What can you use instead of wine to flavor meat dishes when cooking? What do you use? Thanks.
Learn to love yourself, then learn to love one-another
This is not my Paradise
What can you use instead of wine to flavor meat dishes when cooking? What do you use? Thanks.
This is not my Paradise
Originally posted by Munni:
*What can you use instead of wine to flavor meat dishes when cooking? What do you use? Thanks.
Lemon extract.
Sirka.(vinegar)
Imli.
i would say Zeema
apple juice has got the same effect
hiya munni....use yogurt.....
peace
I'm not a playa, I just crush a lot.
just spit in it baby
Thus, spake the Sword...
Originally posted by Sultan Toora:
**just spit in it baby
She is not cooking for you
no worries...you can have it ...spit and all LOL
Thus, spake the Sword...
sultan toora
i think it is disgusting of you to say rubbish like that, what happened to manners? seeing that you are a senior member with 579 posts.
Moderators - do you really allow these comments?
Akif,
Where have you been?
Sultan and RB,
grosssssssssssssssss
Thanks for the advice, I was wondering, besides apple juice, what other "sweet" ingredients can I use? Thanks again. smile
This is not my Paradise
saimashasan,
actually you’re right, it didnt come out the way i wannit it too, but take a lesson from munnijan and her better sense of humor
Thus, spake the Sword…
sorry bad taste .. agree Sultan ToraBora .. it grossed out munni .. sorry about that :)
Hey one more thing
These things are hard to explain
For some it seems strange... to swallow
The frontier of our minds
Is the last place we find
But maybe the first place we should go
Great question Munni, I've been wondering about that for a while. Apple juice sounds like the best bet so far.
sirka sounds totally unlikely.
For sweet dishes.. Orange juice and lemon juice.. also lime juice or any fruit juice ( pineapple.. apple.. ) totally depends what flavour is being required..
For savoury dishes.. Veg stock.. or simply water ..
Sultan Toora and RB,
No worries. smile
Mr Xtreme,
I asked family and nobody knew because they only cook desi style. I've used vinegar, its used in making vindaloo dishes (among others), yumm.
Mem Sahib,
Im going to try pineapple and maybe even grape juice and others...lets see how it turns out. Thanks.
Ammie has used grapefruit juice(marinade) for a sweet and sour taste. Said it worked well.
Any other suggestions are welcome. Thanks folks. smile
This is not my Paradise
[This message has been edited by Munni (edited May 01, 2002).]
I am surprised that ANY Wine should be wasted to flavor such a crude thing as a lump of meat!!!
The salvation of any wine is in encontering your taste buds!!!
andhra you must be vegetarian and hindu? anyway they were not asking how to flavour beef!! Holy Cow
He is right!
Use “Apple Cider” or Sparkling Cider" they work perfect. But ek baat hai “wine to phir wine hai na”
Maharani jee di JAY HO!
brandy works fine too