I opened a thread about “Imran Khan”- whom I consider my leader as well - in political section with a picture. The thread was closed with the reason that I must provide a link to reopen it.
I provided the link, the thread reopened and immediately moved to images section. OK, no problem.
Now before I could answer few questions some people had there, it was closed down immediately yet again with the reasons:
“that does not look like Imran Khan”
“thats rediff you are reading”
I do not find the reasons remotely sufficient enough to close down the thread.
For:
it IS Imran khan
If I read some newspaper moderators dont like, does it mean I can not quote it?
*It happens all the time, now they will typically come with this ghissa-pitta reply saying that your post is not gone yet, it is moved to "review" forum, and it will be reviewed and if all is fine, it will be moved back.
We all know that people like X2 & Co, only want "one sided" discussions. If I open any threads against Benazir at this time, those threads will be either moved or deleted. They all have to show how paray-likhay and smart they are, and in reality people do not have the so called real right to express their meaning on forums.
Anyhow let us see what the admins have to say about you, because I feel what they did to your thread is totally unfair. I thought this was an open discussion board, magar idhar to sab kay moon par taalay laga diye jatay haiN.*
*It happens all the time, now they will typically come with this ghissa-pitta reply saying that your post is not gone yet, it is moved to "review" forum, and it will be reviewed and if all is fine, it will be moved back.
We all know that people like X2 & Co, only want "one sided" discussions. If I open any threads against Benazir at this time, those threads will be either moved or deleted. They all have to show how paray-likhay and smart they are, and in reality people do not have the so called real right to express their meaning on forums.
Anyhow let us see what the admins have to say about you, because I feel what they did to your thread is totally unfair. I thought this was an open discussion board, magar idhar to sab kay moon par taalay laga diye jatay haiN.*
true abt benazir....in one of the threads i said [duniya main bhi to insaaf hona hota hai]...and in response i got bites and scratches. when i replied...my post and the other poster's post got removed. but the fact remains they were removed only after my reply. so that other poster's side of reply was perfectly ok but not my reply. which obviously was in line with the original post.
Cheegum sahab, I have done that for years on TMS of BBC and also on other boards, but that is irrelevant at the moment.
If that guy does not look like Imran to you, does that mean you are free to close down that thread?
And what about that lame reason “thats rediff you are readin”? First, I do not read that newspaper, it was just a coincidence that I found this picture. Second, with all due respect, even IF I read it… who are you to tell me what to read and what not to?
Please grow up and have the courage to laugh at jokes about yourself or about some leader you follow.
I, myself am an Imran fan.
And if I can bash altaf, BB, Nawaz, Mush an co., I can also laugh at my own leader.
So I leave it for Ehsan Bhai to decide if the reasons you provide for the close down of thread were adequate.
============================================================== Added later: Cheegum sahab I am leaving the above post unchanged so that readers know, for what I apologized in the following post. Sorry again!
true abt benazir....in one of the threads i said [duniya main bhi to insaaf hona hota hai]...and in response i got bites and scratches. when i replied...my post and the other poster's post got removed. but the fact remains they were removed only after my reply. so that other poster's side of reply was perfectly ok but not my reply. which obviously was in line with the original post.
Those posts were removed because things were getting heated. Your original response and the other poster's original response is still there. You said something, she replied. Then you replied. She replied again. Then you replied...........Had I not removed the replies, she would've come and replied, then you would reply, then she would reply. I stopped it after your reply so you think your reply was not okay and her reply was okay. If I had removed it after her reply, then she would've said the same you just said. It's like we can't win with you guys.
^ Shikra please stop it....I repeat "STOP", har jaga AQ ki tarah moon lay kar na aajaya karo. This is a matter of national security. Let Ehsan bhai come and reply, baaqi sab chamchaiN apni tottli baahir rakhaiN.
danday_walay please read carefully, i told you i do not moderate any of the political or image forums. I do no have access to lock or unlock threads there.
Cheegum is right. Looking at the moderator's log, it seems like X2 is the only one who took any/all actions on that thread. So I would advise that you wait for his reply.
Since you are a moderator, AND unlike Shikra bhai, I do not have access to Mod log AND it was your post before closing it down AND I over looked the first part of your post here, I thought it were you. My apologies!
So it was Fraudia sahib. And quite interestingly he changed the contents of his post in that thread as well.
u ruined everything by breaking the YOU SAID SHE SAID YOU SAID SHE SAID chain. ur the zalim samaj and me the masoom saieen … besides pyar muhabaat aise hi to berhta [larai jhagray main] begum to lerti nahe :halo:
I do make mistakes and errors in judgement, but the intent is to always try to do teh right thing.
I needed to get a second opinion as a number of people had felt it was defamatory in anture, and not from a trusted source. I recieved the second opinion from ehsan. My apologies, thread will be reopened by ehsan.
I was unable to respoind to this thread until now as I had logged off to spend some time with kids :)
as far as changing content of my post there to Farid sahab, It was simly not worth my time to bother with that person.
waisay the funy thing is that danday wala and others are thinking I am pro Imran and thus closed the thread on a whim, someone else thought I was anti Imran thus left the thread open :)
yaaar ASN sahab, what ever made you think I was a BB supporter.
BB supporters have an exact opposite impression of my views towards her :)