Complaint...

:salam:

May this post find you well, Ameen…

I know this is a private matter, but what I have to say is not private…

I have always admired and appreciated Azkar for this fantastic site, and thank him for it, a site which is run so well and without a hitch, thanks to the voluntary hard work of many dedicated and great individuals…

It is wonderful to see Pakis from around the globe come together in a forum like this, and for many students and people who live alone in different parts of the world, this place has become a sort of virtual home away from home, where we can kick up our feet and relax in the company of those whom we have befriended through this site…With them we can sit back and share our troubles and problems with each other…It’s all a very nice family atmosphere, and even if it’s a troublemaker or an idiot who is banned for something, I feel a sense of loss, for after all, every family has troublemakers too…I should know…I was one…:smiley:

Anwaar was a very jolly fellow and to be honest, Cafe was Cafe because of him…In fact I know of no other guppie who has contributed more to this site than Anwaar, both in spirit and tasks…He was and is a very knowledgeable person and to have banned him, to me personally, was a loss of an old, familiar face…To be honest, I miss him…

I also think, that to deprive a person who, visits this site as often as Anwaar, of his friends and acquaintances is not being very fair on part of the Administration…

I can vouch for Anwaar for his having never used abusive, insulting language against anyone or anybody, he abides by all the forum rules, grudgingly, but nonetheless, he does…

I am aware of the issue that has landed Anwaar outside GupShup and outside the reach of his friends, who I don’t doubt miss him and as much as he misses them, after all, I know of no other person who can score posts like that dude did…:smiley:

But seriously, I have seen far worse and abusive posts, which are not only directed at Guppies themselves, but people whom many hold dear and close, and yet have been allowed to stay…I can definitely lay out posts here from my memories from a mod who has openly used curse words and abusive language for other guppies…If this system of mentality is allowed like the one which is the practice of the bureaucracy in Pakistan, I have no doubt, this virtual Pakistan will go same way as the real Pakistan, into decay…

The administration needs to keep a check on the activities of those mods who deter, hinder or obstruct the workings, visiting and posting experiences of a stellar site such as GupShup…For if the activities of the mods depress even a single and minute activity due to a huge ego and personal pride problem, then loyalty of the junta is just as fickle on the net as real life…Like they say, respect is a two way street, and it is solely due to great (and respecting) team of mods that GupShup is what it is, and to spoil the whole thing due to a couple of mods with attitude adjustment problems is a darn shame…

Please allow Anwaar back…I am sure he has earned this much right being one of the oldest and most prolific members on the forum…

W'Salaam :)

Start acha liya tha.

Ban is a personal issue, if Anwaar wants to discuss his ban he knows that admin's email.

We don't have ego problem with anyone but there is a limit for the time we'll spend talking and warning members. You don't need to find any new or old posts by any mod or other members, we treat ppl on a case-to-case basis.

A'Salaam
Saba

:wsalam:

Agar start acha hua tha, to hopefully is ka anjam bhi bakhair ho ga…:slight_smile:

Dua go…

Phir ham boleiN tau boleiN ge ke bolte haiN.

Do you remember the max sign length? 3 line, right? Do you know how many you have? Kindly fix it.

Baqi sab Allah behtar kare ga :)

Saba

*Originally posted by sabah: *
Phir ham boleiN tau boleiN ge ke bolte haiN.

Do you remember the max sign length? 3 line, right? Do you know how many you have? Kindly fix it.

Baqi sab Allah behtar kare ga :)

Saba

Ab sahi hai? Ab aik do line extra ki khatir main shair ka wazan to kharab nahin kar sakta na...Shair waisay barha zabardast hai...Allama Iqbal ka lagta hai....Kuch pata hai kiska hai?

NahiN chanda, but let me fix this for you :p