Congrats and hats off to sindh on reinstatement of CJ...

I saw that episode, he was live example of a true munafiq..

That is very true. Also, people like Ali Ahmed Kurd, Munair Malik & others who gave their lives deserve credit.

Are they deceased?

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

Long march show in city (Karachi) was poor: PML-N

Re: Congrats and hats off to sindh on reinstatement of CJ...

^ Thank you for quoting daily times, which is salman taseer's paper. This article was written by his munshi irfan.

And? Is PML-N Sindh Chapter President Ghaus Ali Shah in the pocket of Salman Taseer, MQM, Musharraf, or Zardari?

I was talking about people burned alive by MQM terrorists.

I am from Jhelum, But i would say that it was not the movement of Punjab or Sindh or Blochistan or NWFP. It was movement of People of Pakistan. Whole nation contributed to this victory. it was just coincident that it started from Punjab and ended there as well ( from first mass raly of CJP from ISB to LHR---- to--- This Long march end ) but between them there are great sacrifices from all the Pakistanis. Who can forget 12th MAY Violent protest. 40 People lost their lives and their blood is still waiting for justice while those who came to power because of blood of innocent people forgot their promises. Then there was attack on lawyers in Karachi when five lawyers were BURNT ALIVE.... u read it right BURNT ALIVE. All these sacrifices came from SINDH. Its unfortunate that a Terrorist Political Party has made the great city of KARACHI hostage and they are trying to differentiate between Punjab and Sindh. But people of Sindh are clever they know who is who.

Lawyers , political workers and AAM ADAMI was arrested from all over the country. Its only that Punjab has more population so more arrests were made there.

Then There was contribution from Media. They showed the real faces of polititions to the people. Now people know about FAZLU Deisel And about Kala Bakra of MQM. In past they showed the real faces of Chaudries. People now know that Polititions only give Political Statements and AWAM should not think that these statements are PROMISES. Its also warning for Mians that if they will not act according to their word then people will be after them. It was not the movement for Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudry reinstatment . People were tired of these polititions. It was movement for AZADI of AAM ADAMI and they have achieved that through collective effort.

Also PML-Q contributed in their own way by not taking the advantage of situation in Punjab. And Army also by not intervening the political scene.

So

Congrats to Blochistan
Congrats to NWFP
Congrats to Punjab
Congrats to Sindh

CONGRATS to 12th May SHUHDA.
CONGRATS to Lawyers who were burnt alive.

Congrats to Lawyers
Congrats to Media
Congrats to Polititions and Political Workers
Congrats to Prime Minister
Congrats to President

CONGRATS TO PAKISTAN K 16 CRORE AWAM

Now please work hard and work togather to make this country a prosperous country. We should not call ourself Punjabi or Sindhi or Blochi or Pathan. We are Pakistani and only Pakistani.

GOD BLESS PAKISTAN

Sam - Well said :k:

Yeah, what big coincidence that movement started from punjab ended in punjab and 90% of the long march participants were from a party that is based out of punjab. Such coincidence, amazing, must be a miracle. Wow, yaar.

Also, it's spelled Sindh, not Sind.

^Keep whining. I heard a certain party took back the threat of 48 hour ultimatum which resulted from this movement, any thoughts?

Re: Congrats and hats off to sindh on reinstatement of CJ…

Looks like the financial hub of Sind seems to be reacting rather well after hearing about the lankmark restoration:

KARACHI: The news of restoration of deposed chief justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry Monday brought back the investor confidence to Karachi Stock Exchange (KSE), pushing the 100-Index up by 313 points to 6063.

The Index crossed the psychological barrier of 6,000 points on the back of aggressive buying by the investors propelled by the government’s early morning decision of reinstating the judiciary sacked on November 3, 2007.

The announcement of Prime Minister Yusuf Raza Gilani of restoring the deposed CJ and filing of review petition in the Supreme Court on Sharif brothers ineligibility cast away all the uncertainties that persisted in the previous months at KSE, dealers said.

The trade volume was recorded at 210.06 million shares.

Pakistan’s market lost 58 percent of its value during 2008 due to economic turmoil, political uncertainty and incessant militant attacks, particularly in the troubled northwest.

CJ’s restoration propels aggressive buying at KSE; Index up 313 points - GEO.tv

Kafi Jali Jali aarai hai.

No offense, but its ok if everything was from Punjab. The bottom line is, the decision is the best for the whole country. And thats what we should think about, shouldnt we?

They did what was pragmatic for their political future. No whining from me, just stating some facts which are causing heartburn for some people.

Reinstating one politically biased man is best for the country? Do you really think so? this man could be here today and gone tomorrow, will the courts then stop being independent all of the sudden?

End of dharna, laaang maaaarch and kalay coat walay wukula say nijaat ka yehi faida

:rotfl: :rotfl:

We need a fire hydrant here!

I think the stock market’s performance was enhanced when they found out altaf bhai was going to quit in 48 hours :hehe:

Laughing at your own "jokes". Sign of a true intellectual giant.

Now you are going off the track. Remember that this man (alongwith the lawyers' movement) was the one who wanted the reinstatement of 1973 constitution and in this way, yes he was politically biased.

But tell me plz wuts wrong with this requirement?? Plz try to avoid behas-baraye-behas and accept the reality.

The heartburn is all yours. You just find it hard to accept that people from all over Pakistan wanted the restoration of CJ and other Justices who were sacked illegally, and people came out in huge numbers which resulted in CJ's restoration.

Try thinking Pakistan, and less provincial, it will be good for your patriotism.