Re: Consequences of Free Trade with India
:D^ aha! that explains why she's looking for you in digichat
nah ji stanford kahan aur mera nathulal college kahan :(
Source
NEW DELHI: Wen Jiabao sets a high benchmark to his India visit. At his first meeting with Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, he is believed to have famously remarked: **“When we shake hands, the whole world will be watching.” **
This self-confessed global stage is at hand. The Chinese premier will be in India from April 9-12. The visit, which would have taken place in March, was pushed back because of the Chinese leader’s packed schedule. The two governments will announce the dates simultaneously.
The government is setting great store by the visit and a slew of agreements are expected to be signed. Chinese foreign ministry officials have been camping here over the past week to finalise these agreements. The visit will get prime billing in several other world capitals - Washington, Tokyo, Islamabad are just the top three.
** With a $13 billion:eek: bilateral trade, the economy will surely dominate the visit**. An India-China joint study group has been examining the merits of going in for a free trade agreement (FTA) with China. It’s not pleasant news for the Indian industry, which is currently lobbying against India’s regional FTAs, with Thailand and Asean, with the fear of Chinese dumping on the Indian market.
** It has to be mentioned that four years ago, when India lifted quantitative restrictions, the reigning fear was of being swamped by cheap Chinese manufactured goods. It did not happen, and there is a belief that the current fears of Indian industry are driven by the same protectionist instinct. Nevertheless, this is an issue that will be flagged quite extensively by the Indian side during the visit. **
But there are other, big ticket issues on the political end of the table that will find utterance. The boundary dispute is on top of the list. The newly-appointed special envoy for China, M K Narayanan, will have his first meeting with his counterpart Dai Bingguo before the visit.
The two sides are expected to finalise a set of political principles that will govern the parameters of the dispute settlement.** India and China have recently decided to go in for joint bidding in international energy projects, particularly in third countries. :k: ** The energy ministers will appoint a joint task force to work out the details and if there is a convergence, an agreement could well be in the offing.
kakaji nice article.. app to badi taqleef uthaate ho :)
^ I like the way kaka has bothered to highlight some sections - nice Indian colors!
forget foreign trade, how do you make sure hardcore ppl with irem’s mindset dont cross over and ruin the compassionate and tolerant moral fabric of india? ![]()
""Faisal bhai u r right, pakistanis will also be selling their stuff in india…cool…hmmm…but can u imagine going to ur neighborhood shop in clifton and seeing “indian” products on the shelves with pics of bhagwaan and hindu writing on them sigh is this the kind of stuff our kids will see growing up???
??
Yeah be afraid Irem..Be very afraid…we going to turn every mosque into a mandir, gurdwara, church…we will replace urdu script with devangiri…your kids will be named south asian names rather than silly arab and persians ones and you can have your food without feeling like what does Pakistani food taste like. And best of all…we will forcefully establish freedom of every religion so that YOUR kid has a choice rather than being locked into a destiny of depression. :k: :ramram:
^ u'r seriously jeopardizing Irem joining IIM-A
If Irem gets into IIM-A with that mindset and lasts more than two months, I will personally fund her education. THe good thing is she will probably fidn a new gujrati boy, a Patel and convert ![]()
Now that you are at it, why dont you also blame the Kafir Indians for the political instabality, and for the shia Sunni conflicts, and The Baluchistan Crisis, and why your neighbour dosent cut the grass, and why you would like to kill anything Indian, just because they are Indian, and also why you can be part pathan in one thread, and punjabi in another and profess to be nothing but a Karachite, and when the going gets really tough then you are Pakistani.
Irem ji being Patriotic is the best quality and virtue that an Individual can have, but in your case if it ended there I would have no complaints, but you seem to be blaming the Indians for all Pakistani Vices, Short comings, Dis abilities, wantings.
Yes I know you are going to say this is a Pakistani site if you dont like it buzz off, well for all you know I might just do that, because when I joined here my first comment was this a site which me and my son can both surf together, but looks like you dont agree, to you every Indian is a snake just waiting to sting you.
I do hope you have a good life.
aejaz
MUJHAY KOI TANG NA KARAY ![]()
mein boht TENSION mein hoon bhai log ![]()
kal meri DEADLINE hae ![]()
:halo:
is wakt mein larai k mood mein nai hoon lekin jab larnay ka mood ho ga i’ll be back
HASTA LA VISTA
tension na lene ka na dene ka siraf
karnay ka ![]()
all u guys
i happened to read ur replies just now
AIK AIK KO DEKH LOON GI :kaboom:
mere se panga lene ka anjaam boht bura hota hae ![]()
ive got all my replies thought of
ba abhee type karnay ka na time hae na mood ![]()
haye meri deadline ![]()
Alrite, good luck with your dead line.![]()
Gupsup can wait :whistling
Tension na le, kam pe man lagaye.
Irem Ji,
Inspite of me being a lowly and revenge seeking Indian, I do wish you all the best, but once the project is done my challenge still is open to you. until and unless you can come up with another excuse.
did you really go to school in the US? How?
WHY? : puzzled:
OK
my project is done so i’m back here
lets see
sandybeaches - who told you that? i never went to school. pakistanis don’t believe in educating their women actually. sad huh ? ![]()
Aejaz - ok, so if you like write what you want to ask me in decent english so i can atleast UNDERSTAND what you’re trying to say, i MIGHT actually read what you said and REPLY?! thanks.
kaka thanks ji
its done alhamdulillah ![]()
Matsui huh WHAT? uncle, you’re talking in GREEK … AGAIN ![]()
kaka_in_usa…the bottom line is: i have a hard time trusting the indian govt and its motives. until time actually proves otherwise, ie it proves that they are trustworthy, thru ACTUAL EVENTS, i dont have a reason to change my opinion. u can post as many articles as u want.
Aejaz - you’re exaggerating…
Matsui…do i have to say “JOKE” every time i crack a joke? i was talking to Faisal bhai, not you anyway! i think he realised that i was joking ![]()
queer aunty - compassionate and tolerant? yeah totally. the Gujrat riots totally proved how compassionate and tolerant you guys are.
don’t even get me started please
the rest of u … ![]()
irem uncle, get it right, its gujarat, not paindoo gujrat. gujarat riots were an external conspiracy. indians are a tolerant lot. pakistanis are nasssssty like you. cheeeee! all about ak-47s and osamas and bomb blasts. cheeeeeeeee!
I have written something indecent?? where, when.
Oh, it's Irem for god's sake! Stop wasting your breath on her. She is emotional, irrational and really immature for her age. Her view of patriotism is really narrow. Friggin kohl boxes and shoes are going to have an adverse effect on pakistani culture, yeah right! See how her logic works, she thinks India has more of a hindu populace, thus our products will have pictures of hindu gods and deities on them, I mean, COME ON! A picture of Laxmi on IODEX balm, imagine that!