Confusion about Walema outfit

thank you bint_e_naeem!! so sweet of you!! I am so glad you are getting so much help from the fellow guppies!! :slight_smile:
and I would definitely go with the color that compliments you and your personality…

have you decided on a color…Blue?? :slight_smile:

oo there are sooo many pretty shades of blue…
this being my absolute favorite…its not too pale…and looks festive enough to be worn by a bride…

I looooove this combination!

and more

i love this color

Re: Confusion about Walema outfit

oh ya i love tis color too..but for mayun or nikah

I just LOVE LOVE LOVE teal...

Bint do teal!!!

i think u must go fot some light color .dese days white n of white is really in..................do a contros with offwhite wid golden kam.dnt go for dark colors........go for peaches sea green ,.,,,,or camel color

So I am back after two weeks seems like missed out on a lot.

Lol! I had that wedding folder too in my pictures. Have 4 sub folders named Ideas, mehndi, shadi & walema. On top of that another one in my documents. All excel & word documents in it. It makes everything kind of easier. So did you decide on the colors yet? Go with pink but not the light shade. Its gonna really make you glow.

Its on May 31st InshaAllah.

Do pink kameez with not too much kaam & then multi color jewellery. If you do it right. It will well balanced & really pretty. Yeah lambi kameezain bhi in hain I guess. Best of luck.

Oh this one is lovely. One of my friends wore a combination like this on her Walema. She also had another dark shade of blue. It looked regal. Chanda I have decided. Its teal with peach pink & the shirt is dark ruby red. So my mom stays happy with the dark color part. Can’t wait to see it now. Its gonna be ready in the end of April so long wait. Oh & yes gupshup has been the best thing after another best thing that has happened to me on the internet. Everyone here is so helpful & full of ideas.

I am sure if you read my reply over all u know what colors I went with :slight_smile:

Thanks Parooo. I went with the colors I mentioned above.

Bint_e_Naeem, you must have had your wedding by now. Congratulations! I would love to see that Shakeel's outfit.

Just saw your post. Thanks for the wishes Mahismart :)

This is what it looked like. I am posting three shots with different angles. I do think the way I wore my dupatta I didn't do justice to the shirt.

removed as per request

p.s people do NOT copy & post these somewhere else. Thanks in advance.

mA!! you look soooo pretty.... beautiful work on the outfit, where did u get it frm???
oh and of course COngratulation!!!!

U are so pretty and cute...very nice dress...u have got beautiful eyes...MASHALLAH!

Thanks for the wishes Rabia. My sil got it from this place called Shakeel's in Karachi.

Thank you Ayesha :)

You look beautiful and very cute couple mA! :)

Post pics from your wedding day as well, if possible...

Thanks Alishant :) I'll do that probably after Eid.