CONTEST: Four Weddings -- The Guys Take Over!

Hello Wedding enthusiasts!

It’s time to welcome the guys for our first **“GROOM Contest.” **:aejaz:

During the next day, our four male contestants will post their submissions here. Once the posting ends, the voting begins!

In this thread, the “grooms” will post their selections for MEHNDI, SHADI, and VALIMA, with these categories in mind:

1. Overall Wedding Style (give us a brief, catchy phrase that captures your overall groom style)
  2. Outfits for Mehndi, Shadi, and Valima (no more than three separate images)
  3. Cuisine featuring images of one key dish (appetizer, entree OR dessert) for each occasion (no more than three separate images, total)
  4. A mehndi dance routine (post one link to a dance routine already publicly available online that you would love to see at your own wedding)
  5. Your BIG entrance (post one link to a video of a barat entrance – for the mehndi, shadi, OR valima already publicly available online)
  6. The “mooN dikhai” gift: Post one image of the gift that you would give your new bride on the wedding night.
  7. Wildcard: one image that tells us about any one additional detail you would like to include in your wedding events

Please welcome our April contestants:
Jafri, Rizla86, Shak09, and TLK!

**Gentlemen, **
When you’re ready! Guidelines for posting images can be found here: http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/447771-uploading-images-guidelines.html
Looking forward to it!

NOTE: All selections will be posted by the end of the day, April 25th, and then inshAllah voting begins soon after!

Re: CONTEST: Four Weddings – The Guys Take Over!

Let’s leave this thread for the contest submissions. Feel free to chat about the contest here, until voting begins:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/496002-watch-out-ladies.html

I like to sea a beach wedding and cruise reception. No desi wedding for me.

1. Overall Wedding Style

2. Outfits for Mehndi, Shadi, and Valima (three separate images)

does it still count considering that I am not going for desi style wedding :frowning:

1. Cuisine featuring images of one key dish (appetizer, entree OR dessert) for each occasion (three separate images, total)

1. A mehndi dance routine
](http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rFeFZCTZz6k)
  1. Your BIG entrance
](http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pbjxZrn4V0I)
  1. Wildcard:

2. Moun Dikhai

Awwwwwwwwwww that is the most adorable mehendi dance I have ever seeennnnn :smiley:

No desi khana :no:

TLK; terrible. :grumpy: except for the food. omnomnomn.

Re: CONTEST: Four Weddings -- The Guys Take Over!

no desi khana! I am not coming.

OHHH EMMM GEEE at the cute bachay dancing :hayaa:, my favorite is the littlest one from the right:layd:

LOVE the food, great job TLK!

Did you see the even littler one at 4:50? :smiley:

Where are the other grooms? Late as usual? :hmmm:

CHoti is so cute in that

Tumhe kiya hai. you are not in the list of guests anyways

and we scored …

Thanks Gaia, yeah sab internet ka kamaal hai

@ BBQ, OMG I missed that :hayaa: such a jaani, and I love how she just steals the spotlight :hehe:!!

im VIP. i WILL come :grumpy:

Very Inappropriate Person :hmmm:

hence why my presence is needed at your shaadi :D

Mehndi:

STAGE

CLOTHES (in this case this is me anyways):

MUSIC:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v0NLOG6eEno

Wedding:

STAGE:

CLOTHES:

FOOD:

Starters → Lamb Chops:

Main Course → Chicken Karahi, with Rogni Naan

Deserts → Gajrela and Kheer

ENTRANCE MUSIC:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ym0hZG-zNOk

MOO DEKHAI:

Emerald and Diamond ring →

Emerald Necklace →

**Waleema

STAGE:

CLOTHES:

CAKE:

Unbeeeeliveralble Shakuntala :hayaa:

She gets an emerald ring :eek: omg omg omg. And that mehendi song is :balley:

Peeenkk stage and peenkkk kurtaa n all :omg: oh shakuntala! (jk jk, everything is lovely!)

Gaia I know awww <3333

teehee abrar ul haq… awesomeness!!!kdbgl;

i like it. TLK, learn soemthing! hahahah

the cake is :jano: and the stages :jano:

Our banno Shakuntala likes peeenk. Barey naazon sey paali humari banno