Countdown to ...

Ramzaan.

Yesterday, coming back from work, I spotted a very fine crescent on the sky. That reminded me that we are now in the month of Sha’abaan. Which means that we are almost on the verge of welcoming one of the most respected and anticipated month of the muslim calendar… the month of Ramzaan.

For the last two years, I have not felt comfortable with my efforts in Ramzaan. There was just way too much going on. Taraweeh’s felt like a chore and saum felt incomplete. And one reason could well be that there was just not enough preparation and anticipation. Insha Allah, not this time.

I hope and pray that all muslims, around the world, will be able to partake in the blessings and rehma of Ramzan-ul-Mubarak 1425 AH.

Re: Countdown to ...

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Ramzaan.

Ameen Summa Ameen.

Shabaan Mubarak to all.

Rajab and Shaban are sort of a preparation time for Ramadan..
Shaban is the Prophet's (peace and blessing be on him) month..
and Ramadan the Ummahs.. our month..

I heard somewhere that if you find yourself changed and iman increased then it is a sign your sins are forgiven,, but only Allah knows..

Inshalah it will be good this year..

Re: Countdown to …

Faisal bhai apko bhi ramdaan mubairk in advance… :wave:

-Salman

Re: Countdown to ...

Originally posted by Faisal: *
I hope and pray that all muslims, around the world, will be able to partake in the blessings and *rehma
of Ramzan-ul-Mubarak 1425 AH.

Ameen Summa Ameen

Maybe make this thread sticky so that its a reminder for us over the next few weeks?

Help increase the anticipation perhaps?

Yeah, thats a thought. Although, it will depend on all of us to motivate for this event.

I love waking up for Sehri. Back in Pakistan it used to be so much fun. We had some of our greatest family conversations after sehri.

Fasting is one of my most favorite Ibadet. It really touches me inside. You feel every minute of this blessed month in prayer.

SubhanAllah.

*We've scanned the sky and we've sighted the moon
and we welcome the month of Ramadan
When we'll fast together for Allah to help and strengthen our iman

So many of our brothers and sisters all across the land...they have no food to eat at all and they need a helping hand.

When we fast from morning till the night to fulfill Allah's command,
we feel the hunger and thirst they feel...and it helps us to understand.

The blessed month of Ramadan...Im always so excited when it comes around.