compare these two TVs.

1. Samsung LN46A550

2. Sony KDL-46V4100

pros, cons?

which one u like more and why

Re: compare these two TVs.

Sony: CNET: Product reviews, advice, how-tos and the latest news

Samsung: CNET: Product reviews, advice, how-tos and the latest news

If you’re talking quality, Sony’s better! first and foremost, nothing beats the quality of the image (other than a sharp aqous perhaps)…response time is decent at 8 ms (which is slightly worse than the samsung’s 5 ms, but still good enuf to prevent “streaking” for high action flicks/sports games)…and more inputs as well…

Samsung definitly has a better response time as mentioned earlier, and is a bit cheaper than the sony…so if the additional inputs aren’t needed, and the image quality difference isn’t a big factor either, samsung is a better deal…

also, sony’s dynamic contrast ration is 25000:1 compared to Samsung’s 30000:1…not a big diff in my opinion…actual contrast ratios would be 2500:1 and 3000:1 respectively…

i’m assuming u have some prices already for both of these?

DM....can u also do comparison of low end (pricewise and size wise...37" or 32") TVs like Vizio...and that company that has "W" logo..westingouse????? and Sanyo

dude... I hear "Sony" and "TV"... I don't need to hear anything else or do any comparisons - can't go wrong with Sony TVs.

Sony is the way to go.

X2, keep an eye on dealnews.com to see if you are getting a good price.

no need to keep an eye anymore
got the sony

But will use it when I start looking for one for my room

Btw nikema

Sears is selling the 32 inch Sony 32s3000 model for 600
Its a discontinued model so they want to move it fast

ALRIGHT. this is really refreshing to see a change of topical preoccupation from the t.v. stands, to the t.v.s themselves, Frudia bhai.

what caused this conundrum?

how many t.v.s do you plan on installing in your dear living space?

Nikema:

Westinghouse SK-32H540S - 32" LCD TV - CNET: Product reviews, advice, how-tos and the latest news - $599

Vizio VX32L - 32" LCD TV - CNET: Product reviews, advice, how-tos and the latest news - $565

Sony Bravia KDL-32S3000 - 32" LCD TV - CNET: Product reviews, advice, how-tos and the latest news - $600 (X2’s post above)

All 3 are comparable… 2 HDMI inputs with a bunch of other ones (i.e. composite/component/audio)…all 3 support 720P (not a noticable diff. b/w 720P and 1080P for TVs this size)…8 ms response time…good viewing angles…

I’d go with the Sony…can’t get a better deal for the quality!! :k:

oh, and personally, i don't like 37" LCDs...it's an annoying size...and the price/features make it more annoying...for a good set, u're looking at around $1000, and that too for 720P resolution TVs...u can get a decent 42" 1080P for another $100/200 more :p

You are lucky I have not started dissecting your topics:)

How many TVs errr 2

As far as topics go, preoccupation with tv stand is critical. Safety is important especially when there are small kids around

lucky me, Fraudia bhai. :>

i don’t even have one. :chai:

hmmm toh radio sunn lo

radio bhi nahe hai. aur waise bhi abh radio ki zarurut nahe…bivi hai na…24/7 ki broadcasting…SBC…:chai:

dissection, Fraudia bhai, of what topic which i opened a thread on?

I said topics not topic :D

Ok plasma or LCD? Share own experiences plz.
We are looking nto buying the Samsung 46''.