Costco is going to accept Visa

Costco: American Express Out, Visa In And What To Do If You Don’t Get Your New Card : The Two-Way : NPR

I know they accepted amex, but visa is a more common credit card. I am not sure if it’s a good idea. People can easily go crazy in Costco. We have seen couples pushing two overflowing carts. But good thing is that it was almost always cash. Now that your can use visa, it’s so easy to go out of budget and completely go impulsive.

Good decision or not?

Re: Costco is going to accept Visa

in Canada, Walmart has threatened Visa to stop accepting Visa due to their high rate of charges.

the fact is that these credit card companies have double dip. they charge exorbitant interest rates [upwards of 19%] to it's cardholders and, at the same time, charge a hefty fee to the retailers. big companies coerce card companies into negotiating a much better deal for themselves while small merchants have to pay up to 5% on purchases which is both unreasonable and unfair.

Are there examPles of situations that are uNreasonable and fair, or reasonable and uNfair?

Visa issued by Bank of America (BAC) are the most reliable. This has nothing to do with the fact I bought BAC recently.

On topic, Costco (COST) does accept checks. Not just cash. In fact I don't know too many who carry so much cash these days.

Cash is king these days.

I think its a good decision. Costco was losing clients due to dependency on AMEX while BJs on the other side was taking advantage. Tbh, that was one of the reasons why i switched from Costco to BJs as well. If I remember correctly heard they were in some dispute with AMEX as well.

You mean AXP.

Citi Visa of costco is giving 4% cash back on gas.

I hate both

latest rumor is that if you buy 200 bucks in hot-dogs at certain costco locations before this 4th of july you get issued an american visa. $500 gets you a green card, $1000 gets you a trump hat.

After 500 dollars, law of diminishing returns kicks in.

Yaar mujhay in chess oo Kay barray me kuch kyu nahi pata ??? [emoji53]
Kuch samajh may nahi ata !!
Kya Karu ???
Koi tu samjhaaaaa !!! Yaar plz [emoji860][emoji860]