Re: Contradictory behavior
Have seen many many good wishes for Pakistan from Indian fans, everywhere. They want Pak to beat England, so that they make the Asian people proud, and take India's revenge, prove England to be a non-flat track bully...etc.
BUT, what if Pakistan had lost one or two of the past matches (and India had won their's against Australia), would they have encouraged/supported Pak, or you know what.... :D
Good way of finding consolation in a Pak win (shoulder to cry on), when your own is down 8-0. :)
Dil ke khush karney ko khayaal acha hai ghalib...
I will assume I am one of the posters you are targeting, there really aren't too many regular Indian fans on KK.
In fact, YOU are not regular on KK, I barely see any posts on here. And your name suggests you are probably more politically inclined while visiting GS than for cricket.
I was supporting Pak on this forum before the drama series of last year, while India was doing fantastic and Pak wasn't. I was supporting Pak during their series down under as well, although I was turned off after Afridi's ball eating.
And I think the whole cricketing world has the right to criticize PCB with the way they have managed things in the last 5 years.
But I admit that I am probably in the minority of Indian fans who put the desi and genetic connections with Pakistan above the political and religious nonsense. If you have seen more of Indian fans support Pak recently against England, our 0-4 loss to them a few months ago is definitely a factor. Any team's fans would be happy to see a team lose, that beat them 4-0 and took #1 away. That being done by brown brothers is even better.