Congrats: Yousuf sets new Test run record

Re: Congrats: Yousuf sets new Test run record

So proud of Yousuf!!! Love how he is so calm and collective, even after breaking the world record- he stands so relaxed!!! One of a kind !!! Fantastic match! Hopefully he continues to play well, and break more records! ~InshaAllah

I wonder how deep down Mr Inzam is feeling. His individual Pakistan record of most test centuries is at serious threat and will be taken over soon they way Yousaf is playing and so will be the number of runs scored .

^ You really think Inzi gives rats ass about that, Rock_Express?

^ yeah..totally agree...

ROCK sahab....yaar controversy king mat bano.... why you wonder about what is in other people's heart? why can't you think they are just happy about others triumphs...?

dats ma nigga :hugz:

Richards and Brian Lara are the two greatest bastmen of this century - Yousuf

Records fall to Yousuf (abc sport)
http://www.abc.net.au/sport/content/200612/s1801613.htm](http://www.abc.net.au/sport/content/200612/s1801613.htm)

I didnt like it when i read this on 17th Sep 2005

“I don’t want to give Yousuf my name after what he has done,” his mother was quoted as saying by the Daily Times newspaper. “We came to know about his decision when he offered Friday prayers at a local mosque. It was a shock.”

Ref. http://content-uk.cricinfo.com/pakvwi/content/story/219633.html

**BUT look, Today he said **

“I would like to dedicate the record to my mother, my wife and my brothers who have been a great support and are very happy about my success,” said Yousuf.

Ref. http://www.abc.net.au/sport/content/200612/s1801613.htm

**Its great! :jazak: :clap: :Salute: **

[quote=goldenAsif]
Richards and Brian Lara are the two greatest bastmen of this century - Yousuf

Records fall to Yousuf (abc sport)
**[

MAy Allah SWT bless you MoYo…you really deserve this!!!
What a man…elegance and humility!!!](“http://www.abc.net.au/sport/content/200612/s1801613.htm”)

OMG he is agood bacha…
:teary2:

Really nice find. :slight_smile:

Yousuf did not face top guns Australia, South Africa: Dujon
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2006\12\01\story_1-12-2006_pg2_6](http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2006\12\01\story_1-12-2006_pg2_6)

Although you need to be at your peak and consistent to achieve what Yousuf has achieved this year and nothing should take the shine off his remarkable feat but it must be said that Yousuf did not face either Australia or South Africa this year, the two teams he has a modest record against

Mohammad Yousuf - Test Cricket - Performance Analysis by Opponent](Mohammad Yousuf - Test Cricket - Performance Analysis by Opponent)

Yousuf (32) ofcourse has time on his side and has every chance of improving on those stats against Australia and South Africa.

Richards was the greatest batsman of his generation. Lara, SRT, Ponting and Inzi are all brilliant batsmen. But it must be noted that neither Richards nor Ponting had to face the best bowling attacks in their respective eras or regularly come in when the openers had failed plus add to that the fact that they didn’t have to make runs against the best fielding sides in their respective eras. So lets just give Yousuf his just praise without the ifs & buts of euphemistic sour grapes.

Taufiq umer averages 74 against SA in same no. of matches yousaf has played against them but does it mean he is a better batsman than Yousaf ?or Ijaz had 6 out of his 12 career 100s against Aus was he better than inzi?.Btw during the 80s 2nd best attack after WI was PAkistan,s and VIv richards had a very average record against pakistan unlike his raputation.
I can give countless other examples like Lilee,s record in pakistan(blaming pitches is no good) Warne and Ponting in India but they still r regarded all time greats.
Viv played 15 matches against pakistan in australia and did not scored a single 50 with a average of 14.
Performing against good sides is only one of the criteria to judge a batsman .Not everything.

good points. I was n’t trying to belittle Yousuf’s achievement. I just wanted to know people’s views on the subject. It’s not just Yousuf but also Inzi who needs to improve his record against South Africa.

Inzamam-ul-Haq - Test Cricket - Performance Analysis by Opponent](Inzamam-ul-Haq - Test Cricket - Performance Analysis by Opponent)

Richards apart from his 829 runs in 4 tests against England that year (1976) made most of his runs against India and an Australian attack missing Dennis Lillee. Take that Dujon and Manjrekar

:hehe: @ Geo’s congratulation to yousuf

Lage raho Yousuf Bhai :slight_smile:

Yousuf gets cash awards of Rs 6.5 million

Staff Report

KARACHI: Pakistan batting sensation Mohammad Yousuf will get cash awards of Rs 6.5 million for his outstanding performance during the Test series against the West Indies, a spokesman for the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) said on Friday.

Following are the awards.

1: Rs 10,00,000 from President of Pakistan (patron-in-chief of PCB)

2: Rs 500,000 from Governor of Sindh

3: Rs 10,00,00 from ARY

4: Rs 10,00,00 from TEN Sports

5: Rs 500,00 from United Mobile

6: Rs 10,00,000 from Fortune Group Dubai

7: Rs 500,000 from Sarbuland Khan, a cricket lover from Rawalpindi currently based in the UK

8: Rs 100,000 from Dr Shahid Tahir

9: A Honda City car worth 900,000 from Pepsi Cola International.

The 32-year-old batsman Yousuf set two world records: nine centuries and 1788 runs in a calendar year besides becoming the sixth Pakistani to score century in each innings of a Test match. In addition to the above awards, Yousaf will also receive, as per PCB policy, the incentives for being Man of the Match, Man of the Series, scoring hundreds and Test series win bonus. Yousuf put his success down to his religious faith. “It is my firm belief that whatever you get, runs or any other thing, it comes because of Allah’s will,” said Yousuf, who also equalled Australian great Don Bradman’s record of six centuries in successive Tests – although it took him only five matches compared with Bradman’s six.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2006\12\02\story_2-12-2006_pg2_2

Sour grapes and pathetic comments by Dujon, an average wicket keeper and below par batsmen of his era.

Yousaf has also world record for most number of runs scored in ODi,s without been dismissed once i.e 405(4 innings) Vs zim in 2002(got out run out in 4th innings).Before it this record was held by klusener (400) who broke miandad,s (398) run record.