Confused about the bridal dress

hi its asma and im new in this forum and hope will get a positive response from u all .im getting married in dec and havent planned for my wedding and valima dress yet.ive bought few dresses from rizwan mozzam ,jabeens etc.But um confused about the bridal dress thatz going to be made by my inlaws financillly :wink: n my mom is asking me not to go for an expensive dress as im too thin and heavy bridal dresses wont look good on me and i know that very well that i m not going to wear the bridal dress again so i dont want to purchase an expensive one my self.I went to jabeens and liked the dresses that were over 1 lakh and thatz tooo much for me .In my family we mostly go for ready to wear dresses not the custom made one kei in jhanjhat mei kaun peray so i dont know about the places where i can get the dress made in some cheap prices .so please i want detailed explaination that where i can get my bridal dress made in reasonable prices in karachi.i havent been to papoosh banaras ever so dont know anythin :frowning:

Re: Confused about the bridal dress

Shop around tariq rood and bahadrabad area... there are lot of shops and local botiques from where you will be able to get something good in reasonable price.

hey mmkaki.. welcome to t his forum... about ur dress i have seen a quite thin girl wearing an absolutely gorgeous lehnga ... and i was like...this lehnga can only be worn by a very thin girl .. hehe...it doesnt have heavy kaam on it.. its so nice and simple but yet so eyecatching... i dont have the picture right now at this pc.. ill post it here and u decide then...

MMkaki, u can carry off a fishtail lehnga or even one with a trail.. you don't have to have an extremely heavy one!

thnnxxxx alot for the repliess.....um so greatful of u all............well the problem is that i dont like d local boutique bridal dresses :( ...can u name some from where i can get one or can u plz tell me any bridal shop from where i can get the work done that i like from a magazine or from the pics in the other threads

thnnxx noor for the reply im desperately waiting for u to post that pic...n one thing more i dont wear half or short sleeves coz they dont look gud on me :( i will try to post my engagement pic here i wore 3 quater sleeves in that...i was thinkin can i wear 3 qauter or full sleeves in my bridal dress too?? i feeel like crying coz i lov short sleeves

hello.. n welcome to the forum.. i got my lehnga ordered from PLK which is near to jabeens.. its an arabian style marmad with not much kam on it.. the kam is like crown shaped.. n shirt is full of kam.. its not gonna be ALOT heavy,... the thing i liked abt PLK is their kam.. itna weight kam hota hia ke u can easily carry it.. they quoted me 75k but end up giving it in 50k which will include matching shoes n everything.. i saw some really nice stuff on Shakeel;s at saima centre.. but they r quite expensive.. Bridal creation on dolmen has some nice collection.. u can check it out.. The Forum pe eik lady hai designer .. i know her personally kaffe sasta kam kar dete hia.. 60-80 tak.. par problem is she is quite busy these days aur mere nov mai hia shadi.. she has closed her boooking for jan-09... btw this is off topic but may i know which salon are u going for?

thnxx alot smughal yea i waz thinkin to visit PLK....will go there n c for some nice stuff...as far as saloon is concerned i got my engagement make up done from GOSHI if u know his saloon is near pizza hut tariq road ....i wana go for sabs for my weddin make up but my family as well as my fiance r forcing me not to try anyone else and go for GOOSHI
hey wat about ur valima dress????

and one thing more as far as bridal creation in dolmen mall is concerned i had a very bad experience ...i got a dress a yr ago from there n the stones and the kaam waz totally ruined after i wore it once or twice

^ ahan ok, well i have never got anything from bridal creation, but my friend did n it was stunning..

yeah do visit PLK its good.. better than jabeens n aljaded..

Well i wud say, dont go for Sabs.. i havn't seen any good bride from her in recent times.. yeah i know goshi.. but never seen any bride from there.. can u mail me ur engagement pics? i just wanna have a look at ur makeup.. am yet to decide my saloon.. so so confused.. :S

if i remember correctly that girl was also wearing 3 quater sleeves... :D

lolz then plz plz plz post that pic and from where she made her outfit

well ive my self seen sabs saba make up n it waz good ....but my family is not convinced ive seen alenora makeup its awful in reality bulkay horrible ..but pics achi aty hein .....i dont even like shaheen saeed well i cant mail u my pics but can u tell me ur mail id will add u on hotmail n show u my pic

for valima..am waiting for my in laws to come from uk.. MIL n fiance ke sath ja kar lena hai infact my fiance knows a few designers.. toh he said ke koi bat nai ik month mai banwa donga jo pasand aya.. wese im thinking for ferozi n peach for valima.. lets see wht i end up buying..

sure.. [email protected]

here you go mmkaki… remember this is just to give you an idea… :slight_smile:

thnxx noor well yea i hope um gona look good on my weddin day …will keep the dress a lil heavy then this one …

how did she walk in that skirt???

same question.. how did u.. ?:S

mmkaki are u talking about annies allenora or alia tipu? i was thinkg to go annies allenora