Congratulation … Pakistan won second noble prize.

Re: Congratulation … Pakistan won second noble prize.

Congrats to Malala. Great news for Pakistan.

Stupid people everywhere typical Pakistanis

Jealous and insecure

I haven’t seen so much of an uproar against thigs that actually present Pakistan in a negative light

:rolleyes:

Great news for Pakistan but I would have been happier if a Pakistani had won it on merit like the first one

There are already so many things portraying Islam in a bad way...why would the west need malala to do that job????????

She's not the one beheading people
The sathayarti guy has done something similar...do u see his country angry at him or putting him down or questioning his motives

Crazy people...wake up

I'm so happy for Malala. And also happy for the Indian guy, Kailash Satyarthi, who jointly won the Nobel Peace Prize. Coming, as this award did, at a time of heightened tensions between India and Pakistan, there's some symbolism in this award too. If only Pakistan and India can resolve their disputes peacefully, they'll be able to invest more on human development instead of spending so much of their resources on their bloated defense budgets. If that happens, we will be able to achieve a South Asia region where fewer children are out of school or engaged in child labor, where our children can have a better future.

And the people who think Malala Yousufzai "brings bad name" to Pakistan should perhaps reevaluate their perception of this issue. Because the people who bring bad name to Pakistan are the violent extremists and terrorists blowing up schools, destroying lives and livelihoods. Malala offers us a powerful counterexample, an example of hope, because she shows that if there are extremists in Pakistan, there are also brave and courageous people like Malala who stand up against extremism, who speak out, and who dream of normal things like education.

In fact, Pakistan has probably given the world a global icon just like South Africa gave the world Nelson Mandela. Or India gave the world Mahatma Gandhi. An icon like Dr. Martin Luther king, Jr. perhaps or at least someone like Anne Frank who continues to impress and inspire people from different nations and different generations.

So all the more power to Malala. She make us--at least me--proud!

Calling that girl traitor? what the hell is happening to all the pakistanis?

A good news indeed for Pakistan. After Dr. Abdus Salam we have won another one.

Mukhatran Mai ko yeh prize keon nahin dia gia :cobra:
waisey he general nolge pocha hey koi naraz mat ho :sunnyboy:

aap bhi Lamb se book likhwa lo, shayad aap ko bhi trolling per Nobel mil jae :cb:

Nayya Pakistan Mubarak Ho :omg: :rotfl:

mein phir kahon ga keh jo log angraizi nahin bol saktey urdu bol lia karein :cobra:

troll](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=troll)
#keep_trolling](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=keep_trolling)

:cobra:

#Malala_phobia](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Malala_phobia)

aap Culture forum ki help liye bagher aur Dictionary (urf google) main taank jhaank ke bagher physicist and physician ki Urdu batao?

mahir e tabiat aor hakeem jahan tuk mujh jaisay un parh ka khiyal hey :cobra:

iss per to aap ke liye Literacy ka Nobel bunta hai :clap:

This is a very good news. I really hope she inspires a many young girls like her from KPK to Sindh. We really need to highlight the issue of female illiteracy in Pakistan and promote the importance of education in the country. Chorus of peace: K-P erupts in joy over Malala’s Nobel triumph

**LAHORE / PESHAWAR / MINGORA: **“It feels like Eid all over again!” exclaimed little girls in Malala Yousafzai’s hometown of Mingora, when they heard the news of the 17-year-old’s Nobel Peace Prize win. “This is the happiest day in the history of Swat and Pakistan, because a small girl has won a prize for her efforts,” said Gulranga Ali, a former schoolmate.

As locals distributed sweets and 11-year-old Marjan Bibi cut a white pineapple cream cake donated by a local bakery, Malala’s teachers paid rich tribute to their student. “We feel immense pride. This proves that hard work never goes to waste,” said Ms Husna, a teacher at Khushal Public School.
Malala’s friends said the award was an achievement and a victory for all girls. “I feel so proud Malala is representing Pakistan and her award proves that Swatis and Pakistanis are not behind anyone in this world,” said Rida Salman, a school friend.
Social activists praised the award-winner’s struggle for education. “She spread the message of peace during war time and today she proved that we are not extremists but peace-loving people,” said Neelam Chattan, a resident of Swat.
At the Peshawar Press Club, chants of “Long live Malala” broke out at an impromptu celebration upon hearing the news of the win. “The world has admitted that Pakistanis are not just terrorists and extremists, but people who have been held hostage to those who are promoting violence,” said participants at the event.
“The award is a matter of pride not just for Pakhtuns but for peace-loving people throughout the country,” said ANP Central Secretary General Mian Iftikhar Hussain. He urged the government to declare a national holiday to mark the occasion and promised that the ANP would organise a ‘grand celebration’ in honour of Malala.
Celebrations continued as participants of the event marched from Peshawar Press Club to Saddar, chanting slogans against terrorism and dancing as drummers joined the rally.

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/203.jpg

In other parts of the country, the news was celebrated, albeit with a bittersweet edge. “I hope the people of Pakistan have the courage and integrity to one day give Malala protection and safety to live in her own country,” remarked human rights activist Hina Jillani, who also paid tribute to the other Nobel laureate Dr Abdus Salam.
“There are thousands of Malalas in Pakistan and she stands for all of them,” said Strengthening Participatory Organisation (SPO) Regional Head Salman Abid. “We should all struggle for the right to education for girls and I am hopeful that this award will encourage us to do so.”
“This award is an achievement for all minority groups in Pakistan,” said rights activist Napoleon Qayyum. “She has rekindled hope among minority groups that things in Pakistan can be changed through struggle and hard work.”

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/241.jpg

Leaders across the political spectrum congratulated Yousafzai as well. “She has won laurels for Pakistan all over the world by playing a leading role at such an early age,” said National Assembly Speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq. PPP leader Sherry Rehman tweeted that she was “overjoyed” at the news and praised “the power of an unarmed girl.” “It is equally an honour for the people of Pakistan and especially of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa and Fata,” remarked Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa Governor Sardar Mahtab Ahmad Khan.
The head of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Imran Khan tweeted, “Proud as a Pakistani for Malala’s Nobel prize, especially for the cause of education, which must be our national priority.” Meanwhile, the Punjab government has announced that a new university in the province will be named in honour of Malala.
Published in The Express Tribune, October 11[SUP]th[/SUP], 2014.

:cobra:

#jealous_log](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=jealous_log)

First Ms Chinoy and now Malala. Seems like Pakistani ladies have been bringing their share of laurels for their country.

Congrats, a new hero and ideal is born you guys.

To be honest, Indians are like "Who is that guy with Malala?"

Malala is more popular and also a role model in India. Take goodness from wherever it comes.

A noob doesnt even know that typos can happen not a big deal but people like you who are pissed off at others are bound to make it a big deal just to make sure that they are awesome but my friend your attitude is disgusting

I am disgusted with some responses here. You are angry at Malala because she has exposed your underbelly. Instead of fixing the issues you want to blame the person highlighting it. Everything is a conspiracy be it Obid Chiony, Mukthar mai (canada visa fame) or Malala. None of them are quam ki beti but Dr Siddiqui is.

If you know about Noble prize, its given to people who fix something which is wrong, not to great human beings. By the same logic Indians should cry that first west sent Mother Teresa to India who highlighted and exposed India's poor and got Noble for fixing it, or this new guy should be a conspiracy to have worked on a problem.

You should be happy to know that someone is working to fix issues and getting recoganized by the world in the process.