Cooking Batchelor Chow with Maddy *PHOTOS INSIDE*

Ahem. So for all those hungry batchelors like me who suck in the kitchen, here is my new-found staple diet and how to cook it.

Maddy’s customised Pasta Al Siciliano

1. Ingredients.

[thumb=H]CIMG06026298_7178387.JPG[/thumb]

Canned tuna, Tomato & Olive sauce, Coriander paste, 100g Pasta, Tube of sundried tomato puree, and Olive oil.

1. Put as much tuna as you want to eat in a bowl. Cover with the tomato & olive sauce, add on some of the puree, and some coriander paste. Mix it all up.

[thumb=H]CIMG06036298_7178387.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]CIMG06046298_7178387.JPG[/thumb]

1. Cook the pasta for about 10 minutes, then drain, then in a frying pan warm up some olive oil

[thumb=H]CIMG06056298_7178387.JPG[/thumb]

4) Add the mixed up sauce to the frying pan and stand well clear while it initially fizzles away

[thumb=H]CIMG06066298_7178387.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]CIMG06076298_7178387.JPG[/thumb]

5) Simmer gently for 10 minutes, stirring periodically to avoid burning it at the bottom.

[thumb=H]CIMG06086298_7178387.JPG[/thumb]

6) Put the pasta in a plate, add the sauce on top, sprinkly lightly with some olive oil, then eat.

[thumb=H]CIMG06096298_7178387.JPG[/thumb]

aiiiiiiiiiiiiii :eek:

:smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

ummm…soo…like…how did it taste? :o did u survive after eating it? :smiley:

:stuck_out_tongue:

entering this thread took a lot of courage on my part Maddy… was worried u would be cookin with ure foot… waise.. maybe u shoulda.. yeh kia malghoba banaya hai bhai??? :rotato:

Irem: It tastes so good that I eat it every single day :snooty:

Khatoon: Cooking with foot? :ahaa: Now THAT is an idea :smiley:
Anyway, whatever I made, i just know that it is great :yummy:

Omg maddyyyyyyyyy.But how do we know that you made it?

Maddy try something like Salmon instead of tuna kachoomar next time.

Get Salmon fillets, add your spices to it, fry and eat with the pasta :yummy:

see MADDY!!! told u shoulda cooked with ure foot.. jaana wa tho tha.. aaj maan bhi le thay :wink:

that’s all that matters :yummy:

Maddy, I cannot belive I am saying this, but your recipe sound and looks great! I might give it a try sometime. Although I havent seen anyone use coriander paste in pasta before but the flavours do sound different than your usual pasta and sauce. Keep up the good work! :D

:blush:

I discovered tonight a way to improve it … when the sauce is ready, throw the pasta into the frying pan and fry it all together for 1 minutes whilst stirring the whole time. It’s oilier that way, but tastes even better! The sauce taste gets right into the pasta!!!

PS: I only use coriander paste cos I’m too lazy to chop up cariander and add it in myself :o . Remember this is batchelor chow for the lazy single man :smiley:

^^, yeah thats how we make our pasta at home: throw the sauce and pasta together and bhoonify for a little bit. This is not the traditional Italian way but it still tastes good. Its even better if you use ground lamb/beef instead of chicken and sprinkle some grated cheddar cheese on the end product and broil it until the cheese has melted. This is more like a casserole.
As far as I am familiar with the italian way of cooking, it doesnt use coriander/cilantro. so this is a more desified way. But who cares, whatever floats your boat, right? :D

Maddy, you are indeed the next Jamie Oliver :k: You just need a lot of practice.

Nice :k:

Pasta is the only (worthwhile) thing that I can cook. Not a big fan of Tuna though.

:rolleyes:@ pasta ..
No one can cook better pasta than me .. :k:..

atleast you tried, some men cant even make an egg. :p

*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *

then eat.

Why do you always save the hard part for last?

:clap: