *
compare malik before and after the county stint he had and u'll know what county does to a player....

on dead pitches, yeah. what happened in ICCCT not too long ago?

if Azahar wanted to come back he would have
saqlain mushy azahar they jsut wana play counties now.. good money easy wickets... and life is good..

we got other top notch players.... if azhar came n underperfomed.. u ppl would be biting inizi head off ..

so hez out so is saqi mushy n others in there...

jo hai sahi hai as woolmer said
CONTINUITY

*Originally posted by babakhaan: *
if Azahar wanted to come back he would have
saqlain mushy azahar they jsut wana play counties now.. good money easy wickets... and life is good..

we got other top notch players.... if azhar came n underperfomed.. u ppl would be biting inizi head off ..

so hez out so is saqi mushy n others in there...

jo hai sahi hai as woolmer said
CONTINUITY

Kudos to that and its ok we dont have a world class off-spinner but we have a combo (afridi-malik) who can surely razzle and dazzle the opposition.
Yes there are many who can fill in Azhar/ Saqi or Mushi shoes though they need something similar attention that was given to Pindi express, Like I said similar.
To name a few...
Mansoor Amjad, Tariq Mahmood and Salman Qadir there are just mere names of the U-19 team who won the World Cup in Bangladesh, and certainly they have the potential to be true. Just need some PCB faith which is always lacking.

*Originally posted by Captain1: *

on dead pitches, yeah. what happened in ICCCT not too long ago?

he can only get better playing on lively tracks by playing country cricket

But I think counties totally ruined Saqlain, either counties or the tableeghi jamaat hahahah

no blaming tableeghi jamaa :nono3:

Saqlain was ruined long before he joined that jamaat, there were other players who ruined themselves by playing more county cricket then they should’ve.

such as they r saying the case of Shabbir Ahmad

Re: County players performance

EXACTLY!!!..i agree with you 100% there…there is no way he can replace any player in our team other than rana…shoaib sami and all those guys and razzaq and malik (obviously) haave to be be there…

*Originally posted by Raindance: *
Many players have benefited from the County Cricket setup in terms of
Competitiveness and game consistency and volume of matches available. Typical English conditions are also well suited to Desi players
and crowd appreciation.
Mostly it’s the Match Temperament these players learn and once you have this key ingredient in hand you use it to enhance your own performance. You learn and Share new techniques, skills, and tactics. Last but not least the 'Gentleman" environment of the Clubs that teaches you etiquettes and behaviors.

I would know cause I have played in College & Club cricket in England

This is like saying that, OK! So you know how to Bat and Bowl, but do you know how to apply it in the game???
u think couty players get more appreciation than international...obviously not....look at salmaan butt....he has scored just one 100 and he has really become famous and has made a good image....

I know county cricket is good too, same like doemstic cricket in India or Pak

i still think azhar shud be given a chance...when was the last time he was given a chance ??

bhaiyo, Khuda ko mano yaar ;)

Azhar played Natwest series last year where he was reportedly tearing apart so many batting line ups with his fearsome bowling and blasting so many bowlers with his bat then he was included in the NATWEST Challenge in England where he plays his county and then he was sent on to tour New Zealand. Here is his performance:

Batting scores:

30, 20*, 4, 8*, 26*, 11, 9, 2

and Bowling figures:

0/35, 1/41, 1/32, 1/42, 1/35, 1/69, 0/43, 1/32, 2/38

Tell me something "GREAT" about these numbers that I'm missing.

Besides, who do you think he'd replace A Razzaq? Shoaib Malik? Shahid Afridi?