Coke Studio Pakistan Season 8

Coke Studio Pakistan Atif Aslam, Tajdar-e-Haram, Coke Studio Season 8, Episode 1

I saw that earlier and I luv coke studio. But honestly Atif Aslam's voice does no justice with this one at all. His voice just doesn't suit it at all. It's a noble qawwali and if someone has heard it originally from sabri brothers, they would definitely discard this new version

re: Coke Studio Pakistan Season 8

^^^ True, but Atif is not a Qawaali singer. Personally, I think Ali Zafar would've done better job with this, but still not bad.

Ali Zafar, Atif Aslam or Adnan Sami just can't do qawwali period. It takes a lifetime of riyaz and for the lack of a better word a more 'manly' voice to do justice to a qawwali. Hence qawwals are qawwals and pop stars are pop stars. Having said that Tajdaar e Haram isn't even my favourite Sabri brothers number.

Won't forgive Atif for ruining this qawwali. Extremely poor stuff.

Coke Studio has turned really mediocre.

I think it'd be silly of Atif Aslam to think he could out do or be on par with the the original qawwali by sabri brothers, which is why this is a tribute. I think Atif Aslam's rendition and reinvention of it is fabulous, it's soothing and soulful. I for one thoroughly enjoyed his take on it.

Bewaja by Nabeel Shaukat Ali is also amazing!

^ i was only meant to like your post lol

playing non-stop since the weekend.

I am hearing coke studio is not as good anymore after Rohail Hyatt left.

^ oh didn't know he has left the show. Well no wonder then mediocrity is ruling coke studio.

Tribute denay ke liye banda pehle apna potential tau dekh lay kya main is qabil bhi hoon ke itnay barre fankaaron ko tribute de sakoon? kya main insaaf karne ki salahiyat rakhta hoon? warna aisey hi moun utha ke har koi tribute deney chal pare lol thanks but no thanks

movie Harass hui, baat Huawi ji!

Nah no contest with the original.

I agree, people get upset because they want the singer to sing in exact same voice, exact same tone and exact sur & taal but the whole point of Coke Studio is to re-invent some songs that people may no longer listen to and Atif's tribute is good enough for me as it gives the qawaali a different touch.

In short, take it easy people, it was never meant to sound same as Sabri sb. I agree that Ali Zafar would have done a better job though.

Yes. The quality has deteriorated significantly since his departure.

Also, the conscious effort on the part of Coke Studio to distance themselves from Rohail Hayat is sad. They kicked his seasons out of official coke studio youtube channel and website.

Atif has done it once again

Yes the original was awesome but Atif has done an amazing job as well

Atif is just awesome

Tajdar-e-Haram
Nigha-e-Karam

What language is that?

^I think that is Marwari, spoken in Rajasthan and Sindh/Thar areas.