Re: Come And Lets Read The ‘Holy Qur’an’
PSYAH
PSYAH
Peace psyah,
Plz continue or allow me to post next verse ![]()
bro LLK
Yes … The verse starts with Ism-ul-'ishara - Dzaalika … For human minds learn with the naming of objects - we say “that is” …
Amazing how “Allah (SWT) taught Adam (AS) the names of things and likewise … He teaches us too” - The learning of names of things is the first grammatical experience we tend to have … To appoint a name we point out the object then repeat its name … point out the object is done verbally as “That” or “This” and so on … In Arabic this word is called “Ism-ul-'Ishara” - literally the “noun of signage” …Why was the distant one used? We translate the word dzaalika to that in Arabic, haadza is this … however although the Holy Qur’an is indeed talkng about itself, it is done with respect that it is given the sign of “that” … or that the Qur’an is distant and what is uttered is what is repeated … The Qur’an is not a physical book … but it was called a “Book” - Kitaab … within the scripture before it was compiled as a “mussHaf” … kitaab is “that what has been written” or “some writing” …
It has no doubt in it … and it is a guidance for those who fear Deity … “No doubt” - here means that “any doubt by our minds in this book is unjustified” or “Allah (SWT) being the Source of the Qur’an has cast it without doubt, without being created” It is a testimony - Just like the books today where we read a preface - The Qur’an gives its own introduction … first with Surah Fatihah and then with these lines … Note the people who find guidance in it are already those who fear, love and who altogether conscious of Allah (SWT).
It sets the conditions for its uptake early on … It says in no uncertain terms … “This Book will enlighten you … but you have to be a person who is honest in your search for God”
I have no doubt the link is cool, but it is totally off topic …
Re: Come And Lets Read The 'Holy Qur'an'
A L M are abbreviated letters called the Muqatta'ai. The particular letters A L M are found prefixed in Surahs:
Surah Al Baqarah,
Surah Al Imran,
Surah Al Ankaboot,
Surah Al Rom,
Surah Al Luqman, and
Surah Al Sajdah.
In Surah Al Baqarah and Surah Al Imran, the argument is about the rise and fall of nations, their past, and their future in history, with ordinances for the new universal People of Islam. In Surah Al Ankaboot, a similar argument about nations leads off to the mystery of Life and Death, Failure and Triumph, Past and Future things, in the history of individual souls. The burden of Surah Al Rom, is that Almighty Allah is the source of all things and all things return to Him. In Surah Al Luqman and Surah Al Sajdah, the same lesson is enforced: Almighty Allah is the Creator and He will be the Judge on the Last Day. There is therefore a common thread, the mystery of Life and Death, Beginning and End.
If you read post# 43 (Isma-ul-Isharaa) the above will make more sense why Adam (a.s.) were teached the names of different things. In different things past present and future history is also counted.
Much has been written about the meaning of these letters, but most of it is pure conjecture. Some commentators are content to recognise them as some mystic symbols, of which it is unprofitable to discuss the meaning by mere verbal logic. In mysticism we accept symbols as such for the time beingl their esoteric meaning comes from the inner light when we are ready for it.
Among the conjectures there are two plausible theories: One is that each initial represents and attribute of God. Among the attributes it is not difficult to select three which will fit in with these letters. **Another **theory favoured by 'Baidhawi' is that these letters are initial, the final and the middle (or again the initial) letter of three names: Allah, Jibril, and Muhammad, - the source of revelation, the heavenly messenger who brought it and the human Messenger through whom it was promulgated in human speech. This might be appropriate to the first Surah (with Baqarah really is if we treat Fatiha as preface); but if it was prefixed to others, why to these six only?
If we look to the nature of sounds which the letters represent, A is a breathing and come from the throat, L is a lingual palatal dental sound from the middle of the mouth and M is a labial or lip sound. Can se not take them as symbolical of the Beginning, Middle and End? If so, are they not appropriate to teh Suras which treat specifically of Life, Growth, and Death - the Beginning and the End? In the new Testament Greek scripture, the first and last letters of the Greek alphabet, Alpha and Omega, are symbolical of the Beninning and the End, and give one of the titles of God; "I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning nd the ending, saith the Lord, which is, and which was, and which is to come, the Almighty" [Rev.i,8] The symoblism of the three things is better with three letters.
plz see post# 39.
Taqwa [Fear] and the verb and nouns connected with the root, signify:
1- The fear of God, which, according to the writer of Proverbs (last verse from Surah Al Fatiha) in the Old Testament, is the beginning of Wisdom,
2- Restraint, or guarding one's tongue, hand, and heart from evil; hence righteousness, piety, agood conduct.
All these ideas are implied; in the translation, only one or other of these ideas can be indicated, according to the context.
All bounties proceed from God. They may be physical gifts, e.g., food, clothing, houses, garden, wealth, etc., or intangible gifts, e.g., influence, power, birth nd the opportunities flowing from it, health, talents, etc., or spiritual gifts, e.g., insight into good and evil, understanding of men, the cpacity for love, etc. We are to use all in humility and moderation. But we are also to give out of every one of them something that contributes to the well-being of others. We are to be neither ascetics nor luxurious sybarites, neither selfish misers nor thoughtless prodigals.
Hey every one. Not sure if i can post this here… Sorry if I shouldnt have .. ![]()
My 17 yr old cousin has done the tilawat/recitation for Al Fatiha and Surah Ikhlas. Personally, I do love his voice, he does lead jamaat at home and also azaan during terawih nowadays. Do listen and leave a comment if you can. Suggestions to improve are welcome too. He will be encouraged by your comments
(I made the videos an hour ago!)
Re: Quran With Urdu Translation
jazaak Allaho Khair...mere paas ek Qur'aan hai jo color-coded hai aur har lafz ke neeche ma'nii likhe huye haiN...bahot helpful hai... :)
Jazakallah khair.
Allatheena yu/minoona bilghaybiwayuqeemoona assalata wamimma razaqnahumyunfiqoon**
Who believe in the unseen, establish prayer, and spend out of what We have provided for them
*جو غیب پر ایمان لاتے اور آداب کے ساتھ نماز پڑھتے اور جو کچھ ہم نے ان کو عطا فرمایا ہے اس میں سے خرچ کرتے ہیں *
I observed:
If you upload by clicking on the icon “insert image” that I think it will be uploaded at large in the post which will be easy for us to read. Try if its work ![]()
there is error while i try to upload image using insert option
Peace IS,
In that I think you must change the extension of images and than try :) otherwise let it be as it is.
jazakAllah!
IS bhai. Plz share it on daily basis and more.
Peace All,
Useen is like having faith by the tongue, deed and creed i.e., fear of Almighty Allah, deeds of a tongue by implementation. Creed includes affirming and believing in Allah, His Books and His Messengers.
Jazzakallah for sharing, nice thread.:k: