Re: Compliment from spouse
says the person who calls herself Farah Smashing ![]()
its obvious farah, its so obvious
says the person who calls herself Farah Smashing ![]()
its obvious farah, its so obvious
I m guilty of not doing that....I cant ever remember the new dresses that she wear. I don't know what to do. She hates it that I don't compliment her more. I want to do that but somehow it slips from my mind....Any suggestions?
Some people are just not into complimenting business. My dad hardly compliments my mon on anything and we grew up seeing our dad acting distant all the time. I find it so strange and beautiful that my hubby cannot stop complimenting. I have gotten used to it now! It could be your upbringing and the kind of family you come from. it was strange to me first but it really makes a difference in the way we feel about each other when we regularly pay compliments.
Astaghfirullah Mirch bhai. ![]()
Whaaaaaaaaaaaat , they get compliments from their brothers , fathers , mothers , sisters . If not then they are really living very pathetic life.
Some people are just not into complimenting business. My dad hardly compliments my mon on anything and we grew up seeing our dad acting distant all the time. I find it so strange and beautiful that my hubby cannot stop complimenting. I have gotten used to it now! It could be your upbringing and the kind of family you come from. it was strange to me first but it really makes a difference in the way we feel about each other when we regularly pay compliments.
Now that I think about it you are right. Growing up with a step mom without the dad being around or if around manipulated by her kind of ruined all the relationships for me. Although I m not distant from my wife I would like to compliment her more specially when she gets ready to go out. By the time I get around to it, its already too late.
^alright. Few months ago I read an article that said a lot of Saudi women don't get to hear "I love you" from their husband in years.
hmm u talkin abt saudi women, here my husband never said I love u, Is that normal or is it just me bechari, ablanari...:(. I always had a problem with my husband for not bieng expressive.
After thinkin for 5 min I remember he last complimented on our holiday a month ago, woh bhi I asked him why everybody is starring at me , do I look funny,,then he replied no ur looking sexy..;)
^ that's so cute!
Jeez the amount of needy women on this thread is making me barf.
you people mean when he is not complimenting, he is not having an affair outside??
any surity????
He complimented me yesterday. He said, "you're intelligent and have much more mental capability and potential than a lot of people at my work so you're going to learn Sage and manage my company's accounts from now on".
I feel so proud.
Okay that wouldnt be true of most men.Thats just Gabby wishing ( Eva Longoria).And if it’s gabby she’ll find a way to get them:![]()
^are you insinuating that these are all desperate housewives?? ![]()
Who's Gabby Solis? And who are Desperate Housewives? Astaghfirullah.
Mashallah, thats more like a Islamic sister, Practicing Astaghfaar in Ramadan.
famous quotes from begum
"doo-doo, teen-teen plates kha rahey hain, acha lagh raha hai liken majaaal hai jo zara tareef ker deen"
It seems like a universal sentence of every woman..
my hubby always compliments me about my food ![]()
other than that will get a compliment if im wearing a shammak wala suit ![]()
Oh man I always have to compliment my husband but he never compliments me… sob!![]()
Jeez the amount of needy women on this thread is making me barf.
Is there any other kind? :D
You can't go around complimenting women. That just leads to thinking, which is bad for their complexion, and before you know it, they'll be into fancy book "larnin".
Compliments on sandwich making abilities are perfectly valid.