Coming into LAhore for wedding

we are coming into lahore from USA to do wedding for our brother…we need a lot of help…

1. where could we get a reasonable guest house to accomodate about 10 people for a few weeks and a lot more for a week.

2. Also we would like a hall where the arrangement of men and women can be completely separate. Serrvers and staff should be only women on women side…is there a place where this can be done in Lahore?

3. Also anyone know of women photographers/video?

So sorry - I meant to find out some things for you and reply, but completely forgot to ask my mum!

I know we were trying to find a hall that would do things completely separately and with female wait staff - its almost impossible! I think there was one place that my mum said she found that they might have female wait staff and I want to say that maybe it was PC, but I can’t be certain - I will ask. PC might also be good because the halls are completely indoors with no huge windows or glass doors. At my wedding my family failed to realize that the front of the hall was all glass, so while they booked two halls side by side, between the waiters and the glass front that the stage was facing, it was a really sad state of affairs. Unfortunately the manager of the place and the waiters didn’t understand the concept of pardah in front of working staff :halo:

As for guest houses, I’m not sure. I know someone that got married recently and they live in model town. They discovered a guest house right up their street and so a lot of their relatives were set up there.

And sorry, I don’t know anything about photographers and videographers. It would have to be someone you really trust because of things just getting around, and even who is doing the developing and so on…

Re: Coming into LAhore for wedding

thank you...please i would so appreciate it, if you could ask your mom whether it was PC....:)

Look here:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/308074-rental-accomodation-needed-lahore-baraat.html

This one has Karachi info, too so look carefully:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/302329-furnished-accomodation-shadi.html

I think any hall in Lahore would be able to do that. If you need a list of halls then look here. You need to ask them about the details and please do let us know, too:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/350211-brides-planning-lahore-wedding-outside-pakistan.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/343732-should-i-book-royal-plam-golf-country-club-lahore-need-advice.html

Now, that question just kills me! So many people have inquired about this but we are just not sure. But still browse here:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/349368-lady-photographer-lahore.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/345037-female-photographer-lahore.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/343981-bride-mayoor-male-videographer.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/314150-photographers-lahore.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/292015-female-photographer-lahore.html

Hope this helps. :slight_smile:

i am so sorry baji2720! i asked my mum and then completely got lost in life and forgot to report back....

she said she's not sure about pc - she just heard comments from ppl during my wedding that pc might have been able to arrange female waiters, and/or that there is some religious group in lahore that arranges for them separate from the venue, so i guess you would be hiring the wait staff separately from what the hall or hotel would provide...

sorry i couldnt be of more help...

inshaAllah all goes well...

I also know that there's a guest house in model town but don't know their details.

i know of the company called sabeel that provides female waitresses in lahore. I've attended 2 weddings that had them. Their number is 042- 5712601. They will provide you with the waitresses so you can arrange the wedding in any halls u want.

As for halls, i know that there's Qasr-e-noor( the one in garrison golf and country club) which is suitable for you. The hall has high ceieling. the partition is as high as the cieling.( and its not like tent running through making the hall look ugly) You can also have it removed later if you want. Make sure you have the same Qasr e noor. others arent as good..

how about mughal-e-azam. they have halls with partitions built in on each floor. or you could rent out the whole floor for men and another floor for woman. they have a website with pictures and stuff

Qasr-e-noor( the one in garrison golf and country club) does any one know how much they r charging per head and also can we arrange a function of around 600-650 ppl there?

^faiza ..i exactly have the same question. can somebody post pics?

can it hold up to 650 people??

its late here rite now n i m kinda sleepy but wud sure luv 2 help u so wl get to this topic 2morow InshaAllah but if i dont pls remind me, msg me n i wl def try n help as much as i can.

@Maham ... thanks yaar..really need help with that =)

I could have helped you if you were coming to Lahore to look for a gal :blush:

1. where could we get a reasonable guest house to accomodate about 10 people for a few weeks and a lot more for a week.

No Idea :( Sorry.

1. Also we would like a hall where the arrangement of men and women can be completely separate. Serrvers and staff should be only women on women side...is there a place where this can be done in Lahore?

Yah Sure. I remember for my elder bro's wedding we had the mehndi @ Qasre Noor and we had seperate sittings for men and women. I believe you can get it done at abt most halls. Cuz seperators r eaisly available n r used 2 do the needful. And i am sure you can get women stuff but will def have to pay alot more for it cuz they wl have to arrange that for you especially cuz its not what normally people demand. All the best.

1. Also anyone know of women photographers/video? [/QUOTE]

Hmm. No but i am sure there must be. Let me see if i can get this info for you.

You are welcome. Tell me how can i help you :).

this one maham ! :)

any other suggestion of wedding halls with reasonable per head charges??

^ yar no idea abt the halls. atleast none that r reasonable :(

Kairos Studios Photography
http://fineartweddings.info

Female photographer: Abroo from Maram and abroo! shes one of the best! i guess she just do shoots! bt u can contact them and ask them for female phtographer for functions! lately almost all phtographers like Afzl or shahnawaz have female assistants & internees workin fo them! so u can contact them as well