Controlling anger and hyperness..

Please its a serious matter, i need help if there is any doctor or physician or physciatrist…

I am suffering from anger, hyperness upto the madness.. of which i am suffering alots, i need to change myself as very very cool minded person… please help, i am ruining my life …

Re: Controlling anger and hyperness..

spit the vampire venom out...change your nick...miThaaiyaaN khaayeN...sweetness paidaa kareN...Ghusse kii jagah paan khaa kar muNh laal kareN...

...GS par angelica baneN...sab Theek ho jaayegaa...:)

Brother or sister aap jo bhi ho...

There were times when I was very much alive, all of sudden i ruined my life in a short time... Now to be honest i am really thinking that i m mental case now... its true. its nothing to be moked at... i pray khuda kisi ke saath na kere ameen...

venom of a vempire.... i was good, i want to be good but i am not for this materialistic world...

Vempire consult a psychologist.

Hello there, practice meditation or yoga. Also listen to relaxation music available everywhere in the internet. It will control your emotional energy. Give some time to yourself and first of all forgive others as well as yourself. We all are human brings and make mistake, there are people in this world who have faced worse circumstances than you and are very alive and living happily. You are still a good person if you have realized your mistakes and you can still get over from your bad and painful memories.

there are ways of getting your self harmed or abused, you know one of them is very common and famous... but nobody in this world stay firm, but I am .... once i will agree for something then i cant be away of it.

just like

aik dafa jo me ne comitment ker di to phir me apne aap ki bhi nahi ssunta ... :P

anyway aap ko samajh nahi aye gi ....

@ Hmana, thanks for the suggestions sister.

Anger management classes ?

What makes you angry? There must be some logical reason for your anger. Anger which goes to the level of madness doesn't come in one day I guess, there must be something constantly irritating/disturbing you.

Anyways, try to divert your concentration when you get angry, go out with friends, socialize & try to be regular in your prayers. Just don't think about stuff that makes you angry, try to stay away from things/people that makes you angry. If it’s something from the past that hurts you then try to concentrate on your present & future.

me keya kya baat aye,, kidi soni gal kiti.. classes joga hunda na te hun tak anger mukk gai hondi ...

You are right, i am totally stucked up with this... i m ruining everything and believe me i want to ............... nothing.. just i wish i can give some money to some gangsta and tell him to kill me ....

I have no idea what you just said :bummer:

i mean to say, if i am able to cop with anger then only i can take classes, classes cant makes you perfect LP, this is real life, practicing efforts are the only way to cop with it. you know solid solutions…

Good luck, Vempire. Hope things work out for you.

Be kind to yourself.

I just want Allah to be kind on me, Ameen.

without His kindness and merci i am nothing to do, as He is the MOST BENIFICIAL & MOST MERCIFUL.

how long your anger span last.
how long your anger last before you act on it.
are you capable of thinking a little when very angry ?

when happy out of proportion. read;

LA HAWLA WA LAA QUWWATA ILLAA

meaning;
Shaykh Ibn Uthaymeen says,

''It means there is no change from one condition to another nor
   power to do so except by Allah helping you''...the same as saying
   ''O Allah, Help me''.

or remind your self this when angry or happy.

good luck

vempire, since I do not know the exact cause of your anger so I can't give specific advice but I will tell you what helped me. I was also full of anger sometime back due to the things going on in my life, my nerves were frayed and the triggers for me to just fall apart were the smallest of things that life throws to you.

1.first of all, please understand and tell yourself that it is not necessary, crucial or important to react instantly to what someone said or did. you can let someone know you are angry /annoyed at him/her just as effectively in 90% of the cases if you postpone your reaction for 2 minutes, 120 seconds. that's it.. if you still feel like yelling after 120 seconds, feel free to go ahead.

2.If the thing that is making you angry can be controlled ,stopped or resolved in a peaceful manner, please try to do that.

1. anger comes when we feel we don't have control over the situation, over our lives. please tell yourself that there is Allah the all powerful, who controls everything in this world, please put your faith in Him. he does not burden a soul more than he/she can carry, He is just and He helps when things get too much for us, He has promised us that oppressors will be punished by Him. But for all these things to happen you have to strengthen your faith and have complete trust in Allah's powers. So, whenever you feel desperate, frustrated that things have gone out of control remember we can have a very direct and very powerful connection with the ultimate controller of everything.

4.recite quran, not silently.. but loud.. I mean in an audible voice for you to hear. you can also listen to quran on mp3, but I feel I focus more when I am reciting it myself.

5.for those areas of your life where things can't be resolved learn to forgive and move on. I found this very difficult. but I practised two things and they helped immensely.
First, Allah advises to forgive and if we forgive because of Allah , Allah has promised to recompense. so what would you rather choose? nurse the hatred forever or trade the hate and hurt for blessings and gifts from Allah??
second, take few minutes when you are calm and happy and not angry and make dua from heart for the person who wronged you. believe me that will make you feel so light and free. this will take some time, you will need to sit and reflect and make a detailed specific dua from heart, not just say the words. I prayed for my physically abusive husband and his mother, who deprived me and my daughter of basic needs, slandered me, robbed my daughter of her carefree childhood years.... so , it was difficult, but if I can do it, so can you :)

1. and last , but not the least, let go of the small stuff. you will experience such a surge of emotional well being when you stop reacting at the petty things... honestly.. its addictive :)

try these, they will definitely help, like I said earlier just a year or so ago I was bag of nerves, ready to explode, now it takes a storm to make me raise my voice. people who didn't know me earlier constantly comment what a calm and composed person I am.

get closer to Allah. it will channelise your negative energy into positive.

Think of the consequences of your putting your anger into action. Getting angry is human but if someone gets me angry I always get away from the situation because I know I can't control the other person but I can control my action so by getting away and just thinking about the situation and making sense of it first is important by going into a room and sitting by yourself and either write about it in your journal then think very hard about a plan of action to soothe the situation between you and the other person in a practical, logical way.

If the other person still does not want to see reason, see if it is important enough, if not, try your best to see the good qualities of the person, why you are friends, if it is a friend, or in love with your husband, if it is your husband, and list them and see if it is worth it to bring it up again looking at all the positives of the relationship, if not, forget about it.

If the person is violent, if i'm scared of the person I try to shut the door on them and stay safe in the room until the person calms the heck down.