Concept of 'Mardangi' across the world

is it universal concept or different in different regions?

What are the factors that affect the concept and how it is denoted in different cultures?

Re: Concept of 'Mardangi' across the world

In East... aurat paon kay necahy = Mardangi...

In West... Being nice with them... ladies first... giving seat... = Mardangi...

thats quite a sweeping statement. Not all eastern men think like that. No?

I agree... That is not true in all cases....

Re: Concept of ‘Mardangi’ across the world

Wife beating… :hmmm:

If we agree with your statement, how do desi men show their mardangi?

I was not saying that paon kay nechy is my opinion... I was saying... it is also true that Desi mard... treat their women like that... In case of maan and behan... they do respect... and for others.... no respect....

Badtamezi is equal to Mardangi... Beating is also mardangi...

Being confident... is also a sign of Mardangi... in Western culture...

Do you think that in west, there is no domestic violence?

so is the case in desi culture… mard bun mard :cb:

No... I do believe that domestic violence is a fact in Western society...

Han Gi…

A mard… is a leader… either desi or non-desi… we should not confuse with the definition… mashraqi mard aesy hian ya maghrabi wesay…

Decision maker… consultation can be taken…

Attitude… Jo mard par acha zeb dey..

Tongue… jiski baton ki ahmiat ho…

this my dear in east is called… BUDDI DE THALAY LAGA :rotfl: :rotfl:

such a male chauvinist post :wink: majj bhi to female hai :hehe: