This part connects to the previous ... It is qualifying the term "those who fear/conscious of Allah" ... Those who fear Allah will be the same people who believe in the Unseen, establish worship and from the wealth Allah has given them they spend ... In other words they consume halal money ...
Now belief in the Unseen is a direct statement to be taken literally ... Believers will believe in what they cannot see ... Allah, the angels, Jinn and authenticated accounts of the past ... Muslims will accept these. This Book is guiding those people who already believe but also those who are likely to believe ... They will harbour the characteristics of believing in Deity, they will believe that He must be prayers to, they will be honest in their financial dealings ... Such people are candidates for guidance from the Qur'an.
Faith, worship and honesty with money ... These are three things that a person can have without being a Muslim ... Those who do these things already can be guided by the Qur'an.
**Waallatheena yu'minoona bimaonzila ilayka wama unzila min qablika wabil-akhiratihum yooqinoon
And who believe in what has been revealed to you, [O Muhammad], and what was revealed before you, and of the Hereafter they are certain [in faith].**
اور وہ لوگ جو آپ کی طرف نازل کیا گیا اور جو آپ سے پہلے نازل کیا گیا (سب) پر ایمان لاتے ہیں، اور وہ آخرت پر بھی (کامل) یقین رکھتے ہیں ( مترجم : ڈاکٹر طاہر القادری )**[RIGHT][RIGHT]
[/RIGHT]
[/RIGHT]
Note:
That this verse requires not only the revelation, but the fact that was revealed on Sayyiduna Muhammad (SAW).
Surah 22:65 Yusuf Ali:
Seest thou not that Allah has made subject to you (men) all that is on the earth, and the ships that sail through the sea by His Command? He withholds the sky (rain) from failing on the earth except by His leave: forAllah is Most Kind and Most Merciful to man.
In Arabic from Ayah (last line of ayah): … ‘Inna-Allah-a-Bin-Naasi-La-Raoof-ur-Raheem’
Allah is Raheem to Bin-Naas … Naas means Human beings. From the ayah, Allah is Raheem to ‘All people’ or ‘Human beings Allah created irrespective of their added adjectives’ … that is, irrespective of their creeds, colours, genders, sects, religions, or believes.
Same Allah mentions in Ayah 2:143 when he refers to himself as Raoof-ur-Raheem, that Allah is Raheem for all his creation (An-Naas .., or all human beings).
Surah 2:143 Yusuf Ali:
Thus, have We made of you an Ummat justly balanced, that ye might be witnesses over the nations, and the Messenger a witness over yourselves; and We appointed the Qibla to which thou wast used, only to test those who followed the Messenger from those who would turn on their heels (From the Faith). Indeed it was (A change) momentous, except to those guided by Allah. And never would Allah Make your faith of no effect. For Allah is to all people Most surely full of kindness, Most Merciful.
… ‘Inna-Allah-a-Bin-Naasi-La-Raoof-ur-Raheem’
Note: Ar-Raoof is also name of Allah and it means ‘Most kind, the one who gives clemency (treats kindly and forgives)
It is verse 2:4 ... The next one in line .... Of course ...:)
This verse is an example of tacit non-approval of the people who believe there was wahi after Sayyiduna Muhammad (SAW).
I find it quite interesting that the people who tend to believe in wahi after Sayyiduna Muhammad (SAW) also tend not to believe in the Hereafter as a certainty.
Indeed, those who disbelieve - it is all the same for them whether you warn them or do not warn them - they will not believe.Allah has set a seal upon their hearts and upon their hearing, and over their vision is a veil. And for them is a great punishment.
[RIGHT]جو لوگ کافر ہیں انہیں تم نصیحت کرو یا نہ کرو ان کے لیے برابر ہے۔ وہ ایمان نہیں لانے کے
خدا نے ان کے دلوں اور کانوں پر مہر لگا رکھی ہے اور ان کی آنکھوں پر پردہ (پڑا ہوا) ہے اور ان کے لیے بڑا عذاب (تیار) ہے[/RIGHT]
I observed:
1- Those who disbelieve, who are they? (a) purely disbeliever (2) later on disbelieved?
Re: Come And Lets Read The ‘Holy Qur’an’ - With Translation
SURAH AL-AHZAAB - VERSE 59
'O Prophet! Tell your wives and your daughters and the women of the believers to draw their cloaks (veils all over their bodies (i.e. screen themselves completely except the eyes or one eye to see the way), That is more suitable that they will be known and not be abused. And ever is Allah Forgiving and Merciful.'****
**SURAH AL-ARAF - VERSE # 194
Translation:-**
“Those you call on besides Allah are servants, just like yourselves. So call upon them and let them respond to you, if you should be truthful.”
Urdu Translation:-
“Beshak wo jinko tum pukarte ho ALLAH ke siwa jo tumhari hi tarha bande aur MERE ghulam hein, To pas unhein hi pukaro phir wo tumhein jawab deinge agar tum sache ho”
SURAH AL-KAHF - VERSE # 102
Translation:-
**“Do then those who disbelieve think that they can take My servants/slaves as Auliyaa’ (lords, gods, protectors, etc.) besides Me? Verily, We have prepared Hell as an entertainment for the disbelievers.”
Urdu Translation:-
**“To kya wo log jo kafir hein MERE ilawa mere bandon ko apna Himayati/Muhafiz bana leinge, Beshak HUMNE kafiron ke liye jahanum tayar ker rakhi hai”
اور اے محمدؐ، اِن کے سامنے اُس شخص کا حال بیان کرو جس کو ہم نے اپنی آیات کا علم عطا کیا تھا مگر وہ ان کی پابندی سے نکل بھاگا آخرکار شیطان اس کے پیچھے پڑ گیا یہاں تک کہ وہ بھٹکنے والوں میں شامل ہو کر رہا (175)
And recite to them, [O Muhammad], the news of him to whom we gave [knowledge of] Our signs, but he detached himself from them; so Satan pursued him, and he became of the deviators. (175) surah al a'raf**
**O you who have believed, protect yourselves and your families from a Fire whose fuel is people and stones, over which are [appointed] angels, harsh and severe; they do not disobey Allah in what He commands them but do what they are commanded. (6)
اے لوگو جو ایمان لائے ہو، بچاؤ اپنے آپ کو اور اپنے اہل و عیال کو اُس آگ سے جس کا ایندھن انسان اور پتھر ہوں گے جس پر نہایت تند خو اور سخت گیر فرشتے مقرر ہوں گے جو کبھی اللہ کے حکم کی نافرمانی نہیں کرتے اور جو حکم بھی انہیں دیا جاتا ہے اسے بجا لاتے ہیں (6)[/RIGHT]
surah at tahrim