Cold Feet

I wear socks all the time, even when I am sleeping. Hot or cold, unless I am burning, I will keep them on. My family (especially mother) hates it and I have to hear about it all the time. I don’t do it out of habit but because my feet are cold. If I don’t cover them, 99% of the time I will get a head ache.

Any clues why is it the case? Do you know anyone else weird like that?

Make sure they're cotton and not nylon or something ahmedjee. It's not good (healthy) to sleep in socks according to my mum, unless it's winter I suppose.

But how do you sleep in socks in summer? Isn't it hot there?

Maybe you're anaemic ahmedjee.

ahmadjee, this is yet another chronic symptom of being a burger.

p.s. low bp? bad circulation? not getting enough exercise?
p.p.s. ive always been told, wearing socks while sleeping aint good 4 u

I can be a lot of other things but neither am I anemic nor a burger :mad: I don’t have a low bp, I bike at least 10 miles a day & have my BMI in control.

And please ask your mothers why is it not healthy or ok to wear socks while sleeping. Mine didn’t know. I think it’s a myth.

my feet r always cold ....sometimes hands too ...but feet all the time
but well i know its coz i always have low bp ....as low as 90/50...plus i am anaemic!

you're getting old

I have cold hands and feet almost all the time...

So has any of you asked your mother why is it not ok to sleep at night with you socks on? I can bet you it is a desi myth.

n my hands are always cold even in summer :bummer:.. i m getting old too :-/

yep my feet and hands ALWAYS cold :mad:

even when it’s really hot, like my people will have the AC on and i’d have to close it cuz my hands and feet b freezing

and yea at times i have to wear stupid socks too even when i sleep warna phir neend nahi aati :frowning:

i feel ur pain ahmad bhai, ma mum yells too but the thing is i don’t make it a habit cuz it’s maddddd annoying and leaves frikkin marks on my feet

i guess that explains it all..neva knew y it wuld happen but since i have low bp das y :bummer:

P.S. the thing about not wearing the socks while sleeping, does it have sumfin to do with the blood circulation? :hoonh: juz a lucky guess

my bro doesn;t sleep without his monkey cap...it's a habit I suppose :)