Re: Convicted criminal on official UK visit with joy riders at national expense.
I haven’t seen any media mention this, except for the usual Geo/Jang group, who are the ‘Fox News’ of Pakistan - liars.
Re: Convicted criminal on official UK visit with joy riders at national expense.
I haven’t seen any media mention this, except for the usual Geo/Jang group, who are the ‘Fox News’ of Pakistan - liars.
I haven't seen any media mention this, except for the usual Geo/Jang group, who are the 'Fox News' of Pakistan - liars.
Perhaps PPP has made some mistakes but then others made more mistakes then present government in past. The jang/geo has unleashed media trail of PPP, usually speaking and manufacturing lies against PPP government.
haan pata nai magar Kamran khan sas this…
No. I would have said the same thing had this decision was against NS of PML(N) as ruling PM of Pakistan.
Shielding criminals like our current president and not writing letter to Swiss authorities to open the case for his earned loot is his crime. What has the PM and president got to hide? The court has convicted him as a criminal, if he had any sharam he would have resigned and cleared his name, but not this pathetic character who has looted the exchequer in league with his mentor, the president, not to mention his son who also joined them. After all if he resigned who would protect his criminal son.
He was going to come to Birmingham but has now cancelled after probably remembering the welcome his mentor got here. Wish he had come at least my old shoes would have been put to good use.
Shielding criminals like our current president and not writing letter to Swiss authorities to open the case for his earned loot is his crime. What has the PM and president got to hide? The court has convicted him as a criminal, if he had any sharam he would have resigned and cleared his name, but not this pathetic character who has looted the exchequer in league with his mentor, the president, not to mention his son who also joined them. After all if he resigned who would protect his criminal son.
How is current president criminal? He is representative of major national party came through election process. He spent 11 years in jails and faced 17 cases in Pakistani courts. None proved against him. Unless Zardari is convicted by any court, he is not criminal. Again following constitution of Pakistan is not a crime. If you consider it is a crime than every Pakistani is a criminal including CJ.
How is he not? If he is not why not clear his name in Swiss courts instead of hiding behind "loss of memory". Do you sincerely believe that he is clean and farishta? Please answer and don't come with what about others, just answer about our great president.
Hmm the president is clean, is that why that our exchequer is cleaned up quickly when people’s party comes to power? ![]()
How is he not? If he is not why not clear his name in Swiss courts instead of hiding behind "loss of memory". Do you sincerely believe that he is clean and farishta? Please answer and don't come with what about others, just answer about our great president.
No he is neither clean nor frishta, but then no one is here either. He has faced 11 years in jails, none of 17 cases against him proved. How many years NS, Altaf or any corrupt general have spent in jail? What you are saying is "bud acha budnaam burra" which is quite unjustified and can not be agreed to.
I dont agree with many actions by supreme court (such as setting price for Sugar, telling Govt who they can appoint and who cant) but final interpretation of the Constitution is left for court to do not me, you or Govt.
o sir ji..kiss deewar ke saath takkar marr rahen hain..!!
the usual pattern of PPP jiala against their corruption..
1- we fought for jamhooriat
2- we gave so many shaheeds
3- Sindhis are marginalized by courts and govt. set up..
4- we are always the victims
5- everybody is corrupt so it is our right (as well).
I dont agree with many actions by supreme court (such as setting price for Sugar, telling Govt who they can appoint and who cant) but final interpretation of the Constitution is left for court to do not me, you or Govt.
what interpenetration do you want of simple and straight clause in constitution that "sitting president can not be tried". CJ has spent all his energies against PPP government. This will definitely affect the future governments too. These retard judges have to keep focus on their duty list and not to interfere with the administration of government.
baycharay awam bhookay aur garmi say mar rahay hain aur hamaray PM sahib unn kay dukh aur zakhmoon par namak chiraknay kay liye London Yatra par Ja rahay hain ![]()
Iss ko kahtay hain Jamhori Hakoomat Jo mairay tukroon (tax) par yah sari ayaashaiyaan kar rahi hay :cobra:
Mouj uraoon keonkah abhi andhaay bahray loog hain jo abhi bhi tumhain poojtay hain ![]()
what interpenetration do you want of simple and straight clause in constitution that "sitting president can not be tried". CJ has spent all his energies against PPP government. This will definitely affect the future governments too. These retard judges have to keep focus on their duty list and not to interfere with the administration of government.
for one sec. I agree with you that courts are selective...and biased towards PPP but then..
why the HELL are you supporting this incompetent..non-sensical...stupid...dumb...foolish...biased...supreme court or judiciary.
why dont you just say...We dont trust it..and we have the power (in or ouside parliment) to abolish..destroy or revamp this judiciary...
WHY this double standard...you accept it or you reject it...just come out openly....
WHAT is actually stopping you from coming out openly and declare this judiciary inept..incompetent. and get on with life...
PTI (UK)
PMLN (UK) ![]()
Crime Minister Gailani sharam karo :cobra:
Unprecedented protests greet Gilani in UK
**LONDON: An unprecedented level of protests met Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani as he arrived at 10 Downing Street to hold talks with British Prime Minister David Cameron Thursday.
The protestors from the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Majlis-e-Ulema Shia Europe and Azad Kashmir Muslim League-N began gathering outside the residence of the British prime minister an hour before Prime Minister Gilaniís arrival.
Pakistan Peopleís Party (PPP) activists had also gathered outside Number 10 to greet Prime Minister Gilani and to protest the judicial decision convicting him for contempt of court, but it was clear from the start that the protesters from the opposition greatly outnumbered the pro-PPP activists.
The scale of the protests was so extreme that even Prime Minister Cameron asked the Pakistani premier if he felt safe walking around in London knowing that PML-N activists were staging vociferous protests against him. While tens of thousands of protesters marched outside Downing Street against David Cameronís increasingly unpopular government and the austerity cuts as the two premiers met, on his way to a luncheon at the Savoy Hotel, Cameron joked with Prime Minister Gilani by asking him if the latter felt comfortable taking a short stroll to the venue amidst the protests.
On a lighter note, Prime Minister Gilani told Pakistanis present at the gathering, ìWhen we were coming to launch Conservative Friends of Pakistan in the same car, David Cameron asked me if I would like to take a walk knowing that PML-N and other protesters are out there.î
Meanwhile, bitter and angry Shia protesters alleged that the PPP-led government had failed to protect the Shia community in Pakistan and that the leaders had failed to prosecute even a single terrorist involved in sectarian killings.
Syed Ali Raza, the leader of the protesters told The News: ìWe are saddened by this visit because the prime minister has failed to account the genocide of thousands of innocent people. Therefore we are demanding that Prime Minister Gilani return immediately back to Pakistan to share in the sadness of weeping widows, orphaned children and mothers who have lost their support of life. We want to make it clear to the prime minister that we will not tolerate the criminal negligence of [the] Pakistani government on the genocide of the Shia people. We will use every platform to raise our voice against the oppression on Shias in Pakistan.î
Similarly, the Pakistan Muslim League demanded that Prime Minister Gilani immediately resign from office and announce fresh elections. They held that the premier had no right to stay in office after having being declared a convict by the Supreme Court: ìYusuf Raza Gilani is now the former prime minister of Pakistan and we have made it clear to the UK government what we think of him. He has come to the UK with a large royal-style entourage and this is nothing but a joke with the people of Pakistan who are suffering due to the economic and political mismanagement of this government,î said Zubair Gull, leader of the UK chapter of the Pakistan Muslim League.
PPP leaders, however, welcomed Prime Minister Gilaniís visit but lashed out at the judiciary for their verdict against the premier. Many of its leaders raised derogatory slogans against the chief justice and blamed the apex court judges for driving a vendetta against them. Chaudhary Riaz ñ an advisor of the Sindh Chief Minister who especially travelled from Pakistan to arrange the welcome gathering for the prime minister ñ told The News that elements within the judiciary were hell bent on punishing PPP leaders while thousands of important cases had been pending for decades with the Supreme Court never even once taking suo motu notice: “There is no doubt that the current judiciary is biased against the PPP government. We are here to make it known that we will stand by Yusuf Raza Gilani through thick and think.”
Unprecedented protests greet Gilani in UK - thenews.com.pk
PS : Sharam inn ko phir bhi naheen aati :cobra:
for one sec. I agree with you that courts are selective...and biased towards PPP but then.. why the HELL are you supporting this incompetent..non-sensical...stupid...dumb...foolish...biased...supreme court ...
A controversial statement. These biased decisions will ultimately affect the future of justice system adversely. Mark my words.
Perhaps PPP has made some mistakes but then others made more mistakes then present government in past. ......
No he is neither clean nor frishta, but then no one is here either.......
and since others are corrupt, PPP wallahs have a right to be corrupt.
30 Limousine cars booked: £500,000 spent on Gilani’s UK visit**
London: Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani has been staying in UK’s expensive Churchill Hotel during his UK visit with a large entourage of more than 70 people.
According to reports the visit may cost up to 600,000 pounds. According to reports more six rooms have also been reserved for more than a dozen people, who could not accompany the prime minister due to visa problems.
The reports said a fleet of 30 Limousine cars has also been booked for the visiting dignitaries, adding that Gilani has been staying in Presidential suite while others are resting in VIP suites.
Ab raaj karey gi khalq-e-Khuda…
humare paison pe aaish kerte hen, and yet many Pakistanis are deprived of basic necessities of life.