Concern about dressing

That's what I was thinking, not wearing one would have them bouncing about attracting more attention. It's funny cos I guess either way the woman can't win. Better stick us all in shuttlecock burqas so the 'outlines' of our bodies can't be seen at all..

I haven't seen many Muslim women running around with push-up bras with cleavage showing anyway, don't these ppl have anything better to think about than whether women should wear a bra?? It's ridiculous that they're so obsessed with what women wear.. The number of times I've seen women in burqas with hubby walking alongside in jeans and tight t-shirt.. Someone needs to teach them modesty applies to both sexes... and like someone else pointed out what about men in speedos, are they gonna issue a rule about that as well?

Re: Concern about dressing

When we start paying such attention to specifics, we lose essence of the true meaning of our religion. Everything becomes a ritual and Islam is anything but.

Why are the tablighi jamaat people so concerned about women? Pehle khud ko theek karain baad main auron ko dekhain. Firstly these budhay men with 8 ft long beards need to stop staring at women. Secondly, they need to stop being a burden on this world by keeping their cheap concerns to themselves. Thirdly, they need to stop eating 9 rotis a day when they could be giving half of what they eat to the needy. They need to stop lecturing people and get practicing themselves.

^LOL

I know right!

SHISH just for that I AM HEADING OUT TO VS TODAY for MY PUSH UP BRA!

NJ: Honestly, these people think they are God's gift or something. They can easily lecture you for days and days but it's disgusting when you hear a 30 year old maulvi wanting to marry a 12 year old child. I remember my qari sahab ( in Pakistan) asking my dad to ask our maid's mom for her hand in marriage. Seriously shame on them. Sick perverts.

P.S. I would like to thank the thread starter for bringing this up. It gave me a chance to have a go at the pervs.

but the thing is NO ONE INTENTIONALLY FLAUNTS their bras!

I have NOT SEEN ANY of our girls go out flaunting themselvessssssss

totally ticked off

when someone blames the other for nothing then - the other definitely goes OVERBOARD and SHOWS THEM ALL THEY GOT

anyways - I'm cool / calmed down ! NO one ever said that to me - so whatever... adios! :)

oh the bright light in my heart has lit :smiley: … lol .. i am cheerfully reminded of how i once slapped a moulvi thrice my size in the middle of the road after hitting my emergency brakes in front of his car … :rotfl: … that was fun !!!

Farraf: that's nice to know. The idea of a maulvi being hit is soothing :D

^ i cannot stand perverted moulvis! :mad3: and this one was trying to have his moment-of-the-day by checking me out in his rear-view-mirror … i raced him till the other end town!! ultimately it landed him into a police arrest! YEEHAW! :dhimpak:

^ btw I don't think you should be talking about maulvis in such a manner. Just because a few are lame doesnt mean we can be disrespectful to all of them. It seems as if cursing maulvis has become fashionable in pakistan.

Anyway, I can't believe there are such jahil people still around who go around throwing fatwas left right and centre on such trivial things. I doubt this 'religious' lady knows much about religion otherwise she wouldnt be making such comments.

I come from a very religious backgound and all the ulemas that we have been associated have never mentioned such a ridiculous thing because clearly it doesnt exist!

^ read my post carefully afaaf! i said "perverted maulvis" ... i am not generalizing!
and besides ... jo ghalat kaam karay ga, wo maar to khaye ga ... chahay maulvi he kyun na ho ... is mein fashion ki kya baat ... you should rather say k perverted maulvioun ki tadaad berh gayi hai ... (or people have just become more aware and act rather than staying shut) ...that's why more maulvi-bashing is going on nowadays!

there is no need to go overboard in humor just to justify your nick .

That can't be right. Where are woman in pak meant to keep their money then :p

THANK YOU

Oh this is definitely a guy.

You naaty you! :hehe:

Maroush you didnt say anything , why?

:(

it is good k "tumharey Dil ka brass nikal gia" , AlHumdu Lillah , Becharey kthna Entizaar kia Hoga.

I donot know why we are sooooooooooooo expert in Generalizing things. ?

There is one VERY BEATIFULL WORD ......... "some" , we should bring it in use.

Farrah,

Your post got there before mine but i was specifically referring to:

also, you are right it seems that some of these people who do carry a religious label have very little religion in them and it is very sad to see. However, I can't believe that a person who has gone through 7 or 8 years of learning Quran and Hadith and has graduated as an alim (maulvi) can really do such things.

for the perverts, I mean really these people do not have the right to be called maulvi because they clearly cannot be. Another thing i have noticed is that in pakistan when some one adopts a long beard automatically becomes a maulvi!!.. unfortunately, some of these are the bad apple causing the real ulemas to look bad.

Poster: sorry its off-topic

You are right , :k: