Confusion about Walema outfit

Re: Confusion about Walema outfit

SozanKaar, Shakeel's is on Tariq Road, right opposite Jabeen's on the main road. The clothes are quite expensive there but the kaam is great.

lol ok sorry bout that, i think you should find out what colours suit you, and where a totally diff lengha style/colour to ur barat dress
good luck sweetie!

Chanda you are so gorgeous MashaAllah. Your whole outfit, the bangles, the set. Beautiful. Thanks for posting your picture. It kinda gave me an idea. You are right. I am gonna call her tonight InshaAllah, get to know what the actual colors are & finalize everything.

Mahi thanks for the wishes :slight_smile: That’s what his sister said too about the stitching & quality & now I know one Guppan who got her stuff from there & liked it. So that’s more than enough for me :mehr:

Sozankaar she talked to a guy, not someone named Natasha & the store is not in Pechs. Its on Tariq Road. I am guessing since Mahi was able to point out the location that is the Shakeel’s sil must have been talking about. The “adday wala” you are talking about. Do you anyone like that & by adday wala you mean exactly what? Like a regular tailor? Or some thug lol. That’s what it sounds like & where exactly is his store?

Thanks a bunch Aali & please don't apologize. You actually gave the best idea out of everyone. I think the bridal thread is the best thing that happened on GS.

babes pechs and tariq road are right there same area. i have stillnot seen any shop opp jabeens called shakeels. the only very popular guy who does work on formal clothes is called shakeel. u can go to him and he does whatevr u ask him to do. Hes no thug yaara.

Shakeel's

Address : UG-6, Saima Centre, Tariq Road, Karachi.

Owned By: Zeeshan Chawla

The shop is the last one in the line, SozanKaar. They have the prettiest kaam but they are a little expensive compared to others but inka kaam buhat bareek aur different hota hai. I really love their work. The stitching is awesome, too.

Hmmm! I wonder what Shakeel you are talking about Sozankaar. The Shakeel I am talking about is the store's name not a guy's name where she ordered it.

Thanks a bunch for the info. Mahi. This is kinda funny though.

so sorry mahismart and bint e naeem u shoudl have mentioned in saima centre i thought literally right opp jabeens. waisay theer are loads of shops there.

actually its not a good idea to get it from a one man shop ada wala only. theers another shakeel at tariq road near mr burger whsoe an aday wala and alot of ppl go to him for their outfits so thats why i was like himmmmmm ohhh nooo coz his stuff is poora porra

hmm lets see , i have three options chosen for myself ,
1- pink not baby pink ,more like fushica pink

2- purple .. like in jamani purple..kala jaman type

3- Gold ..like in dull gold

these three wod be bright and wod be perfect for a evening valima

Sozankaarrrr! Dude you freakin scared me a bit for a while. But its all good. That's why I was wondering too that if they are paying that much to an "adday wala" either they are too naive or some store got them.

Sara101 I like the purple outfit in itself too & the color more compared to others. When are you getting married though? :)

ya bint e naeem i love this purple color, its so perfect , initially i was planned to get married in sep , but today we came to know its gonna be Ramadan in sep so inshAllah its gonna happen in mid July/ end july and nikah wil happen in june ...inshAllah

Aww! Mabrook.
There are a lot of Guppans who are getting married this summer. Or at least that's what I think.

Bint, me is going to add my 2 cents as well! :) I think ferozi will look realllllllll good on u...wait..ferozi/teal let's say ;) I think the color w/ really reflect in ur pretty eyes and I think it will also go very very well with ur fair complexion :D

& just so u knw, getting confused abt ur wedding joras is like..i dunno, as common as freakin out abt the SAT's or something :D I mean seriously! Whether for baraat or valima, it's like u wanna look perfect since ur going to be the ctr of attn and wht not....uff ya, don't make me start, I am getting nitemares about the BIG DAY already :D

So ya, it's SUCH a big decision yaar, I can imagine ur ordeal..I still haven't been able to set my mind on a color, and am driving my sis+ family insane, since I am so far away and they have to do all the shopping.

Best of luck !!!! <3

lolz they say "never make fun of anything , or it will haunt u :" lolz i used to make of ppl who got married summers as in pakiland summer wedding are very warn n sweaty mostly , but Allah chose most hottest month of all for my shadi .. lolz .. but am excited, i am alreday lookin for my bridal dress.. i am gonna get it made by self, instead of any designer

i have tis amazing another idea for valima

Mahwishhh [hugs] I finally see you. Thanks janab :) So teal it is InshaAllah. Lol about nightmares. Just recently I saw one. It was about my Walema. You are right. It seems like the toughest decision. The fact that there are so many options & its your one big day. You wanna look good & also as you mention the whole center of attention thing. Its THE bride. Lol!
Good luck with choosing the color. Have you narrowed it down to any colors so far? Driving the family insane can be fun too waisay. Enjoy it to the fullest :D

P.S Any time you wanna vent holla at me. I'll help you.

U’ll do fine InshaAllah. Pick outfits that won’t wear you down. Walema outfit looks nice. I like the dupatta’s color. Its different. What about the shirt though? Are you gonna keep it same or make any changes?

Aww Bint, that is so sweet of u!!:blush: I really really really appreciate that :slight_smile: U knw, I think this phase of our life ( the pre-marriage bride one) is just so much fun yet filllllled with stress, and I think all of us bride-to-be’s can relate to one another at some or the other level :wink: And it’s gr8 to be able to discuss..oh boy, I’m so glad I found GS :slight_smile:

As for the color dress…LOL..don’t ASK :smiley: I have like over 200 px stored in my “wedding folder” on my pc and I go over them practically everDAY and I still have no clue :smiley: I mite go with ferozi too..or pink, or b the combo of the two..dunno yaar, hopefully all of that will be decided this weekend :slight_smile: WHEN it is, Inshallah I shall let u knw :smiley:

hey binte naeem wen is ur valima planned??

actually i was thinking to keep top in one color either ferozi or pink ..cause lehnaga itrself is pretty bhari kaam wala and so as duppata and gonna go wit long shirt maybe like ajkal trend hai

haha i totally agree with " I have like over 200 px stored in my “wedding folder” on my pc and I go over them practically everDAY and I still have no clue :D" cause seriously i am becoming obsessive now over wedding dresses , evy day i finalize one dress and next day i fall in love wit other .. its funny .. but bride to be shd enjoy evy day of her pre shadi day :wink: