Re: Colour advice
btw emeralds have no resale value
ahhh FF, thats awesome! :)
you know what i was thinking though... depending on the look of the antique set... she might need something stronger to balance it, otherwise, all you'll see is the set and not the clothes... hrm. in my case, the emeralds were not a super rich green, they were softer, so i guess the colours worked but if its a really rich green, she might need a bolder color with it... what do u think?
and thats not true, pakifairy... not to mention who would ever want to sell their shaadi set??
Really Pakifairy? I had no idea. But then aain wedding dresses don;t have any resale value either yet we splurge on them don’t we! and as SGC said, who really sells their wedding jewelry.
SGC I think she plans to go to Pakistan so she will probably look around and see what goes best. We were thinking of a peach like this sherwani that the guy is wearing with maybe a little more pink/peach hue added to it.
^ that looks like a dark gold/tan to me, not peach... but i agree, that would look lovely... with rubies :p
haha i dunno, i guess im not envisioning that colour with emeralds... but you have good taste so i'm sure you're picturing it just right, and i'm just shortsighted with green things! :)
u know FF, i was almost thinking of something this dark… keira’s set is with rubies, diamonds, emeralds and sapphires, but just emeralds and diamonds would be stunning too.
also, how gorgeous are these?
http://www.faycullen.com/earrings/400/e1126e8td.html
http://www.faycullen.com/earrings/400/e1020e7pd.html
imagine them in diamonds and emeralds in either yellow or white gold? wow.
maybe she can find an individual piece she loves and then design the set around it.
Hmmm. I think the colours in Keira’s pic are too dark to go together in a desi ensemble, no? Keira’s skin does the job in giving it a break and saving it from getting too dark. Imagine that with sleeves and a dupatta and then you have dark jewelry to go with it, that would be too dark IMO ![]()
That sherwani is more to the tan side which is why I said it should have some more peach to it but the idea is to have a tanned peach sort of a colour. Lets see!
i was thinking of something like this…
but you’re right, all maroon with the emerald set would look off. keira’s set has all three colors in it so i guess it works better with the maroon.
yes sabz they definitely would! imagine hints of green in all that bronze or even if you have a dull gold instead of bronze with hints of green I think it would look real pretty.
Sara did you see the price tag on that? As beautiful as they are the artificial crystal jewelry from Korea looks exactly like that ![]()
I’ve seen VERY similar earrings at Waseem Jewellers in Lahore…
**Emerald (Panna)
**![]()
It increases intelligence and brain power. It improves faculties related to brain such as memory, communication, intuition, the intellect and the ability to learn. It is advised that newly wed couples should not wear this because it impairs conjugal happiness due to reduction in sexual desires.
Kya!!!
thats what the source says.. i personally lovee em
the bold green is very mughal very majestic any sort of elegant ethnic
waisay red is the color of desire and green is the color of purity and truth
this might be true..
:P
I LIKE AQUAMARINE
i guess the bottom line is, i don’t like peach hahaha ![]()
i just tried to visualize that peach with emeralds and i just don’t think the two colours go well together…one is really vibrant and deep, the other is really soft. their tonal ranges are off, to me anyway. but i’m sure FF, you and your friend will make it look amazing, so im really looking forward to the results! ![]()
also, the korean jewellery wouldn’t have diamonds and tourmaline in it, so i guess you’re paying for the quality and authenticity more than anything else with a price tag like that
i just thought the style of the earrings was pretty and vintage and if your friends liked it, she could model her emerald earrings after it.
Femme darling, I got (rather demanded) emarald earings on my brother’ wedding. I will post the photo soon for you. ![]()
don;t get me wrong SGC I loved the earings, really very pretty. and yes they would look awesome in emeralds!
waiting for them minerva.