Conversion back to Hinduism

This controversy will disturb the temper for some time in future. Son has rejected Islam, whereas the father Ali Akbar, a known musician, rejects all claims for conversion to Hinduism made by his.

**Ali Akbar’s son claims to be Hindu **

KOLKATA: Aasish Khan, the son of sarod maestro Ustad Ali Akbar Khan, has embraced Hinduism, sparking off a raging debate and heartache to the 84-year-old father who has told TOI his son was besmirching his illustrious family’s name.

Aasish, who has already changed his surname to Debsharma through affidavit on August 19, claims his family was never really Muslim. “We were originally Brahmins and used the surname Debsharma. My great-grandfather Sadananda Debsharma took the title of Khan, which is not a surname and is used by Hindus and Christians… due to compulsions. We never converted to Islam.”

His dad is distraught. In an email to TOI from the US, where Ali Akbar has settled down, he said: “I do not support his (Aasish’s) choice. Unfortunately, many statements made by my son in the newspaper regarding the history of my family are incorrect. My family has been Muslims for many generations, and we will remain Muslims. It is a shame that he is trying to reinvent the history of our family and in turn hurting the past generation of our family.”

Aasish’s ‘reinvention’ is that his ancestors were Hindus. He claims his family even prayed to goddesses Kali and Saraswati. He said he was never asked to follow Islamic rituals or offer namaz and his grandfather had given Hindu names to him and his siblings — Dhyanesh, Pranesh and Amaresh.

“Staunch Muslims have opposed my decision,” he said. “They did not realise we were never converted to Islam. I would like to make it clear that the only religion our family believes in is music,” said the 60-something Aasish.

Ali Akbar Khan, who juggles his classes at Ali Akbar College of Music and three dialysis sessions a week with his rare concerts across the world, is hurt and the music fraternity stunned by Aasish’s claim.

The Ali Akbar family is not an ordinary family — his father Allaudin Khan is the founder of the Maihar gharana and his disciples, including Ravi Shankar, Nikhil Banerjee and Ali Akbar, have dominated the Hindustani classical music world for years.

Re: Conversion back to Hinduism

^ I have only One answer for this from the Hadith

Volumn 009, Book 092, Hadith Number 424A.

Narated By Jabir bin 'Abdullah As-Salami : A bedouin gave the Pledge of allegiance for embracing Islam to Allah's Apostle, and then he got an attack of fever in Medina and came to Allah's Apostle: and said, "O Allah's Apostle! Cancel my pledge." Allah's Apostle refused to do so. The bedouin came to him again and said, "Cancel my pledge," but he refused again, and then again, the bedouin came to him and said, "Cancel my pledge," and Allah's Apostle refused. The bedouin finally went away, and Allah's Apostle said, "Medina is like a pair of bellows (furnace), it expels its impurities while it brightens and clears its good."

I have only the last words for the ones who want to leave Islam, just replace Medina with Muslims, thats should be fair enough.

And you believe that non-muslms are not Humans and they should be wiped off the face of the earth. what a pathetic statement. most of the muslim population lives on charity from non-muslims. By the way, you can simply say that a Beduin cam to muhammad three time and Muhammad refused to help him cos he wanted the Beduin to leave Medina. why waste all those Bytes.

What a pathetic thinking you, you cannot comprehend what is said shame on you.
I dont wanna fight unlike you rather think when you post stuff than to fight, which seems to flow in your blood.

Let me tell you, you are fanatics who are born with an insular mind, did you ever read the hadith what is mentioned.

*I mentioned if that guy does not wont to be a Muslim, then its good for us, that doesnt mean he is scum of earth your analysis Duh, and your comprehension. *

Btw, baby boy mere Cher, understand here how you people contradict things now he left Islam and he went was he charged for apostacy, now damn argue, did the Prophet kill him. Now go ahead shoot and shoot your questions.

I dont like fighting with you all but, you debate on secondary matters of Islam and not on Primary.

So what is the primary matter, beleiving in God, that is a secondary matter to me and I don`t usualy worry about Secondary Matters.

Then this is a matter with you and not with us. Islam the most important foundation for a Muslim is Tauheed, thats believing in one God so whats the use of arguing if you and I dont wont to come on a common base.

Btw, I want you to prove me, that there is no God at all, go ahead and prove me.

Open a new thread, for this challenge but i kno this topic was covered and there was no final solution for that.

My goodness, I can't believe how some of you can argue endlessly.

Converting into Islam and then going back - the person would be called murtid and is "wajibul qatal" in all sects of Islam.

Hows that for being terrorists??

After seeing above responses i remember a ghazal of jaggu singh

MAIN NA HINDU NA MUSLMAN MUJHE JEENO DO

**Seize and slay the renegades (i.e., apostates) wherever you find them (death for the apostates as per Baydawi; ref. Leaving Islam, p. 17, as per the translator of Noble Qur’an kill those who reject Islam after accepting it)…4:89

If the enemies violate their oaths (i.e., if they apostatize or do not accept Islam) and taunt the faith then fight them (i.e., death for the apostates as per Maudoodi; ref. Leaving Islam, p. 18)…9:12

Covenant with Allah must be honoured; deserters (apostates) cannot escape death or being killed (death for the apostates)…33:15-16

Allah curses the hypocrites, diseased hearts; they are not able to stay as Muhammad’s neighbour; wherever they are found they will be seized and slain mercilessly (i.e., kill the apostates and the hypocrites) …33:60-61

There is a terrible penalty for those who dispute about Allah after accepting Islam (apostates)…42:16 **

go to following link wasim sahb…for details…

http://www.islam-watch.org/AbulKasem/BismiAllah/3d.htm

context..context

cher sahb…
thats why u see…how the shias are living in saudia…their status is practically worse then ‘kafirs’…mausoleum of imam hussain was destroyed in saudi arabia..ya…to keep dirt out from madina!!!
same thing is in iran…i have heard there are more than 10 lac sunnis in tehran..but there is no sunni moque in tehran!

so how a hindu can be human being?..and after being a muslim…again hindu…
na na na na nare nare…
sade nal rahoge te aish karoge…

qiyamat kali kar li…edited…convert hua to..woh bhi hindu? he has no right to live more…should be killed…then he will be burnt in hell fire…
kya zamana agaya hai? kahan gaznavi ne somnath ka mandir tahah kya…aur aj waheen pe mulims …convert ho rahe hain???wo bi hindu!!!
it must be a misprint of times of india…
na mamkin…imposible

o it is timesofindia …i thought it a jang or nawa e waqat news …so it could not be wrong

ok then..congrats ashish…being a hindu…at least u will free to criticise ur religion without a fatwa of death…but if u could save urself from mujahideen!

Anjjan, just a question. Do you think bowing towards elders is right? If so, why? Allah Tallah said to never follow a tradition blindly like do not claim if our parents are doing that then we will also do that. This is a huge sin.

Thats why Aramco company where my friend is working consists of 70% shias, which is a top most revenue generator in Gulf countries, mere bhai.

Bro thats a cultural difference.Same I can ask you back why u r following islam?
In hinduisum we dont follow traditions which does not fit for the society.
and whats the harm in bowing towards elders? Its just a gesture for respect towards them.

If a guy became Hindu.. its his business why do u guys have to waste ur time on this matter... Its his choice and everybody has that right!

I am not talking about bow in terms of respect but bending towards somebody feet and touching it, why?. This is shirk. Only it is done to Allah Tallah. Islam is a way of life and peaceful religion. Allah Tallah gave us brain to think what is right or wrong and provided free controls to our lives. We can do anything we desire and Allah Tallah will not abstain us from doing that in the world but we will have to pay for our sins (if more sins than good deeds) in hereafter unless we repent.

Yaar that is what is cultural difference.It is shirk in islam not in hinduisum.Secondly, noone force anyone to touch elders feet and if one choose not to then again its not shirk or crime and we dont bow for every dick and harry.we do it mostly for our parents because they are equivalent to god in hinduisum.
why mullah raise fatwas who speak against islam or doesnt not follow properly the islamic rules??? e.g if u c the cartoon controversy whole muslim world raised fatwa againt that guy .Here MF hussain painted absurd paintings of hindu goddess but except few demonstrations nothin happened.