Completely sick and tired of Afridi being held in a state of favoritism by the crowd!

Re: Completely sick and tired of Afridi being held in a state of favoritism by the cr

What the heck is ‘God-like’ treatment? Astughfirullah.

Fuzool mayn har cheez ko exaggerate kerne zaroori hai :rolleyes: .. what’s your problem if he brought some smiles and cheers to those people?

Re: Completely sick and tired of Afridi being held in a state of favoritism by the crowd!

Ha Ha Ha, Dhobi Bhai, Now I know why Dhobis are so Badnaam for renting out their patrons clothes to others.

Kitni safaai se aap ne Faisal Bhai ki Topi Lahori Munda Bhai ke sir per fit ker di.

Re: Completely sick and tired of Afridi being held in a state of favoritism by the crowd!

2 things,

1st Definitely Crowd Pressure

2nd I can do it in an over wala attitude

Re: Completely sick and tired of Afridi being held in a state of favoritism by the cr

You should rot in hell..
:nono4:
How dare you say something like that. :stuck_out_tongue:

Please try and understand the concept behind the creation of the thread, coupled with a few of my posts that thoroughly explain, further in detail, the purpose of my concern.

Meh, I personally believe the reflection was more similar to your mention of point #2, but that’s just me.

Arey baba, aapko pata hai, insaan ghalti ka pateela hai. :stuck_out_tongue:

Faisal bhaiyya, aap apni shaadi mein bulayengey naa? Aapki topi aapko wapis mill jayegee. :smiley: / :clown:

I think they were Booing the decision to bring out Shoaib over Afridi, not Shoaib specifically..

So what? It’s still disrespectful to Shoaib who is no Mudassar Nazar and can hit the ball around. He was the best man to send in for the situation at hand. Humaray logon ko bas laparna pasand hai, no wonder our test match crowds suck.

^ Crescent got it right! :elmo:

All it needs is to think through your head and not knees.

Any how, coming to dhobi bhai’s allegations, I some what agree to the Star & fame pressure occupies you mentally most of the times and don’t help you to strengthen your game skills, but rather over shadows the prime aspect.

During 80 and 90’s era, Indian cricket just revolved around one man ‘Sachin Tendulakar’ when he got out cheaply the Indians were no more than a pushover.
Since those days, things have changed now. New awareness is prominent and some what scary for many ‘wannabe’ stars. It not easy on them any more.

However, all this ^ don’t apply to “Shahid Khan Afridi” he is stubborn and sincere in all his attempts, lekin , Kerta kuch hai aur ho kuch aur jata hai,so it does not applies to this ‘showman’. But he’s on the record of trying on numerous occasions to play like a ‘Gentleman’ and I’m sure by now he is convinced with himself
“hum to woh he karay ga jo mera dil-sher khaan bolay ga”. For instance his out of the blue "Pitch-twist’ was an example of his mindlessness state many times over.

Good thread ! :smiley:

yup! signs of indian crowd was seen in our crowd, extremely shameful

I am completely sick and tired of this thread already.

^^^ me too … its abt time we get over this issue..

who cares if he was booed we won the series and i’m pretty sure thr all partying now … :rolleyes:

Gotta say that booing Malik was really, really stupid. But to be fair the match was dead rubber

:rolleyes:

well i was present in karachi match...
and crowd was great they appreciate every shot (pak/eng)
but was gone mad when afridi was in.

You have to understand that Afridi and for that matter every player in this world is playing for money.. the companies need them to be famous and then in return provide them with good advertisements.. its a life-cycle.. so live wiith it..

Wait a second before we move on. If we go by your logic, then, the booing that Draid faced in Calcutta Stadium a month ago should also be acceptable by all means. After all Calcutta-ites were also expressing their views only! And if you let me extend your logic a bit further, recent racial slurs being hurled at South African players in Australia could also be justified! After all, once again, spectators were simply expressing their views! The problem with your logic is that not only it is it is too broad but it also provides justification for a lot of bad things. Yes, spectators have every right to cheer and shout for their favorite player but not at the cost of insulting another national player. Now whether the crowd would follow such ethical behavior or not is another topic but IMHO, it is important to consider the fact that there are certain things that are fundamentally wrong and, at a minimum, they need to be condemned. Anyway, these were my two cents on this topic!

Depends on why you boo a player. If you boo a player, because he played badly, then thats not only perfectly fine, but is completely acceptable in all sports. If you boo a player for racial or ethnic reasons than you need to get some screws tightened up in your head. On the other hand, if the crowd boo'ed when Malik walked on the ground, whereas the crowd expected Afridi, then in reality they are booing a decision by Inzi/Woolmer and not Malik himself. Malik, or anyone else shouldn't take it personally.

I agree.

(By they way who says that Ramiz Raja is the only who is always “politically correct”…:))

This is called Baal Kee Khaal nikalana. Ofcourse Malik will feel, they don’t like the decision of me coming at this time, there may be something wrong about it and get demotivated.

I think Afridi deserves to be kept in the high esteem as he is kept by Pakistani friends. He is the one who gives you folklore (Good or Bad) to talk about against all the teams.

Thats Faisal Bhai for you