Re: Corruption ...
nothing could be change Pakistan but Almighty Allah Talla, pray specially in this nobel holy month of Ramdhan to Him for a bright way from dark era of Pakistan. May Allah Talla save and protect us from all kind of sins Ameen.
eyesonsky, just hoping and praying and no action will never bring results ... join us in our efforts ... the more of us give our feedback to media and apply pressure on them with our mails , the better the chances that these issues will be highlighted and worked upon.
I understand what u feeling CB but believe it there is no other way but just prayers.
whome we are feed backing? Meida ? Meida is also corrupt, we need some kind of MOJIZANA turn up for this nation, yahan to awe ka awa hi bigda hua hai bhai. its better we try more to reach our mails to Zate Bari Tallah. there is no other way
I understand what u feeling CB but believe it there is no other way but just prayers. whome we are feed backing? Meida ? Meida is also corrupt, we need some kind of MOJIZANA turn up for this nation, yahan to awe ka awa hi bigda hua hai bhai. its better we try more to reach our mails to Zate Bari Tallah. there is no other way
Allah SWT expects us to be positive, take whatever actions we are capable of, do whatever we can. All in all try our level best and then leave the rest on Allah SWT.
Doing nothing, giving up and criticizing our country is not something Allah SWT would be pleased about, let alone give thoughts of listening to our prayers. Mayoos kaum ki Allah SWT bhi nahi sunta. :-)
It can be change with in days because now most of us realize the worst result of this situation.
Only one group can change the situation . if they could be ready to surrender before the nation.
You can see every thing changed.
The mother of all issues in Pakistan right now is : Corruption . The trait that has ruined the nation's character nationally and internationally. From grass root level to the top , every single individual is guilty of it. Even in this destressing time , corruption is at its peak.
My question to you all is as an ordinary citizen of Pakistan, what can we do to kill corruption and enforce rule of law? ..Lets be honest, self cleanse is not an option. its not going to happen. Its just not practical in Pakistan. so we have to think of ways more creative , more pressure bearing that will force the nation to quit corruption and bring those to the law who are involved in any form of it.
My suggestion is to apply immense pressure through the Media on the Army and Judiciary to inturn apply pressure on the Parliament to pass the capital punishment law on Convicted Corruption Criminals. Just like how it is in China. Nothing lesser then that is going to work.
thoughts? anyone willing to help? or are there any better ways to cleanse the system of corruption? I can assure you if we all together consistently and persistently send enough emails and messages to the leading news anchors putting pressure on them to raise hue and cry against corruption and force bodies to pass new anti corruption laws .... we will end up getting somewhere by a fraction , if not completely.
so we should ask the army to put pressure on the parliament and elected government? interesting idea... don't think that's ever been done before because our army has been so apolitical throughout our history.
and we should ask the judiciary to overstep its bounds and interfere in the lawmaking function of a democratically elected parliament? another novel and original idea since our courts have also only been apolitical throughout our history.
is there a place where I can buy small statues of General Kiyani and Justice Iftikhar Chauhdry. both of them are doodh kay dhullay huay angels. I would like to start worshiping them in physical form.
so we should ask the army to put pressure on the parliament and elected government? interesting idea... don't think that's ever been done before because our army has been so apolitical throughout our history.
and we should ask the judiciary to overstep its bounds and interfere in the lawmaking function of a democratically elected parliament? another novel and original idea since our courts have also only been apolitical throughout our history.
is there a place where I can buy small statues of General Kiyani and Justice Iftikhar Chauhdry. both of them are doodh kay dhullay huay angels. I would like to start worshiping them in physical form.
Same I said in other words.
Quite true
Samb, the government has failed. I dont think to the millions displaced , it matters anymore who the so called elected government is. Corruption is still taking away a large chunk of the donation money. The politicians are still busy lying to the nation. Not a single one can do anything or wants to do anything.
Chief Justice and General Kiyani might not be dood ki duhllay but they are still alot cleaner then the politicians. They live in the country, their properties, jobs , kids are in the country. I believe they still care more for Pakistan compared to the vultures called politicians.
Therefore, yes , we might be asking the two pillars to go over and beyond their legislative boundaries ... but if they dont , then who will? do you have any other solution? if yes please tell us that. Criticism is the easiest , finding a solution is the hardest. Please help us find a solution.
Re: Corruption …
so what exactly did you want the govt to do in the face of the worst floods this region has faced in 300 years (according to an expert from Talat’s program)?
remember Katrina? remember the world’s best, most efficient govt’s response? I understand that millions have been displaced. it’s an awful situation - clearly the worst we’ve ever faced as a nation. but are seriously going to tell me that the US govt could have somehow prevented these floods? or that the US govt would also not have been overwhelmed by a calamity of this sort? which govt in the world not have “failed” in the face of a disaster like this?
you know it makes me really sad to see so-called educated people just make these allegations out of thin air. even media personnel who are always on the case of politicians are saying that the vast majority of politicians (regardless of party) are in their constituencies and trying to help people. it’s easy to throw mud at politicians for crimes committed and uncommitted. but please use some sense of perspective. it’s a HUGE disaster. most politicians - regardless of govt or not - are doing their best. they’re not made of stone. they also come from the people. they are trying to help.
right. so unlike some corrupt politicians who steal and move their assets abroad, the army and judiciary steals and keeps its assets in the country. and that somehow makes them fit for governance?
and pls get a reality check. I met more army brats in North American universities than civilian kids. the civilian kids inevitably were stretched financially and worked hard in school. army brats had no such worries and generally sucked at school. that is my observation when I myself was in school. so, please don’t paint armywallas as some angels. I went to school with people whose fathers were generals. they were far richer than us corrupt, bloody civilians. so don’t sell them to me as some sort of angels.
please read about the corruption of the same generals you want to step as in as some form of moral enforcer against corruption: http://www.spectator.co.uk/business/452591/the-military-millionaires-who-control-pakistan-inc.thtml
the solution is to criticize the govt. make yourself heard through the media if you have proof of any govt misdeed. the solution is NOT to ask institutions to step outside their constitutionally defined limits. that is mob justice on an institutional level. this type of ad hoc, bandage solutions have led us to the situation we’re in today.
so my solution is sit tight. criticize and make yourself heard when you see something wrong. but don’t ask people to step out of bounds and out of their job descriptions. and if unhappy with the current govt, make sure you cast your vote for whoever you think is a better choice in the next elections.
Corruption and Pakistan can not go further any more.
Corruption is so imbeded by everyone. Its being instinct. No cure now. Only thing is if supreme court is able to try everyone for treason.. all our leaders and make Imran Khan PM!
our teachers are corrupt, our syllabus is crazp ... education system is next to none .. our system is only creating majority pare likhay jaahil ..
That can only come through education.... not schooling that we have currently, but education. Educate our children that it is WRONG.
Yes, the paki edu system is a waste of TIME..from the grassroots level - we are corrupted. Does pakistan have a Ethics class built into their syllabus for school's and colleges? Personally, i think paki needs more than just ONE Ethics class..they need a revived syllabus..revived from a trusted source ofcourse.
i think CB has a point..things with the 'general public/citizens' goes a long way, if persistently done. Dont you see all the coverage news gives to every litlle tavan tukka jaloos that people take out in pakistan from the silliest and dumbest things!? ..Im sure if enough people can gather and raise their voice, whether it be jaloos, media, mail, email..it will begin to have a snowball effect. Paki's like to follow the leader, and if its for a good cause, then why not use that mentality of theirs to our advantage. Got to start somewhere to plant the seed..
CM, im WITH YOU!
Samb , This disaster in Pakistan is more man-made then natural , as per the research in Talat's show and the media reports from BBC. Why is it more man-made? because since the time of the british raj, extensive research was done on Indus and points marked that were to be broken should flooding occur . Those points broken would have caused less of a disaster then what we have today. No government officials worked on those reports , to further accurately use them to our benefit. Rather the money kept disappearing into the pockets of unknown officials. The money with which they could have developed the banks .
Katrina was a natural disaster , the entire US machinery came into immediate action and it was very visible and transparent. none of that is happening in pakistan. Name any politician who has lost their property/home/land / family in these floods. Please name them..I would be very keen to hear their story. There wouldnt be any, coz they "saved " their land by breaking the banks else where !
As per experts , alot of softwares are out there , which if invested in and worked on can draw clear maps of any city , on handling flood situations. Those experts have said that lack of budget led to having no technology what so ever to avert such a disaster.
The proof of the government misdeed is out there , proven again and again to the common man by the media. All evil falls. So has this one. If you watch Talat hussains shows regularly , he has done reports on the estimated amount of donations recieved in the government accounts v/s the donations recieved by Al Khidmat, Eidi and many other reliable forces who are truly working outthere and the results were shocking , a huge majority does not trust the government with their money anymore. People in Europe are making their own arrangement to get the money and donations to the needy and are finding ways to bypass the government. Why? because they want to make sure the help does not fall into the hands of the evil government. Fake government camps ! can you imagine how low it is?
Has any freaking government official come up to address the nation in this time of need? no, none. they are too busy with their own iftar parties. Does the nation know that they have someone to look after them? no they dont. People like Kashif Abbasi and Talat hussain and many from ARY are coming forward to set up the camps and taking responsibility of ensuring the donations go in the right hands.
Please do not become blind in criticism, these are real issues. Thse are human beings ,our own brothers and sisters in islam , that are at the recieving end. To them and to us , the common people , it doesnt matter who the institution is or the establishment is. We need our issues sorted right now. We want those to head us , who truly are from amongst us and realize our pain.