Could someone pls explain?

I received five points for this post:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/500175-javaid-hashmi-quits-pml-n.html#post8245731

I am a little confused, could someone please explain which rule did I break with this post?

Thanks.

Re: Could someone pls explain?

Maybe Yazdi can come back and explain. Its hard for me to say anything without and reference to the context.

This is the message that I received:

*Dear achterbahn,

You have received an infraction at GupShup Forums.

Reason: Signature Rule Violation

Hello,

Please observe decency when you are posting. Avoid profanity to avoid harsher action in future.

Regards/yazdi

This infraction is worth 5 point(s) and may result in restricted access until it expires. Serious infractions will never expire.

Original Post:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-…ml#post8245731

•     	 		 			* 			 				Good men like Javed Hashmi are hard to find in politics. From all his views and actions he definitely belongs to PTI. 			 		*

• All the best,
    GupShup Forums*

And I am completely lost.
a) I do not have any signature of any kind, you can check the logs.
b) If it is based on the post about Javed Hashmi, I fail to see any profanity there. I would appreciate if Yazdi can show me that, so that I am more careful. Thanks.

Me too really confused now! Your post is really a decent one.

Acherbahn Bhai..... You got live with these.

Simple reason , Yazdi hates you and does not want to see you happy.
Just kidding. I am sure there is some logical explanation for what happened here.

hmmm could be a mistake????

well i think you should pm yazdi and ask for an explanantion.

and whats this 5 points thing? :konfused: Have I missed something on here?

I would also say it is some sort of misunderstanding. But perhaps the mod can explain better, I have sent him a PM as well.

Yeah because on one side he is referring to the signature violation rule (the signature u never had) and on the other hand he is referring to the post. zaroor koi ghalat fehmi hai coz if that post of yours was really offensive/bad then it would have been removed by now.

[note] yazdi will review the thread and get back to you'll. please be patient. Thanks. [/note]

Please check your inbox with exact reference to the profanity used by you.

I had several pages opened up at that time.. just used the wrong post to give you infraction. Nevertheless warning given to you is justified and milder than it should have been to give you a chance to avoid profanity or indecent language in future..

I hope you understand the forum policy clearly. Your mods are committed to keep this forum a decent place for discussion.

Thanks/Yazdi

^^ Thanks for explaining.

So I wrote something like "Americans, please please please stop your **** (an 'f' followed by an *) aid, we don't want to be friends or foes with you" and that is the kind of profanity that must be punished at the very least with 5 penalty points?

Got it, thanks for explaining, but at least give the correct reference and a simple word with me would have been sufficient, you didn't need to show your special "powers".

Thanks.. I didn't know we were in Kindergarten. You also wanna check some other posts where this "f" word is deliberately misspelled and never removed (e.g. something like "fcuk"). Removing those posts as well would have made this policy quite consistent.

Chalo JahaN bhi raho khush raho...

Oh btw just to understand better the limits where profanity resides, what do you make of the choice of words in this post:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/all-views/500545-pornography-found-in-bin-laden-hideout-us-official.html#post8250272

“let me guess, that will be animal pornography .. osama bin laden was sick. he have goats, cows, dogs, rabbits & chicken in his possession. All the recovered animals should be properly treated for sexual abuses. Like it.”

Just curious.

If you ever have complaints in future, please bring to the attention of mods… Instead of resorting to profanity yourself..

Thanks yazdi and everyone. Glad the issues is settled. Lets move one. :)