cost of wedding in pakistan

Hi guys

Need some help here… i am planning to get married later this year and just wanted to have some idea how much the wedding would cost me??

what are the rates of different stuff etc??? and if you can help with locations and shops as well that would be great..

:slight_smile:

Thanks in advance

Cheers
Hassan

Re: cost of wedding in pakistan

and i've been asking this question all my life, no one replies to me :(

you need to determine what you prioritise........set your limits....

set the monetary limit first........and then go about planning the level of 'lush push' you want......

you need to determine..

the number of people of invited
the type of place u want to book /open air, hall
how much decorations and stuff u want
how much movie photography etc
the clothes jewellery etc

so list down the things...and then estimates will come

There are so many answers to this question based on what you want. How many events do you want?

Do you want an all-out extravaganza? Including designer clothes and jewellery, celebrity event planning, exclusive menus, sought-after wedding lawns? This could cost from anywhere to 50 lakh to a crore or more.
How many events do you want?
Or do you want a simpler affair with family and friends and all the other compromises that go with it. The majority of people fall in the latter category.

Some things are just non-negotiable for me , like photography, videography, decor, and a beautiful dress, shoes and jewelery.

Ive estimated if you dont go too over the top you could get yourself married off in Rs. 7-8 lakh per event (including gold jewellery, if you want diamonds, its gonna be higher).
Of course the mehndi will cost less than the baraat or valima because of the somewhat more affordable dress and jewelery that go with it. But you could want a dance floor and that would up the cost.

The estimate Ive given is for festivities in a upper middle- class ceremony. And this still doesn't include home furnishings and your wedding trousseau because those things are very subjective.

http://weddingpakistani.com/ here you can find the every stuff relating weddings like bridal dresses, Wedding dresses, Photographer flower decorator etc and tips how can you save time and money. and manage you wedding like a professional.

i also have the same question but nobody relpy me

I am going to held my wedding in karachi and we are only inviting family members and a few friends since I dont want a big wedding where I dont know half of the people so for 300 people its going to cost us around 14000 EURO

O MY GOD .. 70000AED its too much for 300 ppl… and 16lakhs pk :hayaa:

Actually I think it depends on what kind of food u want and what kind of place u are helding it at etc. if u want the same standard as u get here in the west u have to pay for it

hmmm very true

ohhhh finally someone who speaks in EURO!! haha otherwise its always $ and £.....wer u from...?

oh and €14k is just about spot on.....as for pakistan...its pretty cheap so i think 15-20lakhs would be a pretty awesome budget...i think...i dont know though :D

Weddings are pretty damn expensive. My friend's sister got married last month, they had to do it in a hurry because her settlement visa for UK arrived earlier than expected so they cut down the number of guests to around 200, no invitation cards etc. and he estimates an expense of around 3 million Pakistani rupees (that's about £22,000) all in. They had a nikkah function two months earlier, a mehndi and a baraat.

No limit

Thanks guys...

well not sure about lot of things you guys have mentioned...

so how about the cost for basic stuff and then I can add things on to it... for example lets say the main jewelry set what should be the weight and how much it can cost? a wedding dress for the bride?

I know the function cost would vary depending upon the venue and food and decor etc... so thats not a problem... i am planning to have it at the DHA community centre and I know someone who would design the stage and things for the walima and mehndi...

so far we are planning to have one combined mehndi...

I am not looking for a extra ordinary wedding but should good reasonable... so lets say a good reasonable above average wedding?

What are the main things should be accounted for in the expense list? and if anyone can give an overall figure? would be great.

Cheers

"ethai cheeni vi menghi, ethai ata vi mengha; per meray mulk ke dulhan paway panj panj lack da lengha"

Now go figure how much the rest of the wedding will be, if this is price of the dress!

I dont know about that sorry since my dresses and main jewelry sets will come the groom side... But what exactly are u asking the prices of?

Lus, this song is a bit outdated. Hun panj lakh da v nai milda! :hehe:

Hereforu124: Cost of a wedding depends entirely on how much you’re willing to spend. Jitni chaadar hai utne he paer phelayen. A venue set-up from QYT Events can cost you 10 lakh per 3-4 hours event or a simple hall/marquee with simple decor can cost you 1 lakh or even less. Go by your budget.

@ BarbieCue & Bride2012

well vanue and decore is all set... we are doing Walima at DHA community centre Lahore... and I know someone who is professional and she will take care of the decorations and stuff...

what i am after is the bride's stuff .... Bride2012 like you said your jewelry and dress will be provided by the groom so those kind of things...

I am in australia and planning to get married later this year but due to the distance and stuff i have to plan things well before so thats why trying to have an idea what are the things i need to do like how many dresses, jewelry sets, gifts, and other stuff and how much they can cost...

i know with girls there is no limit :) plus i wana do somethings myself to surprise my fiancee thats why cant ask her :)

i dont care if the dresses are branded or non branded... they should be good quality and look good... so any places i should be checking out ... if there are any websites then its lot better... but if anyone can suggest shops, or areas or anything i can check... coz i am planning to visit paksitan in couple of months so i will try to do most of the things then.

thanks again :)

I do understand u I myself are getting married in pakistan and I dont even have any family members living in PK to help me out since everyone lives outside pakistan. Its sooooo stressing to plan a wedding when u dont know much about the country but anyway my mom is actually in karachi right now she will be back in 2 weeks I can tell u what to expect when she gets back

Anywhere from 4 lakhs to 4 crore. Somewhere in between.