Re: Completely sick and tired of Afridi being held in a state of favoritism by the crowd!
Dhobi…dhul jai ga tou…
I am sure…you will become a true Shahid Afridi believer…it takes time… you know… ![]()
PS:
Shahid Afridi & Pakistan Zindanbad!
Re: Completely sick and tired of Afridi being held in a state of favoritism by the crowd!
Dhobi…dhul jai ga tou…
I am sure…you will become a true Shahid Afridi believer…it takes time… you know… ![]()
PS:
Shahid Afridi & Pakistan Zindanbad!
i think the crowd acts really idiotically wen afridi is out ![]()
^^ What the crowd says when Afridi is out...do they get angry...
Re: Completely sick and tired of Afridi being held in a state of favoritism by the cr
I am sure a “true Shahid Afridi” believer would know the answer to that question…![]()
:dhimpak:
If Malik had been any smarter, he would have gone back and had afridi come in his place. Booing Malik shows the worst of our crowd in behavior
Poor shoaib malik has used up his quota of public stunts for this year (local 20Twenty tourney, the Sialkot vs Lahore affair). So i dont think it would be advisable to walk back but yes one could make a point that to make a stand he should have walked back.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
Anyone who walks back to pavillion on face of crowd pressure, is not worthy of being called a professional. Though, such an advice coming from non-professionals is completely understandable. None of you have ever been carried on shoulders of jubiliant fans after scoring a match winning innings, so similarly you can't understand what it takes to be a professional sportsman. It takes a lot of mental toughness.
Re: Completely sick and tired of Afridi being held in a state of favoritism by the cr
poeple supporting cheats such as afridi ought to be ashmed of themselves. lack of integrity is worse than most other 'lacks'.
You keep calling this guy a hero, what do you think your kids are gonna learn? some role model
^ why do i smell something? hmmmm yeah I see some smoke
Faisal bhai (or anyone who would like to answer), please help me understand your definition of the “professionalism of the crowd/player”. I completely understand the fact that the crowd holds transcendent rights to make their voices known throughout the duration of a cricket match, but shouldn’t there be a “limit” as to exactly, where and when the common sense should step in? Shouldn’t there a line be drawn for such instances where, for instance, a crowd is strictly prohibited from discouraging a certain player (or encouraging, in the case of Younis Khan)?
I infer I already have answered my question, but, still, I would like to get to know your opinion. ![]()
There is no "professionalism of the crowd". They are ordinary every day people who express their views. Whether we like it or not is a separate discussion. If a player performs badly, the crowd has everyright to boo that person. Its neither a desi phenomenon nor something limited to cricket. All professional sportsmen in all games should be prepared for it. On one hand, you can be cherished and called a hero when you perform good, the flip side is the hate mail and the scorn you have to face if you don't perform up to the expectation.
Now, that the crowd boo'ed a player, not because of his bad play, but just because they expected someone else to show up, or in case of some Indian crowds, due to ethnicity or race of the player, thats something else.
I completely agree with your portrayed thoughts in the above mentioned. No argument from this corner!
That is precisely what I was refering to, in my post above. I would love to see a sense of respect, regard and high appreciation in the minds of desis, when we start to talk about real-life emotions, feelings and sentiments, not to mention a possibility of discouraging/encouraging our National team members in front of the whole wide world, just because for the sake of the reason our favorite player (behnoi, for some) failed to arrive at a crease at a given slot, only to return back to the pavilion after facing a difficult period of 10-15 balls.