colic calm

any parents tried it here? how did it work out for u guys

i have been giving aariz woodwards gripe water like the rest of pakistani moms do.. but i guess its not making a diff..

ive read up on it and it sounds promising with all the rave reviews.. but like the dr.brown bottles, i would prefer some of my own guppies reviews.

its gotta be gas thats bothering him. he pulls his legs up when we lay him down and even though he will be sleeping just fine, he will wriggle and squirm before getting up after only 15 mins of sleep… and he rarely wakes up happy. mostly whines and cries.

so.. more help needed. i promise i’ll train aariz to call all u lovely ladies khala when he grows up

Re: colic calm

I used gripe water. It helps sometimes and sometimes I would give this homeopathic colic medicine by Hylands. 2 little tablets that dissolve on the tongue.

The other thing that helps is to place your baby (works when baby is still little) on your stretched out arm, belly down, and rub his back.

try infacol, or even a desi totka ajwain with sonf...boil some water and add a bit of ajwain and sonf(fennel) to it, store it in the fridge and give it to your baby daily.....

it definitely helps to put baby belly down on your knees and rub his back

I tried gripe water too and it didnt work for us. Mine had GERD/reflux also though. Something that did really help or the times that he got really uncomfortable was Mylicon Infant Gas Drops.

Other things that seemed to help soothe him - a vibrating bouncy seat, this was really great. And I'd also sometimes take a small towel and run it in our dryer for a few min. to make it really warm then place it on his belly and wrap him all nice and tight. Or a baby oil tummy massage he would really enjoy too.

Just some ideas....

ok we got mylicon gas drops from the pharmacy that the doc prescribed. has taken 2 doses and so far its going great mashallah. burps fast and farts until we KNOW we are desi (just incase we have forgotten).

i hope it continues to work . drinkig way faster aswell mashallah. give it to him before the feed. sleeping MUCH better ... mashallah times a billion

Where download for free X-Rumer 7.0.10 Elite?

I want download xrumer 7.0.10 Elite? Give me URL please! It is the best program for mass posting on forums! XRumer can break most types of captchas!

i used 2 give infacol n it would magic n alsop karshi ka arq shireen they both resond at once wthin few minutes

• colic : colic calm, gripe water - all great relief ideas.. mylicon works for some- personally I haven't had great success with it, isn't one of my first go to with patients. but alhamdulillah, if it works, then wonderful!

• Try Probiotic Drops, BioGaia infant drops, 5 drops per day. studies show over 73 percent reduction in colic after continued use.

colic is known to come in rule of 3's.. age 3 weeks.. can cry upto 3 hours... resolves by about age 3 months... this isn't a set in stone rule... but, inshallah it will pass.. unfortunately it is gut immaturity, that requires great patience.

massaging their belly, olive oil, baby oils... swaddle them.. gentle rocking, bouncy/vibrating seats... will sooth them!

Inshallah it will pass. Good luck mommies!

Wow...this thread back some realky bad memories of sleepless nights and owl eyes... It was reflux folks...bad reflux.

i have tried only gripe water as m scared to use other medicines for my newborn (i dont kno why :confused:) but gripe water has no effect on him…he’s calm only when i hold him on my shoulder n walk around in my bedroom…
what actually causes these gases?

^ are you sure it's not reflux? how old is the baby?

he's mashaAllah 3weeks old and also he doesnt cry every night....

Mylicon is a safe med... If u dont wanna...make ure own fennel seed water and give him some of that....

Mylicon we give to even newborns here in denmark ...dr approved. And we have strict laws regarding meds so imagine how safe it is :)

U sure its gas?

Colic starts after 3 weeks so r u sure its colic?

no it cant be colic coz he's 3weeks old today...i told the doctor in his first week's checkup that he cried all nite n sounds of water were coming from his stomach so she said its gases n they can transfer through BF milk also...she suggested gripe water....
then i told my mom n she said the same that he must be having gases....

Colic- by definition is basically gas that bothers any baby. Typically most often is noted right around 3 weeks of age, but anything can cause "colic". It can even occur at a week or two weeks depending on what mom is eating at times, or unfortunately reflux, or other causs. But most most common is gut immaturity that is still developing and also what is in breast feeding moms diet.

Colic is a fussy baby whose tummy isn't feeling the best. Breast feeding moms- one thing I always stress to them is , your baby eats what you eat. So if you ate anything spicey or foods that cause gas (onions, beans, broccoli, too much dairy even) your baby won't be the happiest :(

Reflux also contributes to colic. Reflux doesn't always mean it comes shooting up out of their mouth. It can be passing up and down the esophagus and belly and cause them to arch their back and neck to find comfort. Gassy babies, ie colic, they will often draw their knees up to their bellies.

Belly rubs, 1 ounce a water, swaddle tight, gentle rocking, swings, bouncy seats that vibrate- colic babies tend to prefer these type of soothing mechanisms

Is they will grow out of it. Most important part is they grow and eat and develop. And parents maintain patience and get some rest. It it does pass.